$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Salud 3, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Freund
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Great hotel in central Madrid

Very central, staff is warm and knowledgable. The room is nice, good size, everything you can ask for out of a 4 star hotel. Bathroom was decent size, shower was good. Overall I had a great experience - my 2nd stay at this hotel.. would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercado San Miguel. It's a must for tapas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Acct Prof
Business
Madison, NJ
Oct 1, 2013

in the middle of things

not the quietest, but maybe the most convenient part of town--watch the locals stroll, shop, and dine then take about a ten minute walk to the museums...very friendly staff, even let me check in early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL USA
Jun 12, 2009

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Very good hotel and perfect location. It was very enjoyable staying in there. The only dissapointment was that no free internetfor customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Mar 30, 2010

Old style luxury

Definitely a four star hotel from the old school. Great value in downtown Madrid. Easy to get to from Sol Metro station. Quiet. Walkable to many sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Mayor is the place to people watch and enjoy a cerveza or sangria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL. USA
May 20, 2009

Excelent Hotel

Excelent location, clean, frienly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American in Madrid
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 13, 2011

Great Location, Modern Rooms

The hotel is absolutely in the best location possible. It is a 3 minute walk to both Sol and Gran Via the two most central metro stations in Madrid. I stayed in this hotel 9 months ago and enjoyed its location so much that i came back. It is also set back a bit so you get the location without the noise from the busy streets. The rooms are modern and if you ask they will give you free WiFi for your entire stay. The cleaning staff is friendly. The reception staff is generally less than friendly (maybe just towards Americans). They don't smile or greet you when you walk in and they frequently will brush off simple questions that you ask (directions, for an iron, to call a cab).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fontana de Oro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epeiste
Business
Palmyra, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

likable liabeny

No problems at the hotel. We didn't take meals because there are many tascas nearby. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant, rooms were clean and ship-shape. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Margret
Business
Dallas, TX
May 10, 2009

Generally good, one gripe

It was a good comfortable place to stay. It's right in the middle of the old city, secure, good food, clean rooms. It's a bit hard to find but well worth the effort. The only negative was the Internet access. Yes, there is internet but don't try to log into your email. Their internal browser is not IE or Mozilla compatible. Just up a block (Grand Via) is an Internet cafe which will swiftly remove any aggravations. Windows block most of the street noise (revelers party until dawn on Friday and Saturday nights) unless you are part of the party ;-). Beds clean and comfortable. The maid service excellent. Room was clean. Had a safe that I was secure in leaving our valuables while we were out touring the city. For my own personal choice, this is all I want from a hotel. I would highly recommend it (except for the Internet part).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super markets are not immediately visible. There is an El Cortez Ingles that has a super mercado in the basement at Callaeo Metro (right 100 ft, right again about 300 ft).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I don't ask for much
Business
Toronto
Sep 3, 2009

A gem

Fantastic, central location right near the Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. Wonderful concierge. Lovely, clean, quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle age Spanish travelers
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 9, 2010

Well run hotel with great location

This was our first stop on a 10 day trip to Spain. Really enjoyed everything about this hotel and would highly recommend. This location is convenient to everything, its clean, its friendly, the rooms are nice. Great start to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We needed to exchange US dollars for euros and they were by far the best place to go by a long shot. They appear to be doing this as a convenience, so the exchange rate was exceptional with no additional fees. They limited it to $100 US but I was able to do more than once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top