$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA Mia
Business
dubai
Jun 10, 2015

Great location

Location is amazing. Staff is rude. Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mailman scotty
Business
san diego ca
Jan 14, 2013

incomparable value

I find it difficult to say anything negative about this hotel. I would definitely return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants steps from the hotel. All are unique and mostly offer inexpensive items on their menus.

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
couple from notts
Business
nottingham
Feb 14, 2013

21st in madrid !

Spend 4 days here with my boyfriend, hotel was spotless and even though we only got in our room at 11.30 pm the maids were in the next day, changed the bins and made the bed, excellent location couldn't get any better, the hotel was also warm as we were there in Feb it was a little chilly. Good quality hotel in excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josef Barel
Business
isrel
Mar 17, 2013

very good

The best location', good staff, clean , and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Santiago
Business
West Palm Becah
Jun 16, 2013

Always good

This is the second time I stay at El Regente. Location is great, clean rooms, nice staff. Met my expectations. Carlos was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
windermere, florida
Jul 1, 2009

Outstanding Location close to all areas

Went to several Tourist areas i.e. Plaza del Sol, Palacio Real, Close to the METRO, and train station. Supermarket walking distance by the Callao METRO entrance. Waking distance to the Best Churros and Chocolate in a Restaurant since 1875. Went to Toledo and Segovia one day trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Calle de Alcala, Plaza del Sol,

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan H.
Business
Keller
May 14, 2015

couples getaway

Great location and value for your money! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top