$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella Thoughts
Business
Sudamerica
Oct 26, 2012

Nice place to stay in Madrid

The hotel Regente is very well located close to Puerta del Sol. I have been there twice and I have always found a warm and friendly atmosphere.Rooms and bathrooms are wide they are provided with the necessary things to make the saty nice.I think I will visit again the hotel and will reccomend to my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Toledo near Madrid

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TK from USA
Business
NY, USA
Oct 13, 2012

Decent

It's pretty cramped there and there's no wifi in the rooms, but it's a place to stay in a good location in the heart of the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many name-brand stores around here

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valsan
Business
madrid
Sep 6, 2012

good city break

highly recommend this hotel for it's location.good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelMadrid
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

The hotel's Location is awesome! its in the middle of Madrid's city center and you can walk almost to every tourist place in the city, its also close to the Metro station. I recommend, taking the metro to and from the Airport is fast and easy and it only costs $2.50 Euros Now some of the staff is not the friendliest, and I even had to be switched rooms because some staff where fighting outside my door at 9am the first day I was there, but the manager upgraded me to the top floor suite!!!!! be careful when you book that you find out if you get an inside room or a room with a view. the inside rooms are facing a courtyard and the windows faced on to other travelers so privacy can be an issue. Oh and they charge internet by the hour and its so slow that I don't recommend it, there a internet coffee house one block away that is FREE I will stay there again, just for the Location and Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This Hotel is in the Metro Station Callo, if you you want to save alot of money and time, take the metro to and from the Airport, its just 30 minutes trip and it only cost $2.50 Euros, the station in Callo is only just one short block from the Hotel. a taxi could easily run $60.00 Euros and the Bus could take a long time. in my opinion this is the best option

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Garc1131
Business
Seaside, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

If your staying more than a day.. go elsewhere

This is a perfect place if your staying in Madrid for a day. It's a basic place with your basic needs. Have to pay 13 euro for 30 minutes of internet, 12 euro for TV access and 13 euro for breakfast. It's near everything Madrid has to offer and metro stops very near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auxhero
Business
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Dec 8, 2011

Great location, unfriendly staff

Clean room, except bathroom smelled of sewage for our entire stay. Comfortable beds and great location. Front desk staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Also our room was located 2 floors above the breakfast restaurant and it was still very loud in the mornings. Wifi internet is NOT free at 2 euros for half an hour, or 10 euros for the whole day. Good location and comfortable beds do not make up for an unfriendly staff and lack of free Internet considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
labmonkey
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

its a gitter done

not a luxury, not a dump. good location with clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loren555
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Ordinary and lacking in staff attitude.

The hotel was under construction so the lobby was a mess. The staff is just plain rude. They have attitude and have no graciousness. They are annoyed and abrupt by a guest question. The internet is not available in the rooms. It is only on the hotel computer in the bar that one can get service and in any case you must pay 2 Euros per half hour anywhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear sneakers everywhere. The walks and streets are irregular and have many breaks.

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carloncho
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 26, 2011

Location location

Location pretty sums up everything about this hotel. Everything. Else is just run off the mill. Currently under renovation, is not a nuisance though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all of Madrid action

Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
piccione viaggiatore
Business
syr., ny
Jun 6, 2011

hotel regente madrid

Great location. Good price. Tiny room as you would find in mid priced NYC hotels. Certain amenities that are a given in the US would have been welcomed (alarm clock, ironing board).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top