$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Husa Nuevo Boston

4 stars
Av. de Aragon n 332, Madrid, 28027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Great accommodations

This hotel is very modern, very high-tech, very clean and quiet. Great free shuttle from and to the... See full review

  • HermtheGerm
  • Apr 7, 2014
Wonderful

Excellent free shuttle to/from the airport and city center. Very nice staff who speak English.... See full review

  • leah mom
  • Jul 2, 2013
Modern Hotel located near Barajas International Airport, near IFEMA Fair Trade, and just a few minutes walking from Plenilunio Mall, with excellent communications and public trasportation. Nuevo Boston Hotel offers a wide range of services and facilities: Airport 24H, IFEMA & Dowtown Shuttle, Free Wi-Fi, Summer Pool, Bar/Restaurant, Free Business Center, Private Parking with long stay rates. All rooms stand out for their lightness, spaciousness and warm decoration. All have FREE Wi-Fi, satellite LCD TV with pay per view movies, marble private bathroom with hair dryer, safe, desk and phone.

Hotel Map

40.4491 -3.5765
Area served
Located in a privileged location with direct access to A-2 and the link to the M-40, 3 minutes from Airport, 8 minutes from IFEMA Exhibition Center and 8 minutes walk from the shopping and leisure center Plenilunio.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport. Barajas Airport Ifema Pleniluinio Shopping Center
Area description
The Hotel is located next to Madrid Barajas Airport, Ifema and next to the shopping and leisure center Plenilunio

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Husa Nuevo Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Husa Nuevo Boston Rooms

Standard Room
One Queen Bed or two Twin Beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the LCD television is offered for your entertainment. A minibar is provided. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, and a makeup/shaving mirror. Conveniences include climate control, a laptop-compatible safe, and a direct-dial phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.8 mi
  • Cortes: 6.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.2 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.8 mi
  • Usera: 8.1 mi
  • Latina: 9.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Husa Nuevo Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HermtheGerm
Business
Waldron, Arkansas
Apr 7, 2014

Great accommodations

This hotel is very modern, very high-tech, very clean and quiet. Great free shuttle from and to the airport; great complimentary breakfast (a large variety of selections).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mstuckers
Business
Charleston, MS
Jun 29, 2012

Great place to stay while waiting for a flight

Great shuttle to airport...room great & clean..desk clerk very helpful & most of all the clerk spoke English...would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

not too far to take taxi to shopping & dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 5, 2011

Superb Madrid airport hotel

I had a reservation at the Madrid Holiday Inn Express but checked online and saw awful reviews. At the last minute, the day before, I switched my reservation. This is a sparkling new hotel, clean, with extraordinarily pleasant and English-speaking staff who are very helpful. There is an on-site restaurant that serves delicious food. My room was spacious, with LCD TV, free internet and a large bathroom. All for about $100. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 15, 2010

Modern, squeaky clean, great value

My requirements were: near airport with free shuttle, free WiFi, good value. This place met all requirements and was new, super clean to boot. Staff helpful, friendly. Room spacious, bed comfortable. WiFi a bit slow but OK for email etc. Restaurant/bar staff friendly. Good food. Breakfast extra ~15 euro - a typical rate for a very good breakfast buffet. Note that shuttle ran hourly and you need to reserve a seat. Hotel was not full so it didn't matter, but could be an issue at peak times. You have to call them from the airport to request pick-up. Shuttle does not circulate. They couldn't find my reservation so some confusion ensued. Eventually got sorted out and was picked up with no problems after that. Note that you are at the airport, not near the city, so this place is an excellent layover choice, but you would want to be in the city if you are planning on exploring Madrid. One thing I would change is to add an English language news channel to the TV. The TV is a new flat panel, but did not have CNN, Sky or Fox etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 11, 2011

Bueno!

I stayed at this hotel in order to spend some time in Madrid while I waited for the rest of my class to arrive from the states, and I have nothing but kind things to say about both the staff and the facilities. First, the room was gorgeous and well-appointed- there was nothing that I could have wanted that was not already present in the spacious room. The bed was large and comfortable with a variety of pillows, and the bathroom was clean and very modern. The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and multilingual, which was a huge plus...if you are an American as I am, just so long as you are willing to meet in the middle with your Spanish (I brought a Rick Steve's Spanish phrasebook with me when I had to go above simple conversation), communicating should not be an issue. The food was good- I only ordered room service twice during my stay, but I enjoyed both times that I did. The fruit was fresh, and the ham sandwich was tasty.... the mini bar was well-stocked, but slightly pricey. Also, this location is only about a block away from public transportation- I know very, very little Spanish and I was able to find my way to the hotel and back using the bus system with little difficulty- the hotel front desk staff is more than willing to give directions. Lastly, the shuttle to the airport was punctual and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Please make sure you bring a Spanish phrase book with you- it makes life mucho mucho facile (very easy!) Also, do not be afraid to ask for help- I'm a single woman who travels alone and I never felt unsafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CA
Dec 18, 2010

Excellent price and a perfect hotel

Relatively close to the hotel, but offeres a free shuttle. Taxi would cost you under 15 euro. Hotel is very clean, good restaurant that is open until midnight. Room was comfortable, modern, and everything looked well taken care off. Free internet and an OK TV channel lineup. Stuff was very friendly. I was told that there is a large shopping mall in the vicinity, but did not have the time to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are possibly dining options in the vicinity, but did not explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanianke
Business
Heredia, Costa Rica
Feb 15, 2012

Hotel Nuevo Boston, Madrid

Although I arrived late at the airport, around 11pm, the hotel shuttle bus picked me up shortly after my call. At midnight I ordered my late dinner (room service) and was served within 15 minutes with a delicious warm meal. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. The location, about 10 min. from Barajas airport, was perfect for my needs. Although close to a busy highway the room was very quiet. I will use the hotel again for my next stop-over in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy01
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Airport stay

Convenient to airport...good place to wait out a day before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannierene
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jan 20, 2013

perfect overnight location for the Madrid airport

A short taxi ride from the airport (I later learned they have a shuttle running every hour) Lovely, contemporary design, beautiful rooms. They treated me very well and got me back to the airport in the morning. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amelia island, FL
Apr 9, 2011

Nice and Clean Hotel

I selected this Hotel because it offered shuttle service to and from the airport, and it had excellent reviews. I was at the Hotel only for a few hours between flights, arriving there after midnight and leaving again with the 8 am shuttle to the airport. The hotel's restaurant was already closed when I arrived. I was hungry and thirsty and grateful for the minibar in the room. The Hotel's staff was friendly. My room was modern and and very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There were a few amenities in the bathroom, such as shampoo, moisturizer, and a hairdryer. There was no hair conditioner but the hotel would likely have been able to supply it had I called to request it. A note in the room did invite guests to call with requests for needed items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top