$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Salud 3, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Leisure Break

We found the Hotel Liabeny, everything we wanted from a city centre Hotel, The staff were... See full review

  • Man from Hendon
  • Feb 17, 2013
Fantastic central hotel

Everything about this hotel just oozed quality. The location is perfect, just of Gran Via and next... See full review

  • Steven
  • Feb 17, 2013
First-rate hospitality at Madrid city center hotel
A block from the Gran Via in Madrid and two minutes walk from Puerta del Sol, the Liabeny Hotel Madrid offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the Spanish capital. The hotel is close to shopping, entertainment, dining and major attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities such as free Wi-Fi, a business center, garage parking (fee applies) and baggage hold services are available to guests. The hotel's bar and restaurant provide refreshments while the gym and sauna are the perfect place to work out after a busy day.
Highlights
  • Close to shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining
  • Friendly, helpful service and amenities such as baggage hold, boarding pass printing service, currency exchange and free Wi-Fi access
  • Meeting rooms and a business center available
Rooms
Liabeny Hotel Madrid offers 220 spacious and air-conditioned rooms all with en suite bathrooms. Guests can choose from a single, a double or a double with an extra bed, and rooms that have been adapted for the disabled are also available. Each of the traditionally decorated rooms features TV with pay movies, minibar, personal safe and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi access is also available.
Features
Friendly service, comfortable rooms and an unbeatable location are the reasons guests choose the hotel. Liabeny Hotel Madrid is steps from the shopping and entertainment options on Gran Via, and within a short stroll of public transport, many of the city's attractions and famed tapas bars. The hotel provides guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout, a gym and sauna, a parking garage (fee applies), a business center, and refreshments at its restaurant and bar.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Cathedral of Almudena (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms, capacity of 60 people
  • Equipment rental
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Business center

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Liabeny Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4189 -3.7037
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
From Plaza de Espana, take Gran Via, Plaza del Callao, and C/ Abada until Plaza del Carmen. From Plaza de la Cibeles, take C/Alcala towards Puerta del Sol, then C/Virgen de los Peligros, C/ Aduana, C/ Montera and Plaza del Carmen. The hotel is very near Metro lines 1, 2, 3 and 5.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Margret
Dallas, TX
May 10, 2009

Generally good, one gripe

It was a good comfortable place to stay. It's right in the middle of the old city, secure, good food, clean rooms. It's a bit hard to find but well worth the effort. The only negative was the Internet access. Yes, there is internet but don't try to log into your email. Their internal browser is not IE or Mozilla compatible. Just up a block (Grand Via) is an Internet cafe which will swiftly remove any aggravations. Windows block most of the street noise (revelers party until dawn on Friday and Saturday nights) unless you are part of the party ;-). Beds clean and comfortable. The maid service excellent. Room was clean. Had a safe that I was secure in leaving our valuables while we were out touring the city. For my own personal choice, this is all I want from a hotel. I would highly recommend it (except for the Internet part).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super markets are not immediately visible. There is an El Cortez Ingles that has a super mercado in the basement at Callaeo Metro (right 100 ft, right again about 300 ft).

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Paris
Business
Boston
Aug 2, 2011

small group of tourists

Took a small group of Americans there. Off season so the price was attractive but even if it had been more it would have been worth it. It is a solidly impressive hotel property and given the price and the location I would say one of the absolute best values in any major European capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Jul 12, 2010

Very Good Location

Very nice location and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo S.
San Francisco
Jul 24, 2012

July 2012

Everything was great here (breakfast, location, air conditioning, etc ) except they try to sell you on using the TV as computer for internet access which worked for an hour and when I asked about it there was just a lot of buck passing. As soon as my 24 hour "subscription" was up it worked again, a bit dodgy but otherwise a good place and staff and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 2 metro stops.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
riptmd
Dallas, TX
Nov 6, 2012

One night in Madrid

We had a 20 hour layover in Madrid on our way home from Morocco, and didn't want to spend that time in the airport or at an airport hotel. The Liabeny was in the heart of the city and an easy taxi ride from the airport. We checked in on a Saturday night and the front desk / concierge quickly oriented us to the area, so we found a nearby restaurant for dinner then spent a couple of hours walking the lively streets. The short time we had in Madrid confirmed our desire to see more of the city, and when we go back, we'll be staying at the Liabany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices, and plenty of nearby shopping.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Mar 16, 2010

Fine 4 star hotel

The location and amenities were great at this hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and first class. The staff was attentive, and I especially liked the spaciousness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 30, 2010

great hotel for the money

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 30, 2010

great hotel for the money

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Rafael CA
Nov 28, 2010

Great place to stay in Madrid

Very pleasant, quiet, comfortable. Staff exceptionally helpful. A first-rate experience in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Rincon de Esteban

Back to menu Return to top