$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Salud 3, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Leisure Break

We found the Hotel Liabeny, everything we wanted from a city centre Hotel, The staff were... See full review

  • Man from Hendon
  • Feb 17, 2013
Fantastic central hotel

Everything about this hotel just oozed quality. The location is perfect, just of Gran Via and next... See full review

  • Steven
  • Feb 17, 2013
The hotel is located in a strategic place in the centre of Madrid. Everything is nearby-cinemas, theatres, monuments, museums, restaurants, 100 metres away from the Gran Vía and the Puerta del Sol, providing clients with endless opportunities to enjoy their leisure time. Free Wifi throughout the Hotel for all reservations made through the hotel's official web page. New technologies make it possible to improve the quality of the services, and implement new ones. This is true of the on-line reservation system, which is placed at client's disposal. The incorporation of these technologies does not mean that it has lost sight of the objective, which has traditionally been and will continue to be painstaking and personalized care of the clients and friends. Among the main advantages is a highly qualified staff, which is sensitive to the needs of the guests, which allows them to feel at home. The various amenities provided are banquet facilities, bar, concierge, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, gift shop, gym/fitness facilities, high speed internet access, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non smoking rooms, parking facilities-at cost, reception, restaurant, room service, safe deposit box and tour desk. Buffet breakfast is charged Euros 11.98 per person per day.

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Liabeny Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4189 -3.7037
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
From Plaza de Espana, take Gran Via, Plaza del Callao, and C/ Abada until Plaza del Carmen. From Plaza de la Cibeles, take C/Alcala towards Puerta del Sol, then C/Virgen de los Peligros, C/ Aduana, C/ Montera and Plaza del Carmen. The hotel is very near Metro lines 1, 2, 3 and 5.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 60
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBuginNH
Hanover, NH
Jun 1, 2013

I think it's just Spaniards are unfriendly...and it's not the staff per se...

Overall, I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. It was clean and centrally located-so we were able to walk pretty much anywhere. The staff did speak English, and there was free wifi. I found the staff fairly unfriendly though. They answered questions, but were not really there for over the top customer service that I'm used to when staying in hotels. I would stay here again given its location. The value was ok, and housekeeping was friendly and efficient. The room was nicely sized and my mom and I had two twin beds next to each other (you can't move them, though, as there are fixed side tables so you cannot move the beds apart). I liked that u could buy stamps at the concierge w/o a surcharge. Minibar items were not super expensive. Bathroom was large and roomy. There is no lotion supplied so make sure to bring your own! They can order an airport shuttle for you--make sure to state you want to share and it's 11 Euro each way. Hotel was quiet as well, except one odd day with excessively loud cello playing?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fill up water in the gym located in the hotel :) Bring a water bottle!

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMKT
Midlands, UK
May 1, 2013

A quality city centre hotel

High quality accommodation, situated within a short walk of the city's major squares and the quality bus and Metro systems. Attentive and helpful staff with high priority paid to detail, comfort and cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piano Paula
Austin Texas
Oct 21, 2012

great value and service

The staff was so friendly and helpful, this was my first time to Madrid and I speak very little Spanish. They were patient (and most staff spoke English) and gave me wonderful tips on restaurants, train connections, and directions. This hotel is well-situated, walking distance to the Prado and to Puerta del Sol and of course the wonderful shopping on Gran Via. The adjacent cafeteria and restaurant were a staple for breakfast or brunch. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Lando restaurant was the best dining I had during the trip.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letty830
Illinois
Oct 7, 2012

Hotel Liabeny Oct 5, 2012

Very nice hotel; helpful reception & concierge staff. Large seating area with chairs, couches & a table for relaxing & chatting with friends outside the bar. Very nice breakfast buffet. Room was very nice & comfortable; I gave the average score due to the really hard mattress. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I'd definitely return & happy to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge P
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 16, 2012

Excellent service!!

The hotel is near most key places and at a very good price. The service was excellent. If I go to Spain againt this will be my hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chatham, New Jersey
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful location

This hotel was in a wonderful location. I was at first concerned about the location, however it was not noisy at all. It was off the main road. It was very centrally located and very close access to two different Metro Stations. The hotel was in excellent condition, security was great (you swiped your key card in order to get into the elevators). We were surrounded by restaurants, stores, grocery stores. We were within walking distance of many museums. The hotel organized a day trip to Toledo, which was about an hour's drive from Madrid. All in all, it was a fabulous trip. I would highly recommend Madrid as a city and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chatham, New Jersey
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful location

This hotel was in a wonderful location. I was at first concerned about the location, however it was not noisy at all. It was off the main road. It was very centrally located and very close access to two different Metro Stations. The hotel was in excellent condition, security was great (you swiped your key card in order to get into the elevators). We were surrounded by restaurants, stores, grocery stores. We were within walking distance of many museums. The hotel organized a day trip to Toledo, which was about an hour's drive from Madrid. All in all, it was a fabulous trip. I would highly recommend Madrid as a city and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE SUPER RUNNER
MEXICO CITY
Jul 5, 2010

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE

WITH ITS SUPER LOCATION YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING WALKING, WE TOOK THE RED BUS WHICH HELPS A LOT TO LOCATE THE MOST INTERESTING PLACES, SHOPPING IS REALLY CLOSE BY AND FOOD IS DELICIOUS, ALSO WENT TO VISIT SEGOVIA AND AVILA, BY HOTEL TOUR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RESTAURANT IS CALLED EL ÑERU WHICH IS LOCATED IN BORDADORES #5, YOU CAN WALK FROM THE HOTEL, THE FABADA ASTURIANA AND THE COLA DE BUEY ARE REALLY DELICIOUS, AT THE ENTRANCE THEY SERVE YOU TAPAS AND CAÑITAS, WHICH IS BEER. IT IS OPENED FROM 1 TO 5 AND FROM 8 TO 12.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE SUPER RUNNER
MEXICO CITY
Jul 5, 2010

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE

WITH ITS SUPER LOCATION YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING WALKING, WE TOOK THE RED BUS WHICH HELPS A LOT TO LOCATE THE MOST INTERESTING PLACES, SHOPPING IS REALLY CLOSE BY AND FOOD IS DELICIOUS, ALSO WENT TO VISIT SEGOVIA AND AVILA, BY HOTEL TOUR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RESTAURANT IS CALLED EL ÑERU WHICH IS LOCATED IN BORDADORES #5, YOU CAN WALK FROM THE HOTEL, THE FABADA ASTURIANA AND THE COLA DE BUEY ARE REALLY DELICIOUS, AT THE ENTRANCE THEY SERVE YOU TAPAS AND CAÑITAS, WHICH IS BEER. IT IS OPENED FROM 1 TO 5 AND FROM 8 TO 12.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Apr 26, 2010

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Met Expectations

The Liabeny Hotel Madrid was a nice place to stay for a good visit to Madrid. It is very close to both Sol and Grand Via so if you like to shop this is good location. Food is also very close, every thing from Sushi to Rib's can be found less than a block away. The hotel was very quite and safe. My family and I enjoyed the time we had in Madrid partly due to this hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice American style rib house about a block away from the hotel. My wife and I enjoyed a very good meal at this place.

Back to menu Return to top