$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Liabeny Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Salud 3, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo S.
Business
San Francisco
Jul 24, 2012

July 2012

Everything was great here (breakfast, location, air conditioning, etc ) except they try to sell you on using the TV as computer for internet access which worked for an hour and when I asked about it there was just a lot of buck passing. As soon as my 24 hour "subscription" was up it worked again, a bit dodgy but otherwise a good place and staff and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 2 metro stops.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Danny
Business
Phoenix, Az
May 13, 2012

The Place to Stay if Touring Madrid

Great loction at the center of Madrid. Sol metro gets you everywhere. Within walking distance of many neat places such as Plaza Mayor, Plaza Sol, Palacio Real and Tourist hop on hop off bus. Only negative where the small hard pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Alhambra is a good local tapas place amongst the more expensive tourist tapas places. Try the ropa de toro "braised bull's tail" quite tasty with papas at 8 euros

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackcat
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Classy, quiet hotel in the heart of Madrid

I overnighted in transit and this hotel was perfect: 30 mins from the airport by Metro, then a very short walk. The single room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and modern. Tucked away in a corner, it was quiet, even with the window open. I skipped breakfast so I can't comment on that but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge P
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 16, 2012

Excellent service!!

The hotel is near most key places and at a very good price. The service was excellent. If I go to Spain againt this will be my hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Paris
Business
Boston
Aug 2, 2011

small group of tourists

Took a small group of Americans there. Off season so the price was attractive but even if it had been more it would have been worth it. It is a solidly impressive hotel property and given the price and the location I would say one of the absolute best values in any major European capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 31, 2011

A great hotel for visiting

It is hard to find a quality modern 4 star hotel in this area due to the location in the middle of the "tourist" area. Most are run down, or too noisy. We are repeat visitors at Liabeny as it is located near theaters, restaurants and the local attractions yet is clean, comfortable with an efficient staff. Great on site restaurant, bar and cafeteria are a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Labra restaurant on Tetuan street (5 minute walk) is well over 100 years old serving fresh cod fish dishes in an intimate setting. Ask for [...], the head waiter, and let him suggest your dishes.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American in Madrid
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 13, 2011

Great Location, Modern Rooms

The hotel is absolutely in the best location possible. It is a 3 minute walk to both Sol and Gran Via the two most central metro stations in Madrid. I stayed in this hotel 9 months ago and enjoyed its location so much that i came back. It is also set back a bit so you get the location without the noise from the busy streets. The rooms are modern and if you ask they will give you free WiFi for your entire stay. The cleaning staff is friendly. The reception staff is generally less than friendly (maybe just towards Americans). They don't smile or greet you when you walk in and they frequently will brush off simple questions that you ask (directions, for an iron, to call a cab).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fontana de Oro.

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael CA
Nov 28, 2010

Great place to stay in Madrid

Very pleasant, quiet, comfortable. Staff exceptionally helpful. A first-rate experience in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Rincon de Esteban

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo in Europe
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Lively, central location

None of the posted reviews included mention of what a confusing labrynth the neighborhood is. I arrived at night and wandered around trying to find a recommended restaurant and quickly got hopelessly lost. Just a heads up to pay extremely close attention to where you are, street names, etc. Hotel has a fun, lively, lounge-y bar that permits smoking. The business center is not comprehensive, but if you just want to the surf the net, it'll do. Some very nice lounging areas in the lobby. Location of hotel is central, as everyone has said, but it's not the most beautiful or serene. For a more upscale neighborhood, look at hotels closer to the Prado museum. You're still just a quick bus ride away from the puerto del sol area. Cab from the airport cost 24 euros not including tip and took around 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liabeny Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikegml
Business
London
Sep 8, 2010

Quality hotel, great location

I've visited Madrid on at least six occasions staying usually in cheap hostels or 2 star hotels within the Plaza de Sol area. This is the best place I've stayed in. It's a 3 star hotel and deserves the 3 stars, it's very clean, modern, and professionally run, the staff are attentive and most speak English. If you never been to Madrid the Plaza del Sol is not only the geographic centre of Spain it's also considered the heart of Madrid and in my opinion the best place to be based, Liabeny is literally a stones throw from the Plaza. Considering it's class and location it's relatively cheap depending on when and how you book a room. I've paid more for a poor hostel! Only complaint for me is that the internet service via the TV was hopelessly slow and virtually unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top