$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Salud 3, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge P
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 16, 2012

Excellent service!!

The hotel is near most key places and at a very good price. The service was excellent. If I go to Spain againt this will be my hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
Business
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
Business
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 30, 2010

great hotel for the money

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Europe Travelers
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Very Curtious Staff

Only stayed for one night as it was during a flight layover, but the hotel was very nice and at a perfect location for dining, doing some sight seeing, and just being able to experience Madrid in a short period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chatham, New Jersey
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful location

This hotel was in a wonderful location. I was at first concerned about the location, however it was not noisy at all. It was off the main road. It was very centrally located and very close access to two different Metro Stations. The hotel was in excellent condition, security was great (you swiped your key card in order to get into the elevators). We were surrounded by restaurants, stores, grocery stores. We were within walking distance of many museums. The hotel organized a day trip to Toledo, which was about an hour's drive from Madrid. All in all, it was a fabulous trip. I would highly recommend Madrid as a city and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Jul 12, 2010

Very Good Location

Very nice location and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE SUPER RUNNER
Business
MEXICO CITY
Jul 5, 2010

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE

WITH ITS SUPER LOCATION YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING WALKING, WE TOOK THE RED BUS WHICH HELPS A LOT TO LOCATE THE MOST INTERESTING PLACES, SHOPPING IS REALLY CLOSE BY AND FOOD IS DELICIOUS, ALSO WENT TO VISIT SEGOVIA AND AVILA, BY HOTEL TOUR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RESTAURANT IS CALLED EL ÑERU WHICH IS LOCATED IN BORDADORES #5, YOU CAN WALK FROM THE HOTEL, THE FABADA ASTURIANA AND THE COLA DE BUEY ARE REALLY DELICIOUS, AT THE ENTRANCE THEY SERVE YOU TAPAS AND CAÑITAS, WHICH IS BEER. IT IS OPENED FROM 1 TO 5 AND FROM 8 TO 12.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle age Spanish travelers
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 9, 2010

Well run hotel with great location

This was our first stop on a 10 day trip to Spain. Really enjoyed everything about this hotel and would highly recommend. This location is convenient to everything, its clean, its friendly, the rooms are nice. Great start to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We needed to exchange US dollars for euros and they were by far the best place to go by a long shot. They appear to be doing this as a convenience, so the exchange rate was exceptional with no additional fees. They limited it to $100 US but I was able to do more than once.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epeiste
Business
Palmyra, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

likable liabeny

No problems at the hotel. We didn't take meals because there are many tascas nearby. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant, rooms were clean and ship-shape. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 26, 2010

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Met Expectations

The Liabeny Hotel Madrid was a nice place to stay for a good visit to Madrid. It is very close to both Sol and Grand Via so if you like to shop this is good location. Food is also very close, every thing from Sushi to Rib's can be found less than a block away. The hotel was very quite and safe. My family and I enjoyed the time we had in Madrid partly due to this hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice American style rib house about a block away from the hotel. My wife and I enjoyed a very good meal at this place.

Back to menu Return to top