$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Husa Nuevo Boston

4 stars
Av. de Aragon n 332, Madrid, 28027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
101 reviews
Great accommodations

This hotel is very modern, very high-tech, very clean and quiet. Great free shuttle from and to the... See full review

  • HermtheGerm
  • Apr 7, 2014
Wonderful

Excellent free shuttle to/from the airport and city center. Very nice staff who speak English.... See full review

  • leah mom
  • Jul 2, 2013
Modern Hotel located near Barajas International Airport, near IFEMA Fair Trade, and just a few minutes walking from Plenilunio Mall, with excellent communications and public trasportation. Nuevo Boston Hotel offers a wide range of services and facilities: Airport 24H, IFEMA & Dowtown Shuttle, Free Wi-Fi, Summer Pool, Bar/Restaurant, Free Business Center, Private Parking with long stay rates. All rooms stand out for their lightness, spaciousness and warm decoration. All have FREE Wi-Fi, satellite LCD TV with pay per view movies, marble private bathroom with hair dryer, safe, desk and phone.

Hotel Map

40.4491 -3.5765
Area served
Located in a privileged location with direct access to A-2 and the link to the M-40, 3 minutes from Airport, 8 minutes from IFEMA Exhibition Center and 8 minutes walk from the shopping and leisure center Plenilunio.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport. Barajas Airport Ifema Pleniluinio Shopping Center
Area description
The Hotel is located next to Madrid Barajas Airport, Ifema and next to the shopping and leisure center Plenilunio

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Husa Nuevo Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Husa Nuevo Boston Rooms

Standard Room
One Queen Bed or two Twin Beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the LCD television is offered for your entertainment. A minibar is provided. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, and a makeup/shaving mirror. Conveniences include climate control, a laptop-compatible safe, and a direct-dial phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.8 mi
  • Cortes: 6.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 7.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.8 mi
  • Usera: 8.1 mi
  • Latina: 9.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Husa Nuevo Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Mar 23, 2011

inconvenient

There's not alot of amenities around or inside the hotel. Rooms are decent size and decor. But there is no breakfast until 7:00am and no room service after hours which is weird considering if you get hungry late at night there is nothing around to get something to eat. It's in the middle on nowhere, there is this huge ugly lot right next to it, looks like they might be starting to build something there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Mar 23, 2011

inconvenient

There's not alot of amenities around or inside the hotel. Rooms are decent size and decor. But there is no breakfast until 7:00am and no room service after hours which is weird considering if you get hungry late at night there is nothing around to get something to eat. It's in the middle on nowhere, there is this huge ugly lot right next to it, looks like they might be starting to build something there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Jul 28, 2011

They turn off the air conditioning

We have seen many good reviews of this hotel and I wonder if nobody had same problem we had to suffer the only night we stayed there,...they just turned off the ac at night "because the night was cool" Their suggestion: open the window...,of course we could not sleep all night sweating.! This happened April 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Mar 21, 2011

The pluses and minuses of suburban hell

I was just spending a night between flights, and the hotel had great reviews. One said that it was only a short (5-minute) cab ride from the Madrid airport. Well, that depends entirely on the terminal. You have to call the hotel to be picked up by the hourly-on-the-hour shuttle. Since I did not have a cell that worked in Spain and there were no courtesy or pay phones in sight, I jumped in a taxi at Terminal 4 (flying from North Africa). The driver had never heard of the hotel, and it took 15-20 minutes to get there. The cost was around $35, including a mandatory $8 + charge for going to or coming from the airport. The shuttle back to Terminal 4 (flying to the U.S.) the next morning was great, though. Just be aware.... The rooms are nice, modern, and comfortable, but the restaurant is rather somber. There were signs in the elevator that it was possible to arrange to get coffee between 1:30 a.m. and 15 minutes before the breakfast buffet started (that time never being made clear). But the receptionist acted completely startled when I approached him at 7:00 a.m. about it, telling me that they had an espresso machine and that I would need to pay. Yes, I expected to and where is it, was my reply. He then asked me to wait for 15 minutes until someone else took over the front desk. All I wanted was a cup of coffee! There were no close-by alternatives outside the hotel. (It's surrounded by industrial and office complexes.) When my shuttle left at 8:30 a.m., the restaurant was still closed--which meant no access to the computer terminals just off to the side of it--and there was no sign of coffee availability anywhere. This is unacceptable. A guy has to have his jump-start cup of java, for goodness' sake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about finding oneself in this isolated suburban jungle is the Centro Comercial Plenilunio mall a 10-minute walk away. Go out of the hotel, turn left, and walk until the road turns to the left. Just follow the line of teen-aged coolsters heading there lemming/zombie like from the busstop. Now, I am no mall rat myself. Like others, this one is a huge, crowded, depressing celebration of mindless cookie-cutter consumerism for the most part. Californians will be in their element. The good part, though, is the food court on the second level. There is a wide choice of restaurants and cafes there, ranging from small and cheap to elegant. It's much nicer than what I've seen in the U.S. I especially liked the "Cerveceria 100 Montaditos" (which just opened a place in Miami--I'm there!) and the "Biergarten" (just what it sounds like). There's also "Ribs", if you want to see what Spaniards think an American BBQ restaurant is like. What a hoot. The supermarket on the first level is huge, and a good (the only place?) place in the area to pick up snacks--and an iced coffee beverage for the next morning, seeing as how it is apparently impossible to get a caffeine fix at the hotel before noon.... Oh, there is also an Irish bar on a side street on the way to the Plenilunio and the airport that I didn't try.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Mar 21, 2011

