$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon, USA
Dec 20, 2010

Good location

We needed a hotel that is: - easily accessable by Metro from the Airport - close to the old center of Madrid - price-competitive - quiet The Regente Madrid met all these needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the Metro from the airport to the hotel for 2 Euro's per person, 1-way. It's three train changes, but doable with a reasonabel amount of luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 14, 2010

Spain

The hotel was nice. It a great location. It was an easy walk to the old town or bourbon madrid. Also, there was lots of shopping on the grand via half a block away. There was a flamenco show right nice door to the hotel which was superb. The walls in the hotel are very, very thin. It was difficult to sleep. You could hear everything form the person in the room next door sneezing or moving furniture to all of street noise. The staff was the friendliest and a little snotty, but still helpful. The gym costs 6 euros to use, and they have you leave your key at the desk whenever you go out. Overall though, the hotel met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A good trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hohenfels, Germany
Nov 10, 2010

Fun In Madrid

The good stuff about this hotel is location. It was with in walking distance of everywhere I wanted to go. So that was what I liked the most. The con's are if you don't mind the thin walls where you can here everything your neighbor does then consider its not a con. Otherwise feel free to stay there. I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA,NJ
Oct 17, 2010

Best location,but not best hotel!

Location of the hotel is perfect,but the room was very small,they put only one bath towel and one hand towel in bathroom,NO wash clotes,NO robes.Airconditional was almost die(out of order).People which work on front desk-very unprofesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J-Rod
Business
Southern California
Aug 28, 2010

Good Location, Clean & Simple

Hotel Regente is in a great location of Downtown Madrid. Its between 2 very close Metro stops and theres tons of shopping/food/bars within walking distance. My only complaint was the room felt a bit small, but that seems to be common of 3 Star or less European Hotels. The room was very clean and serviced daily. The staff was very curteous and helpful. In order to use their WiFi its 10€ per night, but honestly not worth it because the signal in the lobby is stable but anywhere else is too weak. I was able to pick off a free signal of equal strength at the cafe next door. So overall, its a good place to crash in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Ingles, a very, very large super store is literally like 200 feet away and has everything from electronics to fresh produce in its 9 story megastore. If you get tired of the local food or shops, you can get anything you want there without leaving your street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in the middle of everything....is a I must stay there.....staff were friendly and room spotless clean the only thing I did not like was the room too small......but bed were comfortable and bathroom was clean.....Location I can's say more but it was in the middle of everything day time and night time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You go right store to choose and shop...you go left samething store to shop until you drop front and back store shop shop shop....I am a vegetarian so there was not much for me to eat but for those who eat anything I will give this a five....you must go To Chueca and eat at a nice cubical location name 727 Carlos he was great is not a reastaurant but is like a burger king Carlo give you the order your way....food sandwishes and more....love the owners..Also you have to go to Piza Sana great pizza I forgot teh street name but is near Chueca awesome pizza.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleb
Business
King City, CA
Jul 26, 2010

"Location was Great!!"

The location was great just a few steps from all that Madrid has to offer. I had the option to walk to various locations, all in one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Take II
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Great location for Madrid

We enjoyed staying and the price was great with easy excess to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gay travler
Business
Seattle
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, bad service

Great location, however the stuff hardly speak English. Also for some reason they did not let a friend of mine come up to my room for 5 minutes while I was dressing up. Internet is really slow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top