$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

3 stars
Tres Cruces 6, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Good Location - Decent Rooms

Good location, next to two tourist bus stops and many restaurants and things to do. Room was okay... See full review

  • jjjrmy
  • Nov 10, 2013
Fantastic Location.

Fantastic Location. Clean. Quiet, in the very center of Madrid! Very simple furniture and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2011
IN THE HEART OF MADRID, FREE WIRELESS , LAST GENERATION HYDROMASSAGE SHOWERS, LCD TV, FREE DAILY PRESS AND SAFETY BOX! Located in the heart of Madrid between the famous Gran Va and Puerta del Sol. With FREE WiFi PREMIUM, free bike rent, safe, LCD TV, free daily press... Perfect location to visit all the main cultural and architectural attractions of the city, including the Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, Madrid de los Austrias and the museums El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Found at just 2 minutes walking distance from the recently inaugurated train station in the Puerta del Sol, from where you can reach the Barajas Airport and the Atocha train station. Enjoy whit the best shows just a few meters from all the main theatres like as Gran-Va Theatre, flamenco shows and the best shops in the city such as the El Corte Ingles, H & M, Mango, Zara, etc ... as well as the most famous restaurants and tapas bars. In font of Telefonica building, Fnac and Prisa. The metro station Gran Via is found a few 50 meters from the hotel takes you directly to the AVE train station (Atocha Renfe) and Barajas airport, as well as many city bus lines and tours. And if you travel with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls free of charge. Do not hesitate to contact us for any special preferences you may have. The hotel offers the following FREE services: Personal computer on request. WIFI PREMIUM connection in all rooms and communal zones Daily Press Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop) Hydromassage showers in all rooms. Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants. Two internet points for public use. Free bike rent. Luggage room. Cots and buggies for kids on request. Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet There are some smoking rooms available. Special discounts for our clients: 20% discount in the public parking in the Plaza del Carmen, (minimum 24 hours) please ask at the reception for more details.

Hotel Map

40.4194 -3.7029
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
The Madrid-Barajas Airport is 12Km from the hotel.
Area description
The Petit Palace Tres Cruces hotel is placed in the historical city centre, corner with Gran Via Street, the main commercial and spectacle link of our country; Puerta del Sol is just 50 meters far of the hotel as well as major monuments and tourist interest spots.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain Rooms

Bunk beds
Room wiht bunk beds for one or two persons, includes air conditioning, bathroom, amenities, colour TV, disable facilities, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Standard / Family Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes air conditioning, bathroom, amenities, colour TV, disable facilities, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, Free Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Standard
Room with one double bed or twotwin beds includes air conditioning, bathroom, amenities, colour TV, disable facilities, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, Free Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Reataurant
The Petit Palace Tres Cruces offers a delicious Buffet Breakfast served daily from 07:30 - 10:30am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'Random' to the lads..
North Wales
Sep 12, 2012

Madrid Stag Do - 7th Sep 2012

The hotel's location in relation to the city centre, was spot on! Couldn't have asked for any better in my view. A couple of minute walk to the main square, that was it. Access to the metro, taxi's, tours etc can all be made at the square. We stayed in 4 family rooms, they were spacious and very modern. The shower was huge and overall the room was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and we couldn't have asked for much better. I would stay again, 8/10 for me and I don't think the other 14 lads would argue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars, restaurants and clubs are all within a few minutes walk. Depending which way you go.

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjrmy
Oviedo, Florida
Nov 10, 2013

Good Location - Decent Rooms

Good location, next to two tourist bus stops and many restaurants and things to do. Room was okay but I expected a bit more out of a hotel chain called "high tech hotels".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Red Tourist Bus stops

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'Random' to the lads..
North Wales
Sep 12, 2012

Madrid Stag Do - 7th Sep 2012

The hotel's location in relation to the city centre, was spot on! Couldn't have asked for any better in my view. A couple of minute walk to the main square, that was it. Access to the metro, taxi's, tours etc can all be made at the square. We stayed in 4 family rooms, they were spacious and very modern. The shower was huge and overall the room was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and we couldn't have asked for much better. I would stay again, 8/10 for me and I don't think the other 14 lads would argue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars, restaurants and clubs are all within a few minutes walk. Depending which way you go.

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Spain traveler
Houston
Jul 19, 2012

Small rooms

For the money, you could get a lot more room nearby. However, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Save your money, buy the euro beer in the street.

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Di
Business
ND
Sep 8, 2011

Petit Palace Tres Cruces

Our plane was late into Madrid so I called and inforormed them we wouldn't be in until about 3am and DO NOT let our paid rooms go. They promised us they wouldn't. When we arrived, I got a room the size of a closet with NO AIR. It was awful and they apologized, but still had sold my double room to someone else for the night and obviously made $$$. They did move me to a fouble room for the next 2 nights and it was nice. I believe I am owed a 50%+ refund for the first night's cost for the deplorable room I was placed in and couldn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, California
Jul 5, 2011

Fantastic Location.

Fantastic Location. Clean. Quiet, in the very center of Madrid! Very simple furniture and decoration, just the very basics. Comfortable beds. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Bola Restaurant, for an authentic Cocido Madrileno.

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, California
Jul 5, 2011

Fantastic Location.

Fantastic Location. Clean. Quiet, in the very center of Madrid! Very simple furniture and decoration, just the very basics. Comfortable beds. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Bola Restaurant, for an authentic Cocido Madrileno.

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 24, 2011

Impressed

The hotel is just off Gran Via, a very popular tourist street, with lots of restaurants and shops. Be aware, however, that just a block off is a red-light district (you might want to choose another location if you're bringing kids with you). The hotel rooms are clean, modern, and well equipped. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 24, 2011

Impressed

The hotel is just off Gran Via, a very popular tourist street, with lots of restaurants and shops. Be aware, however, that just a block off is a red-light district (you might want to choose another location if you're bringing kids with you). The hotel rooms are clean, modern, and well equipped. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico, USA
Jul 15, 2010

Average location is the best point

My trip was for family porpuse because my dauther graduate of master not have too much time for seeising See how in Madrid celebrate the winiing of the World Cup There a lot of bargain for summer clearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Petit Palace Tres Cruces Spain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico, USA
Jul 15, 2010

Average location is the best point

My trip was for family porpuse because my dauther graduate of master not have too much time for seeising See how in Madrid celebrate the winiing of the World Cup There a lot of bargain for summer clearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top