$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella Thoughts
Business
Sudamerica
Oct 26, 2012

Nice place to stay in Madrid

The hotel Regente is very well located close to Puerta del Sol. I have been there twice and I have always found a warm and friendly atmosphere.Rooms and bathrooms are wide they are provided with the necessary things to make the saty nice.I think I will visit again the hotel and will reccomend to my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Toledo near Madrid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinney62
Business
Dorset
Mar 10, 2013

Very central location

Walking distance of a couple of metro stations, bus terminal, many plazas, the Cathedral, parks, restaurants. Easy to get to, chose Metro there (e4.90) and the direct Airport bus back (e5), each took about 1/2 hr. Could be noisy if you leave balcony door open due to close proximity of Gran Via, a busy road - but it is very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior traveller
Business
Surrey, UK
Apr 20, 2013

excellent location for visit

Very pleased with hotel location everything walking distance, transport etc., very good - room nice size and comfortable beds - could do with soap tray in shower but not a problem -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

would advise seniors to take a copy of passport and keep it on them as you can get reduced prices to museums and more.. also watch wallets and bags when is busy places! my husband had his stolen! but great city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berth
Business
england
Oct 15, 2013

good for tourist

good but in our room too noisy , lift and creeking floors in it. no much information, leaflets etc. about MADRID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT atmosphear

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madrid '09
Business
NYC
Aug 30, 2009

AMAZING LOCATION - GREAT PRICE!

The hotel staff was very helpful. We went for a few days to Madrid for sightseeing. The location was absolutely perfect. The main museums and popular places were only a short walk away (top 10-15 min). The hotel is located around Gran Via area and very close to Puerta De Sol, which is a great place for nightlife for young people who are looking to go out. Very easy to get around. Took a day trip to Toledo, also easy to get to, and explored its historical side. They have hop-on, hop-off buses, but I don't think it's necessary as everything is close by to this hotel and the metro is super easy and only 4 min walk away. Overall, hotel is in a great location and very neat and cozy rooms - not too spacious though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance, such as the popular museums - Prado museum, Reina Sofia, Plaza Mayor, Real Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damjadi
Business
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Jan 18, 2010

Great location with friendly staff

Great location with clean spartan rooms. Perfect for a short stay with easy walking to all major sites and great restaurants. Shopping a stone's throw away. Rooms 206-208 were above the dining room which was super noisy in the morning. And there was a fair amount of street noise, but that's part of being in such a central location....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat a cheap breakfast at Zahara's across the street or try one of the great menu of the day lunch specials. Also try one of the Cervecería 100 Montaditos for quick and cheap eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

A good central location, clean hotel

This hotel was right off the Gran Via. It was a short walk to the main square. It is a little bit of a walk to the museums, but we enjoyed the walks through the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle Island, NY
May 25, 2010

Great location

Overall the hotel is very nice and has a friendly staff. However, I was very annoyed that The waitress would not serve me a single glass of wine. I felt discriminated against because they only served wine by the bottle or in a large pitcher, obviously meant for 2 or more people. Since I was alone, I could not have wine with dinner. So, if you are by yourself or a non smoker stay away. Smoking is allowed seemingly everywhere in the hotel(except in the dining room) and the guests (all European) had zero consideration for any non smokers( I and the children probably being the only ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleb
Business
King City, CA
Jul 26, 2010

"Location was Great!!"

The location was great just a few steps from all that Madrid has to offer. I had the option to walk to various locations, all in one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirto
Business
Glenmoore, PA
Nov 25, 2009

Centrally located hotel in Madrid

This hotel is very well situated for sightseeing. The room was very nice but rather small. We thought that wireless internet was included but it was €12/day extra. There was also a charge for use of the safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top