$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleb
Business
King City, CA
Jul 26, 2010

"Location was Great!!"

The location was great just a few steps from all that Madrid has to offer. I had the option to walk to various locations, all in one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Take II
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Great location for Madrid

We enjoyed staying and the price was great with easy excess to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gay travler
Business
Seattle
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, bad service

Great location, however the stuff hardly speak English. Also for some reason they did not let a friend of mine come up to my room for 5 minutes while I was dressing up. Internet is really slow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell
Jun 8, 2010

Good location and easy to go to Metro.

Short term mission trip provide hot water to make tea will make me more enjoyable much better but much expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Jingle's

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2010

Madrid Hotel

The staff was very nice. Breakfest was too expensive for what it was. Rooms smelled bad like smoke. Good location in downtown Madrid, close to landmarks. There were no amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle Island, NY
May 25, 2010

Great location

Overall the hotel is very nice and has a friendly staff. However, I was very annoyed that The waitress would not serve me a single glass of wine. I felt discriminated against because they only served wine by the bottle or in a large pitcher, obviously meant for 2 or more people. Since I was alone, I could not have wine with dinner. So, if you are by yourself or a non smoker stay away. Smoking is allowed seemingly everywhere in the hotel(except in the dining room) and the guests (all European) had zero consideration for any non smokers( I and the children probably being the only ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 11, 2010

perfect and excellent location

The location is perfect extremely close to everything and easy to take the train from the airport you dont need to take a taxi you just need to pay 2 euros to be in the hotel and is faster than a taxi . I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 11, 2010

perfect and excellent location

The location is perfect extremely close to everything and easy to take the train from the airport you dont need to take a taxi you just need to pay 2 euros to be in the hotel and is faster than a taxi . I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hh325
Business
Kennesaw, GA
May 4, 2010

Hotel did the job!

My wife and I spent three nights at the Hotel Regente during a quick trip to Madrid. Hotel is in an excellent location as it's only a 5 to 10 minute walk to most of Madrid's main attractions. Two Metro stops are also only minutes away so that is also very convenient. Staff was fine (we had little interaction with them), we did not eat at the hotel (grab yourself some tapas in any direction from the hotel) and our room was basic - perfect for a base as we were out all day. Streets are noisy at night, but luckily that doesn't bother us. Overall, the hotel was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top