$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Husa Nuevo Boston

4 stars
Av. de Aragon n 332, Madrid, 28027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Good location with airport shuttle.

You have to call them to get a pick up at the airport, so bring money for the pay phone if your... See full review

  • EmilyAnne
  • Nov 10, 2014
Great accommodations

This hotel is very modern, very high-tech, very clean and quiet. Great free shuttle from and to the... See full review

  • HermtheGerm
  • Apr 7, 2014
Modern Hotel located near Barajas International Airport, near IFEMA Fair Trade, and just a few minutes walking from Plenilunio Mall, with excellent communications and public trasportation. Nuevo Boston Hotel offers a wide range of services and facilities: Airport 24H, IFEMA & Dowtown Shuttle, Free Wi-Fi, Summer Pool, Bar/Restaurant, Free Business Center, Private Parking with long stay rates. All rooms stand out for their lightness, spaciousness and warm decoration. All have FREE Wi-Fi, satellite LCD TV with pay per view movies, marble private bathroom with hair dryer, safe, desk and phone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Husa Nuevo Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Husa Nuevo Boston Rooms

Standard Room
One Queen Bed or two Twin Beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the LCD television is offered for your entertainment. A minibar is provided. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, and a makeup/shaving mirror. Conveniences include climate control, a laptop-compatible safe, and a direct-dial phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.8 mi
  • Cortes: 6.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.2 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.8 mi
  • Usera: 8.1 mi
  • Latina: 9.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Husa Nuevo Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 29, 2012

Stupendous stay!

Needed to preposition myself at a hotel near Madrid's airport for a flight home the next day. This hotel was perfect. Got picked up within 20 min at the airport hotel bus stop. At the hotel within 10 min and checked in and in my room in 5. Spotless and spacious room with all amenities including free wi-fi. Arranged for the free shuttle the next day and delivered punctually to the correct terminal. The fixed price dinner was excellent and reasonable. Although not witin walking distance from the famous museums, it would have been doable by bus or metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free hourly 24/7 shuttle to international airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 29, 2012

Stupendous stay!

Needed to preposition myself at a hotel near Madrid's airport for a flight home the next day. This hotel was perfect. Got picked up within 20 min at the airport hotel bus stop. At the hotel within 10 min and checked in and in my room in 5. Spotless and spacious room with all amenities including free wi-fi. Arranged for the free shuttle the next day and delivered punctually to the correct terminal. The fixed price dinner was excellent and reasonable. Although not witin walking distance from the famous museums, it would have been doable by bus or metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free hourly 24/7 shuttle to international airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mstuckers
Business
Charleston, MS
Jun 29, 2012

Great place to stay while waiting for a flight

Great shuttle to airport...room great & clean..desk clerk very helpful & most of all the clerk spoke English...would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

not too far to take taxi to shopping & dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leah mom
Business
arizona
Jul 2, 2013

Wonderful

Excellent free shuttle to/from the airport and city center. Very nice staff who speak English. Rooms were very nice and in a very quiet location. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HermtheGerm
Business
Waldron, Arkansas
Apr 7, 2014

Great accommodations

This hotel is very modern, very high-tech, very clean and quiet. Great free shuttle from and to the airport; great complimentary breakfast (a large variety of selections).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 15, 2010

Cool design, convenient and clean

Conveniently located near airport. Cool design. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, OH
Jul 11, 2011

Nice + Phone # needs to be corrected

The building is nice, modern, and well maintained. There isn't any restaurants right by the hotel. The shopping mall (10 minutes walk from the hotel) has many restaurants and a grocery store in it. We found only one tapas type Spanish restaurant in the mall though. Many were the restaurants we see in malls in America.[...]. With our limited Spanish language, we ended up wasting so much time trying to call the hotel. It is 91 748 16 13, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 15, 2010

Modern, squeaky clean, great value

My requirements were: near airport with free shuttle, free WiFi, good value. This place met all requirements and was new, super clean to boot. Staff helpful, friendly. Room spacious, bed comfortable. WiFi a bit slow but OK for email etc. Restaurant/bar staff friendly. Good food. Breakfast extra ~15 euro - a typical rate for a very good breakfast buffet. Note that shuttle ran hourly and you need to reserve a seat. Hotel was not full so it didn't matter, but could be an issue at peak times. You have to call them from the airport to request pick-up. Shuttle does not circulate. They couldn't find my reservation so some confusion ensued. Eventually got sorted out and was picked up with no problems after that. Note that you are at the airport, not near the city, so this place is an excellent layover choice, but you would want to be in the city if you are planning on exploring Madrid. One thing I would change is to add an English language news channel to the TV. The TV is a new flat panel, but did not have CNN, Sky or Fox etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 11, 2011

Bueno!

I stayed at this hotel in order to spend some time in Madrid while I waited for the rest of my class to arrive from the states, and I have nothing but kind things to say about both the staff and the facilities. First, the room was gorgeous and well-appointed- there was nothing that I could have wanted that was not already present in the spacious room. The bed was large and comfortable with a variety of pillows, and the bathroom was clean and very modern. The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and multilingual, which was a huge plus...if you are an American as I am, just so long as you are willing to meet in the middle with your Spanish (I brought a Rick Steve's Spanish phrasebook with me when I had to go above simple conversation), communicating should not be an issue. The food was good- I only ordered room service twice during my stay, but I enjoyed both times that I did. The fruit was fresh, and the ham sandwich was tasty.... the mini bar was well-stocked, but slightly pricey. Also, this location is only about a block away from public transportation- I know very, very little Spanish and I was able to find my way to the hotel and back using the bus system with little difficulty- the hotel front desk staff is more than willing to give directions. Lastly, the shuttle to the airport was punctual and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Please make sure you bring a Spanish phrase book with you- it makes life mucho mucho facile (very easy!) Also, do not be afraid to ask for help- I'm a single woman who travels alone and I never felt unsafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atl_matt
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2010

Unexpected jewel!

Because of a last minute layover in Madrid, I looked online for a hotel close to the airport that was convenient, inexpensive, and clean. This hotel is far nicer that expected. Everything is clean and fresh and beautifully decorated. The staff is professional and very helpful with anything you need. The breakfast was great with a nice assortment of hot and cold items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CA
Dec 18, 2010

Excellent price and a perfect hotel

Relatively close to the hotel, but offeres a free shuttle. Taxi would cost you under 15 euro. Hotel is very clean, good restaurant that is open until midnight. Room was comfortable, modern, and everything looked well taken care off. Free internet and an OK TV channel lineup. Stuff was very friendly. I was told that there is a large shopping mall in the vicinity, but did not have the time to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are possibly dining options in the vicinity, but did not explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top