$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Hotel Sieteislas

4 stars
C/ Valverde 14-16, Madrid, 28004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location!

My stay at Siete Islas was wonderful! The hotel is beautifully remodeled and the room we stayed in... See full review

  • Coco In My Latte
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great hotel

We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of April. The hotel is in a good location for Central... See full review

  • Retired and Happy
  • Apr 6, 2014
Cheerful 4-star hotel channels the subtropics, offers warm welcome
Hotel Sieteislas is a 4-star hotel in the heart of Madrid, a stone's throw from the thoroughfare Gran Via, and a short walk to Puerta del Sol and other major attractions. With luscious palms and decor inspired by the sunny Canary Islands, the cheerful hotel offers comfortable accommodations with services such as free Wi-Fi access, complimentary toiletries, baggage hold, and public computers in the lobby. Some guest rooms feature balconies with stunning views of the Madrid skyline. The Uga restaurant serves cuisine from the Canary Islands.
Highlights
  • Comfortable 4-star hotel with colorful decor inspired by the Canary Islands
  • Steps from Gran Via in the heart of Madrid, close to public transportation, and within walking distance of the Chueca district
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and public computers in the lobby
Rooms
Hotel Sieteislas has 79 cozy and comfortable guest rooms decorated in natural tones. Each features temperature control, a satellite TV, minibar, safe and clothes-care facilities. Rooms are quiet and some feature balconies with fantastic views over the city. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. Bathrooms come with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries.
Features
With decor inspired by the subtropical Canary Islands, Hotel Sieteislas offers comfortable 4-star accommodations steps from the bustling thoroughfare Gran Via in Madrid. The hotel is close to public transportation, but also within comfortable walking distance of many of main attractions and only minutes from Puerta del Sol. Amenities include free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, baggage hold, a restaurant and lounge bar, and meeting rooms. The on-site Uga Restaurant serves an elegant menu with cuisine from the Canary Islands, and the Cactus Lounge is the perfect place to enjoy a nightcap.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/ 16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Monastery of the Barefoot Royals (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 90 people
  • Equipment available includes projector, screen, computers and public address system
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Sieteislas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Sieteislas Rooms

Standard Room
* * Telephone * Individual temperature control * Satellite television * High speed Internet access * Working desk * Electronic safe * Laundry and pressing facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.1 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Sieteislas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco In My Latte
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location!

My stay at Siete Islas was wonderful! The hotel is beautifully remodeled and the room we stayed in was extremely spacious with a lovely long hallway leading to the bathroom and sleeping area. The hotel is situated within walking distance to everything including a metro stop on Gran Via, one of the major streets in Madrid. We experienced little to no noise, and the staff was simply wonderful. Even the food there was delicious and 5 star quality ( try the Siete Islas burger)! My only qualm was with the wi-do connection which was not very strong, but it did work. I would definitely recommend this hotel, as we stayed 10 nights and enjoyed it very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a weekly metro pass and just hop on a bus or train to view the city. Skip the city bus tour and see where you end up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired and Happy
Business
England
Apr 6, 2014

Great hotel

We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of April. The hotel is in a good location for Central Madrid just off the Gran Via, close to the Metro station and tourist bus stop. The staff were all so very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel which has obviously undergone some refurbishment recently was superb.We had no complaints whatsoever and for the price we paid was excellent value. We didn't, eat at the hotel as we wanted to experience the many bars and restaurants that Madrid has to offer. We chose a room at the back of the hotel which although it didn't have any great view was quiet,away from the hustle and bustle of the City. The hotel offers a private transfer service to and from the airport which we chose and although it isn't cheap was again excellent. Madrid is certainly one of our favourite European Cities.We found it easy to get around particularly if you use the Metro,with lots to do and we had no problems with safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the hop on hop off tourist bus to check out the city when you first arrive.The bus stop is just around the corner from the hotel and you can buy tickets at hotel reception.The 2 day ticket is excellent value - only a few euros more than the one day.If you are over 65 there is a huge reduction on the full fare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatever2013
Business
Dublin
Aug 7, 2013

Convenient location (a street perpendicular to Gran Via), surprising hotel in terms quality-price

I did no expect such quality for such a low price. The Canary Islands decoration brings you to a very relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosadocc
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jun 27, 2013

Great Location for the price

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights and we highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to save money but want that perfect location. All of Madrid's tourist attractions are walking distance from the hotel (or at most a short metro ride). The metro stop is only a block away but during our stay we really didn't even need the metro to get around and just walked. The hotel itself was nothing out of the ordinary. Decent size room, nothing special about the view, but pretty clean overall. The hotel doesn't offer any amenities such as gym or pool so pretty much expect a room to sleep at night. My only real complaint would be that the windows are far from sound proof as we could hear every conversation outside in the early morning hours but from what I hear most Madrid hotels are like that if your room is on a lower level floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob the real builder
Business
CA
Mar 9, 2013

great place!!

Near Gran Via metro station, clean nice-sized rooms, friendly staff, awesome breakfast buffet. Walking distance to Madrid landmarks. Everything is around this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grizzland Tim
Business
Nyarad Hungary
Oct 4, 2012

Great Experience in Madrid

Although the location of the hotel was down a narrow street and in the midst of a young atmosphere ( nightclub right next door), the hotel itself felt safe and stood out as one of the better buildings in the area. Security and the ability to get into the place 24/7 was the main attraction. We also wre treated with great English speaking staff all weekend. My wife and I took in several late night shows and walking outings and we never felt like we were in danger. The hotel was a block away from the Gran Via ( the main ave) and, as metioned, we walked from the hotel to everywhere we wanted to go. A very large room for Europe and a very nice Queen sized bed awaited us in our suite. The bathroom and the lighting were top notch and the A/C wasn't loud at all. I'm a light sleeper and I slept like a baby. The nightclub next door, although load on the street wasn't heard at all in the room. The bar in the lobby had a small menu and ordering tapas was very fast and delicious. We did not purchase the breakfast ( not included) and there was no referigerator in the room but Starbucks and a few cafe's were right around the corner.All in all it was a very wonderful experience. We would definately recommend this hotel to our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most places were open until 1 in the morning. Heading up the Gran Via toward the Funte de Cirble we stopped into a pizza place that was open 24 hours. Great pizza and they poured Guiness! Bonus! Also, if you are in for tapas, walk through Plaza de Sol toward Plaza Mayor and you will find several cafes that serve tapas and paella. Prices weren't to bad but the food was very nice. Lastly, on our night excursion, we hit a hotel cafe next to the Puerta de Alcala and enjoyed the best Sangria I've ever had. Worth the price ( 7 euros a glass)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris in the US
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend in Spain

I have stayed at many hotels throughout Madrid but this by far was the best for an independent chain. Location was in the heart of everything, just a short walk to Gran Via station. The only downside was the hotel key and keychain were obnioxiously large. It barely fit into my cargo short pocket. I think the front desk would have held the key while I was out but I never asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ybuggy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 26, 2012

NOT A 4 star

air did not work '''' Bed was a Break , bed It was not a KING BED :-( it was two twin beds me and my wife had a BAD 4 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azurebe
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Affordable Hotel in the middle of everything !!!!

Affordable Hotel in the middle of everything, walking distance to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Sieteislas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank11
Business
Costa Rica
Mar 18, 2012

Very Clean & Accommodating Hotel - Excellent Staff

Not really a full 4 Star but don't let that stop you... Excellent staff and top notch location. Central to almost everything....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top