The pluses and minuses of suburban hell

I was just spending a night between flights, and the hotel had great reviews. One said that it was only a short (5-minute) cab ride from the Madrid airport. Well, that depends entirely on the terminal. You have to call the hotel to be picked up by the hourly-on-the-hour shuttle. Since I did not have a cell that worked in Spain and there were no courtesy or pay phones in sight, I jumped in a taxi at Terminal 4 (flying from North Africa). The driver had never heard of the hotel, and it took 15-20 minutes to get there. The cost was around $35, including a mandatory $8 + charge for going to or coming from the airport. The shuttle back to Terminal 4 (flying to the U.S.) the next morning was great, though. Just be aware.... The rooms are nice, modern, and comfortable, but the restaurant is rather somber. There were signs in the elevator that it was possible to arrange to get coffee between 1:30 a.m. and 15 minutes before the breakfast buffet started (that time never being made clear). But the receptionist acted completely startled when I approached him at 7:00 a.m. about it, telling me that they had an espresso machine and that I would need to pay. Yes, I expected to and where is it, was my reply. He then asked me to wait for 15 minutes until someone else took over the front desk. All I wanted was a cup of coffee! There were no close-by alternatives outside the hotel. (It's surrounded by industrial and office complexes.) When my shuttle left at 8:30 a.m., the restaurant was still closed--which meant no access to the computer terminals just off to the side of it--and there was no sign of coffee availability anywhere. This is unacceptable. A guy has to have his jump-start cup of java, for goodness' sake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about finding oneself in this isolated suburban jungle is the Centro Comercial Plenilunio mall a 10-minute walk away. Go out of the hotel, turn left, and walk until the road turns to the left. Just follow the line of teen-aged coolsters heading there lemming/zombie like from the busstop. Now, I am no mall rat myself. Like others, this one is a huge, crowded, depressing celebration of mindless cookie-cutter consumerism for the most part. Californians will be in their element. The good part, though, is the food court on the second level. There is a wide choice of restaurants and cafes there, ranging from small and cheap to elegant. It's much nicer than what I've seen in the U.S. I especially liked the "Cerveceria 100 Montaditos" (which just opened a place in Miami--I'm there!) and the "Biergarten" (just what it sounds like). There's also "Ribs", if you want to see what Spaniards think an American BBQ restaurant is like. What a hoot. The supermarket on the first level is huge, and a good (the only place?) place in the area to pick up snacks--and an iced coffee beverage for the next morning, seeing as how it is apparently impossible to get a caffeine fix at the hotel before noon.... Oh, there is also an Irish bar on a side street on the way to the Plenilunio and the airport that I didn't try.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Jul 28, 2011

They turn off the air conditioning

We have seen many good reviews of this hotel and I wonder if nobody had same problem we had to suffer the only night we stayed there,...they just turned off the ac at night "because the night was cool" Their suggestion: open the window...,of course we could not sleep all night sweating.! This happened April 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel will be nice once it's done

Nice, modern hotel but it's still under construction so they don't have many of the facilities mentioned on the web site. In fact, other than the rooms, there is a bar and restaurant and a pool that is only open during the summer. The hotel staff are generally friendly but some can be prickly if you are an English-speaker. There are only Spanish language newspapers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop very near the hotel. I think all of the bus's that stop there go to/from one of the large Metro stations, so taking public transit from the hotel is quite easy.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel will be nice once it's done

Nice, modern hotel but it's still under construction so they don't have many of the facilities mentioned on the web site. In fact, other than the rooms, there is a bar and restaurant and a pool that is only open during the summer. The hotel staff are generally friendly but some can be prickly if you are an English-speaker. There are only Spanish language newspapers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop very near the hotel. I think all of the bus's that stop there go to/from one of the large Metro stations, so taking public transit from the hotel is quite easy.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 23, 2011

A Summer in Madrid

For some reason Spaniards during summer are less nice; but otherwise the place is affordable very well located and has nice, fress rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should not miss "La Paella de la Reina" at calle de la Reina, a paralel to Gran Via

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 23, 2011

A Summer in Madrid

For some reason Spaniards during summer are less nice; but otherwise the place is affordable very well located and has nice, fress rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should not miss "La Paella de la Reina" at calle de la Reina, a paralel to Gran Via

Back to menu Return to top