$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

ME Madrid Reina Victoria

4 stars
View map of Plaza de Santa Ana 14, Madrid, 28012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsay
Not Provided
Aug 10, 2011

Rooms were clean modern but quite

Rooms were clean modern but quite small. The staff were extremely efficient friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. Very close to all the attractions within easy walking distance. Had a small problem with room fridge not working for two days but staff moved us to another room that was actually quite large. The only negative comment I have is that the process for checking in seemed to take forever. After a long flight one does not want to be delayed checking into the hotel. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Yes I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alienis
Business
Philadelphia USA
May 8, 2013

Good hotel and great location

This is a deservedly four star hotel. Personel is friendly and good service. The location is fantastic if you like to be in the middle of everything as you step out of the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The view from the 7th floor bar is fantastic. Don't forget to visit it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferry nice
Business
LA
Apr 8, 2013

very good choice

very good location, very nice staff. highly recommend it. There are a lots of nice food choices around. Very short walk- 7-8min to mercado, where you will have a great variety of food. Taxi is not a problem during the stay, there is always one in front of the hotel. The lifts were a bit slow and you had to wait although there were four of them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

laterna, nice choice for tapas 50m from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markiv
Business
Kissimmee Fl
Sep 5, 2012

rated too high

The hallways smelled bad. The rooms are barely big enough for the bed, there were no drawers to place clothes and the staff were very friendly but limited. I have stayed at many hotels, and this is definitely not a 4.5 star. I know for a fact that I overpaid. Thru other venues I could have gotten a similar room for less than $100.00 thru the name your price option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyAnnapolisMD
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 16, 2012

Awesome Hotel and Great Staff

I thought the hotel was awesome. At first when I got into my room, I thought it was a little small, but it proved to be the perfect size for me. The location overlooking the plaza wast worth the extra $59 I paid. The window that opened up to the plaza let in the cool air, and it was a very nice view. I could see and hear the hustle and bustle of the night crowd, but when I shut the window, it was quiet enough for me to get a good night sleep. The bed was so comfortable, I overslept and missed my flight. You cannot go wrong booking this hotel. Definately worth the money I paid. When I missed my flight, they checked my bags and I enjoyed the day. The staff was very attentive to whatever I needed and let me stay and connect to the internet all day until I got my travel info set. Thank you for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk was about 50 feet out the door :-). You must do the outside dining in the plaza. Great food and great atmosphere. I was alone, but I can only imagine if I had my friends with me, it would have been 10 times better, and I had a great time alone...... Tip: If you an American, make sure you can communicate in Spanish. That will make all the difference in your stay in Spain. Madrid is not like other countries where many people speak English. I only met a few people that spoke english enough to have a conversation. I'm sure there were many, but my experience tells me next time I will learn more spanish. In regards to the Hotel, the hotel staff spoke English fine, it was the people in the city that didn't speak as much, especially the taxi drivers. The hotel staff was 100% fine speaking english... cute accent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves visiting cities
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Great hotel

Comfortable hotel, convenient location, helpful staff, nice fitness center. We were treated well from checkin to checkout. Free wifi worked well. Metro station was nearby. We were able to walk to museums and other sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camino walker
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 24, 2012

ME Madrid Reina Victoria

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. the staff was great and the location was in perfect walking distance to just about everything. The room was on the small side, that's irrevalent since we didn't spend time in the room. The bath room was large and well layed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler-2002
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 28, 2011

ME Reina Victoria

I was expecting more for the prize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mallorquina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurpoean Traveler
Business
Washington DC
May 6, 2011

Great Hotel Experience

Fantastic Hotel. The room size was standard for European hotels (we booked the standard room), but it included much more than I could have expected. TV, DVD, stereo and great lighting. More than enough closet and shelf space for two people. Big bathroom with a great shower. Didn't spend much time in the room, but would definitely stay there again if I return to Madrid. The plaza outside the hotel is filled with restaurants and you can just sit outside and eat and drink. The location of this hotel can't be beat. Right in the heart of everything you could possible want to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to El Corte Ingles, a very large department store compromising many buildings. A quick 5 minute walk away. Lots of stores in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riittafoodie
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jan 26, 2011

25th anniversary

We spent 5 days in Madrid during our 25th anniversary trip. We loved the city and the hotel made us feel very welcome from the first moment. Me Madrid is in a perfect location, walking distance from everything. The hotel is super cool and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The room itself was not very big but well designed. The bathroom was beautiful and the closet was spacious. I am already looking forward to our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manhattanla
Business
NYC
Oct 6, 2010

Over-rated

While the location of the hotel is great, I thought it was quiet overpriced considering the size of the rooms and the general design of the hotel; it was not as luxurious as I was expecting. Also the room-service is ridiculously expensive considering the quality (which was average at best) and on top of the high prices there is a fee for room-service AND a service charge (9% maybe) added to the cost of your order. And we could hear the club in the hotel loud and clear from our room, so not for you if you're looking for a relaxing and laid back break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top