$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Salud 3, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Prefect Location

Hotel was in perfect walking distance to everything. Excellent restaurant and customer service. I... See full review

  • Virginia P.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Terrific location

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Gran Via and the Puerta del Sol. It's a short taxi ride to the... See full review

  • Sylvia R.
  • Jun 13, 2015
A block from the Gran Via in Madrid and two minutes walk from Puerta del Sol, the Liabeny Hotel Madrid offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the Spanish capital. The hotel is close to shopping, entertainment, dining and major attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities such as free Wi-Fi, a business center, garage parking (fee applies) and baggage hold services are available to guests. The hotel's bar and restaurant provide refreshments while the gym and sauna are the perfect place to work out after a busy day.
Rooms
Liabeny Hotel Madrid offers 220 spacious and air-conditioned rooms all with en suite bathrooms. Guests can choose from a single, a double or a double with an extra bed, and rooms that have been adapted for the disabled are also available. Each of the traditionally decorated rooms features TV with pay movies, minibar, personal safe and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi access is also available.
Property features
Friendly service, comfortable rooms and an unbeatable location are the reasons guests choose the hotel. Liabeny Hotel Madrid is steps from the shopping and entertainment options on Gran Via, and within a short stroll of public transport, many of the city's attractions and famed tapas bars. The hotel provides guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout, a gym and sauna, a parking garage (fee applies), a business center, and refreshments at its restaurant and bar.
Highlights
  • Close to shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining
  • Friendly, helpful service and amenities such as baggage hold, boarding pass printing service, currency exchange and free Wi-Fi access
  • Meeting rooms and a business center available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Cathedral of Almudena (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms, capacity of 60 people
  • Equipment rental
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Liabeny Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$70
3.9 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$44
4.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$62
4.2 / 5 47 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$50
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.6 / 5 9 reviews

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo in Europe
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Lively, central location

None of the posted reviews included mention of what a confusing labrynth the neighborhood is. I arrived at night and wandered around trying to find a recommended restaurant and quickly got hopelessly lost. Just a heads up to pay extremely close attention to where you are, street names, etc. Hotel has a fun, lively, lounge-y bar that permits smoking. The business center is not comprehensive, but if you just want to the surf the net, it'll do. Some very nice lounging areas in the lobby. Location of hotel is central, as everyone has said, but it's not the most beautiful or serene. For a more upscale neighborhood, look at hotels closer to the Prado museum. You're still just a quick bus ride away from the puerto del sol area. Cab from the airport cost 24 euros not including tip and took around 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABCDEGF
Family
Pomona
Apr 30, 2015

See the Center!

If you want a hotel that's clean, great location and good value, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
Single
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackcat
Single
Billings, Mt, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Classy, quiet hotel in the heart of Madrid

I overnighted in transit and this hotel was perfect: 30 mins from the airport by Metro, then a very short walk. The single room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and modern. Tucked away in a corner, it was quiet, even with the window open. I skipped breakfast so I can't comment on that but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Danny
Couples
Phoenix, Az
May 13, 2012

The Place to Stay if Touring Madrid

Great loction at the center of Madrid. Sol metro gets you everywhere. Within walking distance of many neat places such as Plaza Mayor, Plaza Sol, Palacio Real and Tourist hop on hop off bus. Only negative where the small hard pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Alhambra is a good local tapas place amongst the more expensive tourist tapas places. Try the ropa de toro "braised bull's tail" quite tasty with papas at 8 euros

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo S.
Single
San Francisco
Jul 24, 2012

July 2012

Everything was great here (breakfast, location, air conditioning, etc ) except they try to sell you on using the TV as computer for internet access which worked for an hour and when I asked about it there was just a lot of buck passing. As soon as my 24 hour "subscription" was up it worked again, a bit dodgy but otherwise a good place and staff and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 2 metro stops.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letty830
Family
Illinois
Oct 7, 2012

Hotel Liabeny Oct 5, 2012

Very nice hotel; helpful reception & concierge staff. Large seating area with chairs, couches & a table for relaxing & chatting with friends outside the bar. Very nice breakfast buffet. Room was very nice & comfortable; I gave the average score due to the really hard mattress. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I'd definitely return & happy to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
riptmd
Couples
Dallas, TX
Nov 6, 2012

One night in Madrid

We had a 20 hour layover in Madrid on our way home from Morocco, and didn't want to spend that time in the airport or at an airport hotel. The Liabeny was in the heart of the city and an easy taxi ride from the airport. We checked in on a Saturday night and the front desk / concierge quickly oriented us to the area, so we found a nearby restaurant for dinner then spent a couple of hours walking the lively streets. The short time we had in Madrid confirmed our desire to see more of the city, and when we go back, we'll be staying at the Liabany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices, and plenty of nearby shopping.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMKT
Family
Midlands, UK
May 1, 2013

A quality city centre hotel

High quality accommodation, situated within a short walk of the city's major squares and the quality bus and Metro systems. Attentive and helpful staff with high priority paid to detail, comfort and cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBuginNH
Family
Hanover, NH
Jun 1, 2013

I think it's just Spaniards are unfriendly...and it's not the staff per se...

Overall, I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. It was clean and centrally located-so we were able to walk pretty much anywhere. The staff did speak English, and there was free wifi. I found the staff fairly unfriendly though. They answered questions, but were not really there for over the top customer service that I'm used to when staying in hotels. I would stay here again given its location. The value was ok, and housekeeping was friendly and efficient. The room was nicely sized and my mom and I had two twin beds next to each other (you can't move them, though, as there are fixed side tables so you cannot move the beds apart). I liked that u could buy stamps at the concierge w/o a surcharge. Minibar items were not super expensive. Bathroom was large and roomy. There is no lotion supplied so make sure to bring your own! They can order an airport shuttle for you--make sure to state you want to share and it's 11 Euro each way. Hotel was quiet as well, except one odd day with excessively loud cello playing?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fill up water in the gym located in the hotel :) Bring a water bottle!

Back to menu Return to top