$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

ME Madrid Reina Victoria

4 stars
View map of Plaza de Santa Ana 14, Madrid, 28012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves visiting cities
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Great hotel

Comfortable hotel, convenient location, helpful staff, nice fitness center. We were treated well from checkin to checkout. Free wifi worked well. Metro station was nearby. We were able to walk to museums and other sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manhattanla
Business
NYC
Oct 6, 2010

Over-rated

While the location of the hotel is great, I thought it was quiet overpriced considering the size of the rooms and the general design of the hotel; it was not as luxurious as I was expecting. Also the room-service is ridiculously expensive considering the quality (which was average at best) and on top of the high prices there is a fee for room-service AND a service charge (9% maybe) added to the cost of your order. And we could hear the club in the hotel loud and clear from our room, so not for you if you're looking for a relaxing and laid back break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel - bad Restaurant

It was like a W on 'roids, super cool. Very helpful and friendly staff that put up with my poor Spanish. The roof top bar overlooking the square, very cool. The restaurant was a different story, indifferent staff, I had to beg to get a table in an empty restaurant, the botched orders,... the food was "ok"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the globetrotter
Business
WA DC
Mar 21, 2010

Great hotel in a good location

I visited Madrid with my 2 daughters. The staff was so kind and accomodating. Anything we asked for; from a early check in, a coke served in the lobby, [...] the bellman flagging down a taxi--all was done very cheerfully.It was about 1/2 hr from the airport and about 10 minutes from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to the Prado and the Reina Sophia is very reasonable.

Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the globetrotter
Business
WA DC
Mar 21, 2010

Great hotel in a good location

I visited Madrid with my 2 daughters. The staff was so kind and accomodating. Anything we asked for; from a early check in, a coke served in the lobby, [...] the bellman flagging down a taxi--all was done very cheerfully.It was about 1/2 hr from the airport and about 10 minutes from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to the Prado and the Reina Sophia is very reasonable.

Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sicklerville
Sep 20, 2008

The truth

Great location & Great rooftop evening scene...the hotel restaurant food was good/ok ...the front desk staff very friendly & spoke good english ..Rooms are a little small but everything within the rooms is superior (ie the TV, the bed, the shower)... would stay there in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to food/nightlife....plus parking in right in front of the hotel

Back to menu Return to top