$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carla62
Business
Landquart, Switzerland
Nov 6, 2014

city trip

Was okay for two nights, very busy area and loud other guests, average food rather expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shop within very short reach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J-Rod
Business
Southern California
Aug 28, 2010

Good Location, Clean & Simple

Hotel Regente is in a great location of Downtown Madrid. Its between 2 very close Metro stops and theres tons of shopping/food/bars within walking distance. My only complaint was the room felt a bit small, but that seems to be common of 3 Star or less European Hotels. The room was very clean and serviced daily. The staff was very curteous and helpful. In order to use their WiFi its 10€ per night, but honestly not worth it because the signal in the lobby is stable but anywhere else is too weak. I was able to pick off a free signal of equal strength at the cafe next door. So overall, its a good place to crash in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Ingles, a very, very large super store is literally like 200 feet away and has everything from electronics to fresh produce in its 9 story megastore. If you get tired of the local food or shops, you can get anything you want there without leaving your street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 19, 2009

great location for the money

Location was excellent. Great for touring and easy access for metro. Accomodations were adequate as we were not interested in a lot of bells and whistles just a clean comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
byebye
Business
London
Feb 28, 2014

Fantastic Location!!

I stayed with my friends end of February , amazing place. Everything is a walking distance from the hotel. We didn't really need to use transport most of the time. The price was fantastic, can't argue for that! The staff are really helpful. The only thing, if I have to mention is I have to pay extra for WIFI. I didn't bother to use internet anyways, starbucks is a 2 minute walk away and so do many free wifi accesses. Overall I highly recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to granvia, callao, Sol, all shopping and major attractions are a walking distance from this place. Taste the chocoletaria if you are a fun of pastry and hot chocolate drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria1990
Business
Israel
Mar 28, 2014

Hotel

The location was perfect. Was very noisy inside the hotel, walls very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family on vacations
Business
arizona
Jun 1, 2009

very good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RITourist
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 24, 2010

Fine hotel; well-located

The hotel was well-located in the touristy Gran Via area, within walking distance to several museums, theatres, and lots of shopping. I suspect the room we got was among the smaller units the hotel has, but it was clean and not worn, and bathroom amenities were fine; we were satisfied. English-speaking staff were always available and responsive to requests (like accessing hotel wi-fi). If we visit this area of Madrid again I'd be inclined to stay in the same hotel. Starbucks nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Travelers are able to get sales taxes rebated at the airport when leaving Spain. However, to do so, you need to get a specific tax receipt at each place of purchase - sales receipts will not do. Remember to ask for these specific receipts; they will not be offered automatically (at least, weren't anywhere I shopped).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 11, 2010

perfect and excellent location

The location is perfect extremely close to everything and easy to take the train from the airport you dont need to take a taxi you just need to pay 2 euros to be in the hotel and is faster than a taxi . I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hohenfels, Germany
Nov 10, 2010

Fun In Madrid

The good stuff about this hotel is location. It was with in walking distance of everywhere I wanted to go. So that was what I liked the most. The con's are if you don't mind the thin walls where you can here everything your neighbor does then consider its not a con. Otherwise feel free to stay there. I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valsan
Business
madrid
Sep 6, 2012

good city break

highly recommend this hotel for it's location.good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top