$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Regente Madrid

3 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Regente Madrid

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior traveller
Business
Surrey, UK
Apr 20, 2013

excellent location for visit

Very pleased with hotel location everything walking distance, transport etc., very good - room nice size and comfortable beds - could do with soap tray in shower but not a problem -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

would advise seniors to take a copy of passport and keep it on them as you can get reduced prices to museums and more.. also watch wallets and bags when is busy places! my husband had his stolen! but great city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C7eve
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2013

Small

small hotel in the middle of everything but they charge you for everything. love the location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josef Barel
Business
isrel
Mar 17, 2013

very good

The best location', good staff, clean , and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zebrazebra
Business
UK
Mar 16, 2013

All good city break

Clean hotel, all things worked well. Asked cleaning staff for more pillows as they were very flat. Comfortable bed, great location easy to find as you come off the metro at Callao

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Alhambra, good value, good food and nice people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinney62
Business
Dorset
Mar 10, 2013

Very central location

Walking distance of a couple of metro stations, bus terminal, many plazas, the Cathedral, parks, restaurants. Easy to get to, chose Metro there (e4.90) and the direct Airport bus back (e5), each took about 1/2 hr. Could be noisy if you leave balcony door open due to close proximity of Gran Via, a busy road - but it is very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
couple from notts
Business
nottingham
Feb 14, 2013

21st in madrid !

Spend 4 days here with my boyfriend, hotel was spotless and even though we only got in our room at 11.30 pm the maids were in the next day, changed the bins and made the bed, excellent location couldn't get any better, the hotel was also warm as we were there in Feb it was a little chilly. Good quality hotel in excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mailman scotty
Business
san diego ca
Jan 14, 2013

incomparable value

I find it difficult to say anything negative about this hotel. I would definitely return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants steps from the hotel. All are unique and mostly offer inexpensive items on their menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgi
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Nov 22, 2012

Very good location

We enjoyed the proximity to all the main visiting sites in the city, either at walking distance or easily through the underground system. We did not like that nearly every "amenity" from breakfast all the way to internet and the use of the few machines in the gym are charged. It could be a bit more friendly in that sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Cava Baja. Plenty of restaurants and mostly good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella Thoughts
Business
Sudamerica
Oct 26, 2012

Nice place to stay in Madrid

The hotel Regente is very well located close to Puerta del Sol. I have been there twice and I have always found a warm and friendly atmosphere.Rooms and bathrooms are wide they are provided with the necessary things to make the saty nice.I think I will visit again the hotel and will reccomend to my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Toledo near Madrid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Regente Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TK from USA
Business
NY, USA
Oct 13, 2012

Decent

It's pretty cramped there and there's no wifi in the rooms, but it's a place to stay in a good location in the heart of the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many name-brand stores around here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top