$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgm
Business
USA
Jan 24, 2010

Great Value Great Location

Great location in the heart of Madrid. Very close to the Metro. Got a very good deal for the quality of the hotel. No double bed, typical two single beds pushed together. Room was plenty warm in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell
Jun 8, 2010

Good location and easy to go to Metro.

Short term mission trip provide hot water to make tea will make me more enjoyable much better but much expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Jingle's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Take II
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Great location for Madrid

We enjoyed staying and the price was great with easy excess to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon, USA
Dec 20, 2010

Good location

We needed a hotel that is: - easily accessable by Metro from the Airport - close to the old center of Madrid - price-competitive - quiet The Regente Madrid met all these needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the Metro from the airport to the hotel for 2 Euro's per person, 1-way. It's three train changes, but doable with a reasonabel amount of luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granada Hills
Dec 5, 2009

This is a great hotel

The hotel is in a perfect location near Grand Via down town SOL. The hotel is clean and spotless,and the clerks are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very crowded,I believe they should expand the buffet area to avoid waiting for a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald10001
Business
Denver, co
Nov 30, 2014

Good

The front staff was ok but they were not always friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious or one person. The beds and pillows were really uncomfortable. However, the location cannot be beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Chueca is just north of the hotel on fuenocarril. Go hav fun with the gay peopel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RITourist
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 24, 2010

Fine hotel; well-located

The hotel was well-located in the touristy Gran Via area, within walking distance to several museums, theatres, and lots of shopping. I suspect the room we got was among the smaller units the hotel has, but it was clean and not worn, and bathroom amenities were fine; we were satisfied. English-speaking staff were always available and responsive to requests (like accessing hotel wi-fi). If we visit this area of Madrid again I'd be inclined to stay in the same hotel. Starbucks nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Travelers are able to get sales taxes rebated at the airport when leaving Spain. However, to do so, you need to get a specific tax receipt at each place of purchase - sales receipts will not do. Remember to ask for these specific receipts; they will not be offered automatically (at least, weren't anywhere I shopped).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 11, 2010

perfect and excellent location

The location is perfect extremely close to everything and easy to take the train from the airport you dont need to take a taxi you just need to pay 2 euros to be in the hotel and is faster than a taxi . I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family on vacations
Business
arizona
Jun 1, 2009

very good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hohenfels, Germany
Nov 10, 2010

Fun In Madrid

The good stuff about this hotel is location. It was with in walking distance of everywhere I wanted to go. So that was what I liked the most. The con's are if you don't mind the thin walls where you can here everything your neighbor does then consider its not a con. Otherwise feel free to stay there. I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top