$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
byebye
Business
London
Feb 28, 2014

Fantastic Location!!

I stayed with my friends end of February , amazing place. Everything is a walking distance from the hotel. We didn't really need to use transport most of the time. The price was fantastic, can't argue for that! The staff are really helpful. The only thing, if I have to mention is I have to pay extra for WIFI. I didn't bother to use internet anyways, starbucks is a 2 minute walk away and so do many free wifi accesses. Overall I highly recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to granvia, callao, Sol, all shopping and major attractions are a walking distance from this place. Taste the chocoletaria if you are a fun of pastry and hot chocolate drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria1990
Business
Israel
Mar 28, 2014

Hotel

The location was perfect. Was very noisy inside the hotel, walls very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family on vacations
Business
arizona
Jun 1, 2009

very good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RITourist
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 24, 2010

Fine hotel; well-located

The hotel was well-located in the touristy Gran Via area, within walking distance to several museums, theatres, and lots of shopping. I suspect the room we got was among the smaller units the hotel has, but it was clean and not worn, and bathroom amenities were fine; we were satisfied. English-speaking staff were always available and responsive to requests (like accessing hotel wi-fi). If we visit this area of Madrid again I'd be inclined to stay in the same hotel. Starbucks nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Travelers are able to get sales taxes rebated at the airport when leaving Spain. However, to do so, you need to get a specific tax receipt at each place of purchase - sales receipts will not do. Remember to ask for these specific receipts; they will not be offered automatically (at least, weren't anywhere I shopped).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 11, 2010

perfect and excellent location

The location is perfect extremely close to everything and easy to take the train from the airport you dont need to take a taxi you just need to pay 2 euros to be in the hotel and is faster than a taxi . I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hohenfels, Germany
Nov 10, 2010

Fun In Madrid

The good stuff about this hotel is location. It was with in walking distance of everywhere I wanted to go. So that was what I liked the most. The con's are if you don't mind the thin walls where you can here everything your neighbor does then consider its not a con. Otherwise feel free to stay there. I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valsan
Business
madrid
Sep 6, 2012

good city break

highly recommend this hotel for it's location.good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella Thoughts
Business
Sudamerica
Oct 26, 2012

Nice place to stay in Madrid

The hotel Regente is very well located close to Puerta del Sol. I have been there twice and I have always found a warm and friendly atmosphere.Rooms and bathrooms are wide they are provided with the necessary things to make the saty nice.I think I will visit again the hotel and will reccomend to my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Toledo near Madrid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinney62
Business
Dorset
Mar 10, 2013

Very central location

Walking distance of a couple of metro stations, bus terminal, many plazas, the Cathedral, parks, restaurants. Easy to get to, chose Metro there (e4.90) and the direct Airport bus back (e5), each took about 1/2 hr. Could be noisy if you leave balcony door open due to close proximity of Gran Via, a busy road - but it is very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior traveller
Business
Surrey, UK
Apr 20, 2013

excellent location for visit

Very pleased with hotel location everything walking distance, transport etc., very good - room nice size and comfortable beds - could do with soap tray in shower but not a problem -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

would advise seniors to take a copy of passport and keep it on them as you can get reduced prices to museums and more.. also watch wallets and bags when is busy places! my husband had his stolen! but great city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top