$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
couples getaway

Great location and value for your money! Would def recommend! See full review

  • Evan H.
  • May 14, 2015
Great location

Location is amazing. Staff is rude. Good value for money See full review

  • USA Mia
  • Jun 10, 2015
In the heart of downtown Madrid, within walking distance of Puerta del Sol and surrounded by restaurants, bars, shopping and entertainment venues, Hotel Regente Madrid is the perfect base from which to explore the capital of Spain. The recently refurbished hotel offers cozy, traditionally decorated accommodations with amenities such as ticket services, a currency exchange and a free left luggage service. Guests can also make use of the hotel's Wi-Fi, gym and car park (fees apply).
Rooms
The 154 cozy guest rooms at the Hotel Regente Madrid were recently renovated and come with either a double- or a twin-sized bed. Some rooms feature balconies overlooking the Gran Via (available on request), and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Non-smoking rooms, laundry service, and room service are also available.
Property features
The Hotel Regente Madrid is a stone's throw from the busy Gran Via in the heart of the Madrid, close to public transportation and within walking distance of Puerta del Sol. The hotel has a cafeteria and bar where a breakfast buffet is served in the morning. There is a currency exchange, dry cleaning and laundry facilities, a free left luggage service, and the reception staff can arrange tickets for tours or shows. Access to the fitness center and parking in the hotel garage are available at a charge, as is Internet access.
Highlights
  • Steps from Gran Via in Madrid's city center, convenient to public transportation and walking distance to Puerta del Sol and major attractions
  • Staff can book tickets for sightseeing tours or shows at many of the surrounding theaters and arts venues
  • Area around Hotel Regente Madrid is full of restaurants, bars, shopping, and entertainment
Nearby attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • One meeting room can hold up to 60 people
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Business facilities include projector, computer rental, fax/copy services, printer, car rental and travel reservations
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Regente Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Regente Madrid Rooms

Standard
Room offers one double bed or one twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace(on request), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled rooms (on request), hairdryer, heating, internet access(for a fee), laundry service, non smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and valet service.
Triple Room
Room offers 3 separate beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace(on request), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled rooms (on request), hairdryer, heating, internet access (for a fee), laundry service, non smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and valet service.
Superior Room
Room offers one double bed or one twin bed with view to Gran Via street (the main street. In this room we have: Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace(on request), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled rooms (on request), hairdryer, heating, internet access(for a fee), laundry service, non smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and valet service.
Single Room
Room offers one single bed or one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace(on request), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled rooms (on request), hairdryer, heating, internet access(for a fee), laundry service, non smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • San Blas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella Thoughts
Business
Sudamerica
Oct 26, 2012

Nice place to stay in Madrid

The hotel Regente is very well located close to Puerta del Sol. I have been there twice and I have always found a warm and friendly atmosphere.Rooms and bathrooms are wide they are provided with the necessary things to make the saty nice.I think I will visit again the hotel and will reccomend to my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Toledo near Madrid

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mailman scotty
Business
san diego ca
Jan 14, 2013

incomparable value

I find it difficult to say anything negative about this hotel. I would definitely return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants steps from the hotel. All are unique and mostly offer inexpensive items on their menus.

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
couple from notts
Business
nottingham
Feb 14, 2013

21st in madrid !

Spend 4 days here with my boyfriend, hotel was spotless and even though we only got in our room at 11.30 pm the maids were in the next day, changed the bins and made the bed, excellent location couldn't get any better, the hotel was also warm as we were there in Feb it was a little chilly. Good quality hotel in excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josef Barel
Business
isrel
Mar 17, 2013

very good

The best location', good staff, clean , and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Santiago
Business
West Palm Becah
Jun 16, 2013

Always good

This is the second time I stay at El Regente. Location is great, clean rooms, nice staff. Met my expectations. Carlos was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
windermere, florida
Jul 1, 2009

Outstanding Location close to all areas

Went to several Tourist areas i.e. Plaza del Sol, Palacio Real, Close to the METRO, and train station. Supermarket walking distance by the Callao METRO entrance. Waking distance to the Best Churros and Chocolate in a Restaurant since 1875. Went to Toledo and Segovia one day trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Calle de Alcala, Plaza del Sol,

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan H.
Business
Keller
May 14, 2015

couples getaway

Great location and value for your money! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
byebye
Business
London
Feb 28, 2014

Fantastic Location!!

I stayed with my friends end of February , amazing place. Everything is a walking distance from the hotel. We didn't really need to use transport most of the time. The price was fantastic, can't argue for that! The staff are really helpful. The only thing, if I have to mention is I have to pay extra for WIFI. I didn't bother to use internet anyways, starbucks is a 2 minute walk away and so do many free wifi accesses. Overall I highly recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to granvia, callao, Sol, all shopping and major attractions are a walking distance from this place. Taste the chocoletaria if you are a fun of pastry and hot chocolate drink.

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria1990
Business
Israel
Mar 28, 2014

Hotel

The location was perfect. Was very noisy inside the hotel, walls very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top