$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Preciados

2 stars
Preciados, 37, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Preciados: Great hote/location/price/value

Amazing...compares very favorably to Renaissance in BCN. Large room, totally quiet facing interior... See full review

  • EdMc
  • Jun 23, 2014
Really nice hotel

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon mostly based on reviews and we were very happy with the... See full review

  • honeymooner2013
  • Jun 9, 2013
The Preciados VIP Hotel is a new concept of the hotel in the centre of Madrid. Located between the Gran Via and Puerta del Sol, in the cultural, commercial and business core of the Spanish Capital,only a few steps from the Royal Palace, Royal Theatre, Almudenba Cathedral, Prado Museum, Plaza Mayor to name a few.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Tour desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Drugstore
Florist
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preciados also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4197 -3.7076
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (AAA), 0.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Cafe Varela The Hotel Preciados VIP is served by the Cafe Varela (1896-1959), en essential experience for the literary figures of that period such as Miguel de Unamuno, the Machado Brothers, Emilo Carrere and many others who conceived their ideas to the w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preciados

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mill2002
Irvine, California
Apr 21, 2014

nice hotel

Hotel situated right in the heard of Madrid, within walking distance of the most important things to visit. Overall the hotel is nice tho beds were a little hard on the back and the lack of privacy of the rooms with other buildings made it a little uncomfortable. Think the price was a little high for what was given but if we look at it, it's in the heart of madrid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chueca/Gran Via

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brisbane AU
Jul 19, 2009

PRECIADOS - MADRID

The hotel is quite nice and very centrally located in Madrid. It is a breeze to go anywhere. The staff at check-in and check-out are wonderful as are the housekeeping staff. I had one experience that I did not appreciate ... a senior member of staff, in the hotel restaurant, threw the menu on the table and then slammed my food in front of me. When I asked for the check he turned and walked to the kitchen. I waited 5 mins and he didn't return. I then got up and left ... I requested that a junior member of staff "tell that rude, little man to charge the food to my room, and gave him the number". That ignorant man could have ruined my holiday, had I allowed him that much power.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Palazzio Real ... it is worth the trip. While you are there, make sure you see the Cathedral beside it. It is one of the best I have seen.

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brisbane AU
Jul 19, 2009

PRECIADOS - MADRID

The hotel is quite nice and very centrally located in Madrid. It is a breeze to go anywhere. The staff at check-in and check-out are wonderful as are the housekeeping staff. I had one experience that I did not appreciate ... a senior member of staff, in the hotel restaurant, threw the menu on the table and then slammed my food in front of me. When I asked for the check he turned and walked to the kitchen. I waited 5 mins and he didn't return. I then got up and left ... I requested that a junior member of staff "tell that rude, little man to charge the food to my room, and gave him the number". That ignorant man could have ruined my holiday, had I allowed him that much power.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Palazzio Real ... it is worth the trip. While you are there, make sure you see the Cathedral beside it. It is one of the best I have seen.

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 8, 2009

Great holiday in Spain

Our trip to Spain was purely holiday and choosing this hotel was a great choice because of location. The hotel room was small, but adequate with clean linens and all amenities. Staff kept things very clean. Hallways were clean and always smelled fresh. Lobby was small but again, adequate. The hotel was located in a populated area and we always felt safe. It was in a "Square" and so shopping and restaurants were close as was the Metro. There were always taxi's available. I rated the staff as "not very friendly" simply because there were never smiles or interaction as we came and went. Merely, a nod or hello. If we needed instructions they certainly were accommodating, but not interested in us as guests. We enjoyed a Segway Tour that was incredibly fun and we got to see a lot of tourist spots during that 3 hours. I'd do that again. Being able to speak a little Spanish went a long way, I'd recommend everyone know some basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Segway Tour

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Aug 27, 2009

Fantastic location, rooms are newer

The location is a short walk from the Santo Domingo metro station. A couple blocks away is a busy pedestrian shopping street and 25-30 minute walk will get you to the del Prado and Reina Sofia museums. The rooms were nice and modern, looked recently remodeled, and it was quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

La Latina has great bars for the late 20s-30s crowd. They are about a block from the teatro. Some stay open until 6am.

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Sep 30, 2009

I would stay here every time in Madrid!

The location is very convenient yet quiet. The reception desk did everything to make my stay great recommending great entertainment and providing maps, brochures, and directions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Caramoma Flamenco Club. The front desk will make the reservations for you.

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner2013
Phila, PA
Jun 9, 2013

Really nice hotel

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon mostly based on reviews and we were very happy with the choice. The room was very nice and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 8, 2009

Great holiday in Spain

Our trip to Spain was purely holiday and choosing this hotel was a great choice because of location. The hotel room was small, but adequate with clean linens and all amenities. Staff kept things very clean. Hallways were clean and always smelled fresh. Lobby was small but again, adequate. The hotel was located in a populated area and we always felt safe. It was in a "Square" and so shopping and restaurants were close as was the Metro. There were always taxi's available. I rated the staff as "not very friendly" simply because there were never smiles or interaction as we came and went. Merely, a nod or hello. If we needed instructions they certainly were accommodating, but not interested in us as guests. We enjoyed a Segway Tour that was incredibly fun and we got to see a lot of tourist spots during that 3 hours. I'd do that again. Being able to speak a little Spanish went a long way, I'd recommend everyone know some basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Segway Tour

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Sep 30, 2009

I would stay here every time in Madrid!

The location is very convenient yet quiet. The reception desk did everything to make my stay great recommending great entertainment and providing maps, brochures, and directions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Caramoma Flamenco Club. The front desk will make the reservations for you.

Review of Hotel Preciados

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Aug 27, 2009

Fantastic location, rooms are newer

The location is a short walk from the Santo Domingo metro station. A couple blocks away is a busy pedestrian shopping street and 25-30 minute walk will get you to the del Prado and Reina Sofia museums. The rooms were nice and modern, looked recently remodeled, and it was quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

La Latina has great bars for the late 20s-30s crowd. They are about a block from the teatro. Some stay open until 6am.

Back to menu Return to top