$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mailman scotty
Single
san diego ca
Jan 14, 2013

incomparable value

I find it difficult to say anything negative about this hotel. I would definitely return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants steps from the hotel. All are unique and mostly offer inexpensive items on their menus.

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Germany
Dec 14, 2010

Spain

The hotel was nice. It a great location. It was an easy walk to the old town or bourbon madrid. Also, there was lots of shopping on the grand via half a block away. There was a flamenco show right nice door to the hotel which was superb. The walls in the hotel are very, very thin. It was difficult to sleep. You could hear everything form the person in the room next door sneezing or moving furniture to all of street noise. The staff was the friendliest and a little snotty, but still helpful. The gym costs 6 euros to use, and they have you leave your key at the desk whenever you go out. Overall though, the hotel met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A good trip

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA,NJ
Oct 17, 2010

Best location,but not best hotel!

Location of the hotel is perfect,but the room was very small,they put only one bath towel and one hand towel in bathroom,NO wash clotes,NO robes.Airconditional was almost die(out of order).People which work on front desk-very unprofesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleb
Single
King City, CA
Jul 26, 2010

"Location was Great!!"

The location was great just a few steps from all that Madrid has to offer. I had the option to walk to various locations, all in one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Take II
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Great location for Madrid

We enjoyed staying and the price was great with easy excess to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gay travler
Single
Seattle
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, bad service

Great location, however the stuff hardly speak English. Also for some reason they did not let a friend of mine come up to my room for 5 minutes while I was dressing up. Internet is really slow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell
Jun 8, 2010

Good location and easy to go to Metro.

Short term mission trip provide hot water to make tea will make me more enjoyable much better but much expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Jingle's

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
May 26, 2010

Madrid Hotel

The staff was very nice. Breakfest was too expensive for what it was. Rooms smelled bad like smoke. Good location in downtown Madrid, close to landmarks. There were no amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Middle Island, NY
May 25, 2010

Great location

Overall the hotel is very nice and has a friendly staff. However, I was very annoyed that The waitress would not serve me a single glass of wine. I felt discriminated against because they only served wine by the bottle or in a large pitcher, obviously meant for 2 or more people. Since I was alone, I could not have wine with dinner. So, if you are by yourself or a non smoker stay away. Smoking is allowed seemingly everywhere in the hotel(except in the dining room) and the guests (all European) had zero consideration for any non smokers( I and the children probably being the only ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hh325
Couples
Kennesaw, GA
May 4, 2010

Hotel did the job!

My wife and I spent three nights at the Hotel Regente during a quick trip to Madrid. Hotel is in an excellent location as it's only a 5 to 10 minute walk to most of Madrid's main attractions. Two Metro stops are also only minutes away so that is also very convenient. Staff was fine (we had little interaction with them), we did not eat at the hotel (grab yourself some tapas in any direction from the hotel) and our room was basic - perfect for a base as we were out all day. Streets are noisy at night, but luckily that doesn't bother us. Overall, the hotel was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweat mom
Family
georgia
Mar 24, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

good location .room temperature is too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top