Liabeny Hotel Madrid ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Classy, quiet hotel in the heart of Madrid

Would recommend Sat, Apr 14, 2012
I overnighted in transit and this hotel was perfect: 30 mins from the airport by Metro, then a very short walk. The single room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and modern. Tucked away in a corner, it was quiet, even with the window open. I skipped breakfast so I can't comment on that but I would definitely stay here again!

| Billings, Mt, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent service!!

Would recommend Thu, Feb 16, 2012
The hotel is near most key places and at a very good price. The service was excellent. If I go to Spain againt this will be my hotel.

| San Juan, Puerto Rico Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

small group of tourists

Would recommend Tue, Aug 2, 2011
Took a small group of Americans there. Off season so the price was attractive but even if it had been more it would have been worth it. It is a solidly impressive hotel property and given the price and the location I would say one of the absolute best values in any major European capital.

| Boston Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A great hotel for visiting

Would recommend Mon, Jan 31, 2011
It is hard to find a quality modern 4 star hotel in this area due to the location in the middle of the "tourist" area. Most are run down, or too noisy. We are repeat visitors at Liabeny as it is located near theaters, restaurants and the local attractions yet is clean, comfortable with an efficient staff. Great on site restaurant, bar and cafeteria are a plus.

Dining

Labra restaurant on Tetuan street (5 minute walk) is well over 100 years old serving fresh cod fish dishes in an intimate setting. Ask for [...], the head waiter, and let him suggest your dishes.

| San Juan, Puerto Rico Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location, Modern Rooms

Would recommend Thu, Jan 13, 2011
The hotel is absolutely in the best location possible. It is a 3 minute walk to both Sol and Gran Via the two most central metro stations in Madrid. I stayed in this hotel 9 months ago and enjoyed its location so much that i came back. It is also set back a bit so you get the location without the noise from the busy streets. The rooms are modern and if you ask they will give you free WiFi for your entire stay. The cleaning staff is friendly. The reception staff is generally less than friendly (maybe just towards Americans). They don't smile or greet you when you walk in and they frequently will brush off simple questions that you ask (directions, for an iron, to call a cab).

Nightlife hint

Fontana de Oro.

| Boston, MA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay in Madrid

Would recommend Sun, Nov 28, 2010
Very pleasant, quiet, comfortable. Staff exceptionally helpful. A first-rate experience in every way.

Dining

Restaurant Rincon de Esteban

| San Rafael CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lively, central location

Would recommend Fri, Oct 1, 2010
None of the posted reviews included mention of what a confusing labrynth the neighborhood is. I arrived at night and wandered around trying to find a recommended restaurant and quickly got hopelessly lost. Just a heads up to pay extremely close attention to where you are, street names, etc. Hotel has a fun, lively, lounge-y bar that permits smoking. The business center is not comprehensive, but if you just want to the surf the net, it'll do. Some very nice lounging areas in the lobby. Location of hotel is central, as everyone has said, but it's not the most beautiful or serene. For a more upscale neighborhood, look at hotels closer to the Prado museum. You're still just a quick bus ride away from the puerto del sol area. Cab from the airport cost 24 euros not including tip and took around 20 minutes.

| Los Angeles, CA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Quality hotel, great location

Would recommend Wed, Sep 8, 2010
I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

| London Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great hotel for the money

Would recommend Mon, Aug 30, 2010
very helpful

| New York Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful Hotel and Very Curtious Staff

Would recommend Fri, Aug 13, 2010
Only stayed for one night as it was during a flight layover, but the hotel was very nice and at a perfect location for dining, doing some sight seeing, and just being able to experience Madrid in a short period.

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5