$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granada Hills
Dec 5, 2009

This is a great hotel

The hotel is in a perfect location near Grand Via down town SOL. The hotel is clean and spotless,and the clerks are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very crowded,I believe they should expand the buffet area to avoid waiting for a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirto
Business
Glenmoore, PA
Nov 25, 2009

Centrally located hotel in Madrid

This hotel is very well situated for sightseeing. The room was very nice but rather small. We thought that wireless internet was included but it was €12/day extra. There was also a charge for use of the safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

A good central location, clean hotel

This hotel was right off the Gran Via. It was a short walk to the main square. It is a little bit of a walk to the museums, but we enjoyed the walks through the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madrid '09
Business
NYC
Aug 30, 2009

AMAZING LOCATION - GREAT PRICE!

The hotel staff was very helpful. We went for a few days to Madrid for sightseeing. The location was absolutely perfect. The main museums and popular places were only a short walk away (top 10-15 min). The hotel is located around Gran Via area and very close to Puerta De Sol, which is a great place for nightlife for young people who are looking to go out. Very easy to get around. Took a day trip to Toledo, also easy to get to, and explored its historical side. They have hop-on, hop-off buses, but I don't think it's necessary as everything is close by to this hotel and the metro is super easy and only 4 min walk away. Overall, hotel is in a great location and very neat and cozy rooms - not too spacious though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance, such as the popular museums - Prado museum, Reina Sofia, Plaza Mayor, Real Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 8, 2009

Good, accurate

Hotel Regente was fine but really was just a place to sleep, shower and get off my feet. I loved Madrid and the hotel experience was fine, especially since it was quite a bit less expensive than many other choices. The room was comfortable and clean but rather dated in appearance. I did have to ask for a second mini-bar of soap. There was an extra charge for use of the room security box and the internet in the bar. The location was very good and the staff were willing to answer any question I had. At times I heard noise from the hallway but it was not a problem. I slept very well and felt very safe there (I'm a single woman traveler). I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who is ok with less than luxury accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a great art cinema called Filmoteca Nacional/Cine Dore on Calle Santa Isabelle. It's close to the Anton Martin metro station. I saw some great films there (some original version English). The cost is only 2.50 euros. There's a nice cafe there as well. Very nine people and a great way to give my feet a rest as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 19, 2009

great location for the money

Location was excellent. Great for touring and easy access for metro. Accomodations were adequate as we were not interested in a lot of bells and whistles just a clean comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
windermere, florida
Jul 1, 2009

Outstanding Location close to all areas

Went to several Tourist areas i.e. Plaza del Sol, Palacio Real, Close to the METRO, and train station. Supermarket walking distance by the Callao METRO entrance. Waking distance to the Best Churros and Chocolate in a Restaurant since 1875. Went to Toledo and Segovia one day trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Calle de Alcala, Plaza del Sol,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darby, MT
Jun 23, 2009

good location

Good location for tourist spots. I had been to Madrid 1 other time. The hotel staff was "ok", but the air conditioning just did not keep the room cool enough, so could not sleep. Also 3 of us traveling together, the room was too small, had much better accomodations in other places for less or equal $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family on vacations
Business
arizona
Jun 1, 2009

very good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
May 5, 2009

Hotel Regente

Hotel Regente seemed like it was one level above a hostile. It's right in the center of all the action and if you spend little time in your room and like the hostile feel, this Hotel might be for you. If you're driving parking is 20 Euros a day and the location is hard to get to. Take a taxi, its much easier. There are all sorts of bars and clubs around. Some shady, some nice. The location is great but I found the rooms lacking. Small and dingy. We checked out early and the staff was less than friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of stores located on the avenue below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top