Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Salud 3, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Prefect Location

Hotel was in perfect walking distance to everything. Excellent restaurant and customer service. I... See full review

  • Virginia P.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Terrific location

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Gran Via and the Puerta del Sol. It's a short taxi ride to the... See full review

  • Sylvia R.
  • Jun 13, 2015
A block from the Gran Via in Madrid and two minutes walk from Puerta del Sol, the Liabeny Hotel Madrid offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the Spanish capital. The hotel is close to shopping, entertainment, dining and major attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities such as free Wi-Fi, a business center, garage parking (fee applies) and baggage hold services are available to guests. The hotel's bar and restaurant provide refreshments while the gym and sauna are the perfect place to work out after a busy day.
Rooms
Liabeny Hotel Madrid offers 220 spacious and air-conditioned rooms all with en suite bathrooms. Guests can choose from a single, a double or a double with an extra bed, and rooms that have been adapted for the disabled are also available. Each of the traditionally decorated rooms features TV with pay movies, minibar, personal safe and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi access is also available.
Property features
Friendly service, comfortable rooms and an unbeatable location are the reasons guests choose the hotel. Liabeny Hotel Madrid is steps from the shopping and entertainment options on Gran Via, and within a short stroll of public transport, many of the city's attractions and famed tapas bars. The hotel provides guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout, a gym and sauna, a parking garage (fee applies), a business center, and refreshments at its restaurant and bar.
Highlights
  • Close to shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining
  • Friendly, helpful service and amenities such as baggage hold, boarding pass printing service, currency exchange and free Wi-Fi access
  • Meeting rooms and a business center available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Cathedral of Almudena (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms, capacity of 60 people
  • Equipment rental
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

40.4189 -3.7037
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
From Plaza de Espana, take Gran Via, Plaza del Callao, and C/ Abada until Plaza del Carmen. From Plaza de la Cibeles, take C/Alcala towards Puerta del Sol, then C/Virgen de los Peligros, C/ Aduana, C/ Montera and Plaza del Carmen. The hotel is very near Metro lines 1, 2, 3 and 5.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
Single
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
Single
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Aug 30, 2010

great hotel for the money

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Europe Travelers
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Very Curtious Staff

Only stayed for one night as it was during a flight layover, but the hotel was very nice and at a perfect location for dining, doing some sight seeing, and just being able to experience Madrid in a short period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chatham, New Jersey
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful location

This hotel was in a wonderful location. I was at first concerned about the location, however it was not noisy at all. It was off the main road. It was very centrally located and very close access to two different Metro Stations. The hotel was in excellent condition, security was great (you swiped your key card in order to get into the elevators). We were surrounded by restaurants, stores, grocery stores. We were within walking distance of many museums. The hotel organized a day trip to Toledo, which was about an hour's drive from Madrid. All in all, it was a fabulous trip. I would highly recommend Madrid as a city and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Jul 12, 2010

Very Good Location

Very nice location and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE SUPER RUNNER
Family
MEXICO CITY
Jul 5, 2010

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE

WITH ITS SUPER LOCATION YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING WALKING, WE TOOK THE RED BUS WHICH HELPS A LOT TO LOCATE THE MOST INTERESTING PLACES, SHOPPING IS REALLY CLOSE BY AND FOOD IS DELICIOUS, ALSO WENT TO VISIT SEGOVIA AND AVILA, BY HOTEL TOUR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RESTAURANT IS CALLED EL ÑERU WHICH IS LOCATED IN BORDADORES #5, YOU CAN WALK FROM THE HOTEL, THE FABADA ASTURIANA AND THE COLA DE BUEY ARE REALLY DELICIOUS, AT THE ENTRANCE THEY SERVE YOU TAPAS AND CAÑITAS, WHICH IS BEER. IT IS OPENED FROM 1 TO 5 AND FROM 8 TO 12.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle age Spanish travelers
Couples
Chicago,IL
Jun 9, 2010

Well run hotel with great location

This was our first stop on a 10 day trip to Spain. Really enjoyed everything about this hotel and would highly recommend. This location is convenient to everything, its clean, its friendly, the rooms are nice. Great start to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We needed to exchange US dollars for euros and they were by far the best place to go by a long shot. They appear to be doing this as a convenience, so the exchange rate was exceptional with no additional fees. They limited it to $100 US but I was able to do more than once.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epeiste
Couples
Palmyra, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

likable liabeny

No problems at the hotel. We didn't take meals because there are many tascas nearby. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant, rooms were clean and ship-shape. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Connecticut
Apr 26, 2010

Liabeny Hotel Madrid Met Expectations

The Liabeny Hotel Madrid was a nice place to stay for a good visit to Madrid. It is very close to both Sol and Grand Via so if you like to shop this is good location. Food is also very close, every thing from Sushi to Rib's can be found less than a block away. The hotel was very quite and safe. My family and I enjoyed the time we had in Madrid partly due to this hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice American style rib house about a block away from the hotel. My wife and I enjoyed a very good meal at this place.

Back to menu Return to top