$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Husa Princesa

4 stars
Princesa, 40, MADRID, 28008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Great stay

Welcoming staff, General Manager Andres was very helpful and ensured that my family and friends... See full review

  • CB53
  • Aug 14, 2013
Madrid Adventure

We enjoyed the Husa Princessa very much. The location is excellent and the room was superb. Our... See full review

  • Kobs
  • May 3, 2013
In the heart of Madrid, in a strategic area close to shops and the political and historical areas of the city, next to Gran Via, Plaza de Espana and the Royal Palace, you will find Hotel Husa Princesa. Our structure has become a unique offer and location in the center of Madrid: an entire floor of 2000 m2 with 12 meeting rooms, Fitness Centre occupying 1700 m2 with an indoor heated pool . The Coffee Shop open 24 hours a day, with its fast service is ideal to enjoy some tapas with a beer or order the daily menu. We also have a beautiful outdoor garden terrace. The number of rooms of various categories has also grown to 423.

Hotel Map

40.4297 -3.7145
Area served
Madrid. Arguelles. Moncloa. Princesa. Gran Via
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport (MAD).
Area description
Madrid. Arguelles. Moncloa. Princesa. Gran Via

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Husa Princesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Husa Princesa Rooms

Double Standar
Lightly and spacious rooms with large windows .38 square meters surface, spacious and well equipped until the last detai:work desk, double glaze windows, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, Wi-fi, flat satellite/cable TV, minibar, safety box, hairdryer.Large bathroom.
Double Ejecutive
Lightly and spacious rooms with large windows. 40 square meters surface, spacious and well equipped until the last detai:comfortable dressing room and large bathroom. With a very complete equipment : work desk, double glaze windows, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, Wifi, flat satellite/cable TV, minibar, safety box, hairdrye, trouser press Additional services free of charge: turndown service, bathrobe and slippers, Wi-Fi, free business corner, Coffee/Tea facilities, welcome attentions, Premium bed, complete our offer for EXECUTIVE ROOM. Included services: access to business center, complimentary access to Gym, trouser press, coffee/tea complimentary in-room hotel.
Double Room
Lightly and spacious rooms with large windows .38 square meters surface, spacious and well equipped until the last detai:work desk, double glaze windows, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, Wi-fi, flat satellite/cable TV, minibar, safety box, hairdryer.Large bathroom.
Club Room
Brand new rooms fully refurbished and carefully designed to grant you a maximum comfort. 40 square meters surface, spacious and well equipped until the last detail: work desk, double glaze windows, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, Wifi, connection to the internet, flat satellite/cable TV, electronic minibar, electronic safety box, hairdryer. Additional services free of charge: Welcome drink, turndown service, bathrobe and slippers, Wi-Fi, free business corner, Coffee/Tea facilities, Premium bed, late check-out and much more complete our offer for CLUB ROOM.
Junior Suite
Lightly and spacious rooms with large windows, divided into two separate areas: bedroom and living or executive room. The bedroom of 30 square meters includes all the features typical of a luxurious space designed for both the rest to work. Living or executive room of 28 square meters recreates a range in which you can feel the excellence and the comfort of the details, in a space designed to enjoy unique experiences.Additional services free of charge: Welcome drink, minibar, parking, turndown service, bathrobe and slippers, Wi-Fi, free business corner, Coffee/Tea facilities, Premium bed, late check-out

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Cortes: 1.2 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Cortes: 1.2 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • Usera: 3 mi
  • Latina: 3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.7 mi

Dining

Global Cafe
Open 24h. Enjoy or daily menu for lunch or dinner.
Bar Royal
Champagne and Wine Bar, ideal to have a drink with snacks.
La Terraza
Seasonal outdoor garden where cocktails, tapas and menu are served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Husa Princesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Limpky
Vermont, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Needing updates but Not Too Bad

nice staff. Lame that they still charge for Internet. Gym was same pretty much as 14 years ago, as were the rooms. Location next to Corte Ingles was best thing. Don't think I'd stay again but it was not bad, just not good enough and needing updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to supermarket in basement of Corte ingles. Amazing selection and great food!

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpsmoothe
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

First time in Spain

Upon arriving at the hotel the first thing you notice is how modern and beautiful the hotel is. Unfortunately the second thing you notice is how unresponsive the staff is. If I had to describe the service at the hotel it would be polite yet short. You ask a question you get an answer. I can sum it up in one example. When we checked out the staff member took our keycards and asked if we ordered anything on our room. We said no and he responds with a thank you and come again. Then quickly turned away. That was it. If your looking for a warm fuzzy feeling from a hotel don't expect it from this one. However, that being said the location of this hotel is awesome. We bought a 5day metro card and were able to get to all of the major sights in less than twenty minutes. And it is literally right next door to the corte de ingles (a major mall). Very convenient. There is a Starbucks with outdoor seating right in front of the hotel. A short ten minute walk takes you to the templo de debod and 15 minutes to the palacio real. There is so much to do and see in Madrid and as I stated before all of the major attractions are close to the hotel. You can walk to all the sites if you really wanted to but I would recommend the metro or a taxi. The hotel itself was very classy. Our room had a huge picture of the Princesa over our bed. (kinda spooky but you get used to it) The decor is modern, european, minimalist. We liked it but if thats not your style it will probably seem a little cold. One tip: You have to put your key card in a slot in the entryway of your room in order to turn on any of the lights. Removing the keycard automatically turns off all the lights in the room. No one told us about this when we checked in and it took us a bit to figure it out. The windows are all hermetically sealed but you have control over the temperature and air circulation if you can figure it out. If you can try to get a room on one of the higher floors to avoid the city noise. This will also give you a fantastic view of this beautifully vibrant city. As far as amenities everything is extra including wifi access. They did have a gym, a restaurant and bar but we chose to take our business somewhere else. Overall we would have given this hotel a five star rating based on the location and condition of the room. But due to the lack of service I can't say that we'd return. On our next trip to Spain I think we will compare prices with other hotels in the area and probably try another one if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A few blocks south of the hotel is the Ventura Rodriguez subway station take the number 3 line towards villaverde and get off on the SOL exit this will leave you at Puerta de Sol. A plaza which is a good jumping off point for food, night life etc.

