$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Husa Nuevo Boston

4 stars
Av. de Aragon n 332, Madrid, 28027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
101 reviews
Great accommodations

This hotel is very modern, very high-tech, very clean and quiet. Great free shuttle from and to the... See full review

  • HermtheGerm
  • Apr 7, 2014
Wonderful

Excellent free shuttle to/from the airport and city center. Very nice staff who speak English.... See full review

  • leah mom
  • Jul 2, 2013
Modern Hotel located near Barajas International Airport, near IFEMA Fair Trade, and just a few minutes walking from Plenilunio Mall, with excellent communications and public trasportation. Nuevo Boston Hotel offers a wide range of services and facilities: Airport 24H, IFEMA & Dowtown Shuttle, Free Wi-Fi, Summer Pool, Bar/Restaurant, Free Business Center, Private Parking with long stay rates. All rooms stand out for their lightness, spaciousness and warm decoration. All have FREE Wi-Fi, satellite LCD TV with pay per view movies, marble private bathroom with hair dryer, safe, desk and phone.

Husa Nuevo Boston Rooms

Standard Room
One Queen Bed or two Twin Beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the LCD television is offered for your entertainment. A minibar is provided. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, and a makeup/shaving mirror. Conveniences include climate control, a laptop-compatible safe, and a direct-dial phone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Husa Nuevo Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4491 -3.5765
Area served
Located in a privileged location with direct access to A-2 and the link to the M-40, 3 minutes from Airport, 8 minutes from IFEMA Exhibition Center and 8 minutes walk from the shopping and leisure center Plenilunio.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport. Barajas Airport Ifema Pleniluinio Shopping Center
Area description
The Hotel is located next to Madrid Barajas Airport, Ifema and next to the shopping and leisure center Plenilunio

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.8 mi
  • Cortes: 6.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 7.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.8 mi
  • Usera: 8.1 mi
  • Latina: 9.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Husa Nuevo Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CA
Dec 18, 2010

Excellent price and a perfect hotel

Relatively close to the hotel, but offeres a free shuttle. Taxi would cost you under 15 euro. Hotel is very clean, good restaurant that is open until midnight. Room was comfortable, modern, and everything looked well taken care off. Free internet and an OK TV channel lineup. Stuff was very friendly. I was told that there is a large shopping mall in the vicinity, but did not have the time to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are possibly dining options in the vicinity, but did not explore.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 11, 2011

Bueno!

I stayed at this hotel in order to spend some time in Madrid while I waited for the rest of my class to arrive from the states, and I have nothing but kind things to say about both the staff and the facilities. First, the room was gorgeous and well-appointed- there was nothing that I could have wanted that was not already present in the spacious room. The bed was large and comfortable with a variety of pillows, and the bathroom was clean and very modern. The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and multilingual, which was a huge plus...if you are an American as I am, just so long as you are willing to meet in the middle with your Spanish (I brought a Rick Steve's Spanish phrasebook with me when I had to go above simple conversation), communicating should not be an issue. The food was good- I only ordered room service twice during my stay, but I enjoyed both times that I did. The fruit was fresh, and the ham sandwich was tasty.... the mini bar was well-stocked, but slightly pricey. Also, this location is only about a block away from public transportation- I know very, very little Spanish and I was able to find my way to the hotel and back using the bus system with little difficulty- the hotel front desk staff is more than willing to give directions. Lastly, the shuttle to the airport was punctual and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Please make sure you bring a Spanish phrase book with you- it makes life mucho mucho facile (very easy!) Also, do not be afraid to ask for help- I'm a single woman who travels alone and I never felt unsafe.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friar Duck
Grants Pass, OR
Jul 26, 2010

Great In Every Way

This was our stopover on the way back to NYC from the month in Italy and Spain. It was a perfect last stop, offering some of the best features we'd been enjoying about the many great hotels we'd visited on our vacation. It is ultra-modern yet warm and relaxed. It provides easy shuttle service to Barajas and great service overall. The design team for this property should be proud of their work. It's a nice place to stay, and seems to be considered a nice place to work as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Not really so far, and straight down the road, is a very large indoor mall with a supermarket, restaurants, and lots of shops. Take earplugs though, the place is LOUD.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 15, 2010

Cool design, convenient and clean

Conveniently located near airport. Cool design. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, Florida
Nov 10, 2010

Excellent value

I was very impressed with this hotel a really nice boutique hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atl_matt
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2010

Unexpected jewel!

Because of a last minute layover in Madrid, I looked online for a hotel close to the airport that was convenient, inexpensive, and clean. This hotel is far nicer that expected. Everything is clean and fresh and beautifully decorated. The staff is professional and very helpful with anything you need. The breakfast was great with a nice assortment of hot and cold items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Mar 14, 2011

Great hotel for the money/convenience!

Hotel shuttle picked us up at T4 within 15m of calling - even at 5:30AM! A great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silverton, Colorado
Nov 5, 2010

Hotel bargain

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the Hotel Nuevo Boston near the Madrid Airport, and it was perfect. Very friendly staff, who spoke English/Spanish; excellent restaurant in hotel; shuttle to/from airport every hour; excellently appointed clean room, comfortable beds. Definitely we would stay here again, and consider this hotel, given its price, one of our best travel bargains on our Finland and Spain tour this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel just walk across the nearby bridge, catch a bus to Avenida Americas, then take the subway right to the main plaza downtown. Altogether about 30 minutes, less than 3 euros.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CA
Dec 18, 2010

Excellent price and a perfect hotel

Relatively close to the hotel, but offeres a free shuttle. Taxi would cost you under 15 euro. Hotel is very clean, good restaurant that is open until midnight. Room was comfortable, modern, and everything looked well taken care off. Free internet and an OK TV channel lineup. Stuff was very friendly. I was told that there is a large shopping mall in the vicinity, but did not have the time to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are possibly dining options in the vicinity, but did not explore.

Review of Husa Nuevo Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lescott
San DIego, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent hotel at bargain price

We stayed at this hotel because it was close enough to the airport, and offered a shuttle service. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were, with a very comfortable large bed, and also the amenities included a huge breakfast buffet that was larger than any other we experienced in our 2 week travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top