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpsmoothe
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

First time in Spain

Upon arriving at the hotel the first thing you notice is how modern and beautiful the hotel is. Unfortunately the second thing you notice is how unresponsive the staff is. If I had to describe the service at the hotel it would be polite yet short. You ask a question you get an answer. I can sum it up in one example. When we checked out the staff member took our keycards and asked if we ordered anything on our room. We said no and he responds with a thank you and come again. Then quickly turned away. That was it. If your looking for a warm fuzzy feeling from a hotel don't expect it from this one. However, that being said the location of this hotel is awesome. We bought a 5day metro card and were able to get to all of the major sights in less than twenty minutes. And it is literally right next door to the corte de ingles (a major mall). Very convenient. There is a Starbucks with outdoor seating right in front of the hotel. A short ten minute walk takes you to the templo de debod and 15 minutes to the palacio real. There is so much to do and see in Madrid and as I stated before all of the major attractions are close to the hotel. You can walk to all the sites if you really wanted to but I would recommend the metro or a taxi. The hotel itself was very classy. Our room had a huge picture of the Princesa over our bed. (kinda spooky but you get used to it) The decor is modern, european, minimalist. We liked it but if thats not your style it will probably seem a little cold. One tip: You have to put your key card in a slot in the entryway of your room in order to turn on any of the lights. Removing the keycard automatically turns off all the lights in the room. No one told us about this when we checked in and it took us a bit to figure it out. The windows are all hermetically sealed but you have control over the temperature and air circulation if you can figure it out. If you can try to get a room on one of the higher floors to avoid the city noise. This will also give you a fantastic view of this beautifully vibrant city. As far as amenities everything is extra including wifi access. They did have a gym, a restaurant and bar but we chose to take our business somewhere else. Overall we would have given this hotel a five star rating based on the location and condition of the room. But due to the lack of service I can't say that we'd return. On our next trip to Spain I think we will compare prices with other hotels in the area and probably try another one if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A few blocks south of the hotel is the Ventura Rodriguez subway station take the number 3 line towards villaverde and get off on the SOL exit this will leave you at Puerta de Sol. A plaza which is a good jumping off point for food, night life etc.

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules44
Evanston, IL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great

was in a great location, but was disappointed that we had to pay for Internet. Beds were comfortable, and room was spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules44
Evanston, IL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great

was in a great location, but was disappointed that we had to pay for Internet. Beds were comfortable, and room was spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipolo
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Aug 16, 2011

Fantastic location

This Hotel is located in a great spot as it is close to the subway and has a great shopping mall. At the same time it is quite at night. The staff is very good and the rooms are exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Inglés. You'll get anything you could possible need or want and a fare price. All in the same building.

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipolo
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Aug 16, 2011

Fantastic location

This Hotel is located in a great spot as it is close to the subway and has a great shopping mall. At the same time it is quite at night. The staff is very good and the rooms are exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Inglés. You'll get anything you could possible need or want and a fare price. All in the same building.

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Aug 3, 2011

Summer in Madrid

Hotel was nice with very friendly and helpful staff. We walked to the palace and Plaza Mayor from the hotel. Experiencing the Promenade and the culture of Madrid. We had a great time. cons of hotel: could use renovation - new carpeting. Expensive wi-fi - packages of minutes. Offered us 50% off of breakfast which was still expensive. Chose Starbucks which is next door for coffee and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

found movie theater close to hotel. Movies were in English with Spanish subtitles. Saw Harry Potter which daughter could not wait to see in the states.

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Aug 3, 2011

Summer in Madrid

Hotel was nice with very friendly and helpful staff. We walked to the palace and Plaza Mayor from the hotel. Experiencing the Promenade and the culture of Madrid. We had a great time. cons of hotel: could use renovation - new carpeting. Expensive wi-fi - packages of minutes. Offered us 50% off of breakfast which was still expensive. Chose Starbucks which is next door for coffee and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

found movie theater close to hotel. Movies were in English with Spanish subtitles. Saw Harry Potter which daughter could not wait to see in the states.

Review of Husa Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom visiting study-abroad student
New Jersey
Nov 11, 2010

Excellent hotel in excellent location

The Hotel Husa Princesa is a beautiful hotel with a very friendly accommodating staff. The location is excellent for shopping, the metro, and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top