$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

4 stars
C. Lopez De Hoyos, 4, Madrid, 28006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Loved the hotel.

Although the least expensive hotel that I stayed at during my 2 week vacation in Spain I liked it... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2011
We did not enjoy our stay in this

We did not enjoy our stay in this hotel - mainly due to de-personalised service. Had TWO wake up... See full review

  • Riccardo
  • Sep 16, 2009
Centrally located in the heart of the city, and decorated with the stylish elegance of Casa & Jardin, the Hesperia Emperatriz hotel in Madrid gives your stay special charm and tranquility. The hotel is located in the ideal spot to stroll around and discover one of the most beautiful cities in Europe, with its numerous cultural attractions. Every effort has been made to ensure that all bedrooms and bar and restaurant services at the Hesperia Emperatriz match our guests highest expectations for comfort, style and exquisite taste. The combination of modern and classical art displayed throughout the hotel complements its intimate and calm atmosphere. Bedrooms offer impeccable service and furnishings, with complimentary wireless Internet access, generous bathrooms, and amenities such as air-conditioning, Satellite TV, electronic safe and mini-bar. Inside the Hesperia Emperatriz hotel, the Atrium restaurant serves delicious traditional Spanish and International cuisine and a wide selection of fine wines. The hotel is well-known for the high level of service enjoyed by guests, as well as for the quality of our food.

Hotel Map

40.4364 -3.6887
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid (Barajas) - 8 km
Area description
The hotel Hesperia Emperatriz boasts an excellent location in the center of Madrid, a few meters away from Paseo de la Castellana and close to the fountain of Cibeles, Thyssen Museum, Prado Museum and Puerta de Alcal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are large and naturally well-lit, with a comfortable 25 m space for your enjoyable stay. Your choice of two single beds, a double, queen or king-size bed. Elegantly furnished with pastel colors and hardwood floors, every room offers numerous amenities to make you feel at home when travelling on business or vacation, including Satellite TV, air-conditioning, mini-bar, desk and chair, and electronic safe. Modern bathrooms include a hair dryer and toiletry kit. No charge for wireless Internet access.
Superior Room
Try our generously sized and elegant 35 m superior room for a truly comfortable stay. Your choice of two double beds or a king-sized bed. With natural daylight and hardwood floors, these beautiful rooms offer a relaxing sitting area, complete with a comfortable armchair, workspace with desk and chair, plus large closets. Other amenities include air-conditioning, Satellite TV, mini-bar, and electronic safe. Modern bathrooms include a hair dryer and toiletry kit. No charge for wireless Internet access.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chamberi: 0.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Cortes: 1.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 1.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Cortes: 1.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 1.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 2.4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 3 mi
  • Usera: 3.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.7 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4.1 mi
  • Latina: 4.2 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 4.3 mi
  • San Blas: 4.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hesperia Emperatriz offers 6 meeting rooms, all of them having easy access from the street. Our elegant conference facilities are ideal for various types of events, such as training sessions, business meetings, sales presentations, and private parties. These rooms can accommodate up to 250 people and feature the latest technology.

Dining

Atrium Restaurant
The cafeteria area offers a complete range of home-made salads, snacks and delicious tapas. This is the perfect place to take a break while enjoying a soccer match or catching up with news on TV. For a more complete dining experience, our main restaurant serves delicious meals on an area we call the "palco", a more protected area, giving you more privacy in a bright and beautiful environment. Our main dishes include a wide variety of natural and fresh home-made treats. Our chef knows how to delight diners with a combination of modern cuisine and traditional Madrilenian dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 30, 2011

Loved the hotel.

Although the least expensive hotel that I stayed at during my 2 week vacation in Spain I liked it the best. Two problems only. Air conditioning was terrible as it was between seasons and it became warm unexpectantly. Also, room faced a courtyard where work was being done and since window had to be opened it was noisy. Otherwise the hotel was comfortable and staff was great and accomodating. Metro stop wasn't far but had to walk down a long street in order to cross. Would have been much easier if able to cross near hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 30, 2011

Loved the hotel.

Although the least expensive hotel that I stayed at during my 2 week vacation in Spain I liked it the best. Two problems only. Air conditioning was terrible as it was between seasons and it became warm unexpectantly. Also, room faced a courtyard where work was being done and since window had to be opened it was noisy. Otherwise the hotel was comfortable and staff was great and accomodating. Metro stop wasn't far but had to walk down a long street in order to cross. Would have been much easier if able to cross near hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giacomo
Not Provided
Jul 5, 2010

We were given a dark room in a

We were given a dark room in a corner with a very strange layout and very little space, carpets in the corridors were full of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riccardo
Not Provided
Sep 16, 2009

We did not enjoy our stay in this

We did not enjoy our stay in this hotel - mainly due to de-personalised service. Had TWO wake up calls early in morning which we did not request. Ironing board shabby and fell down often - requested another but did not get one - safety issue here. Breakfast cost exhorbitant. Definitely not a 4 stay rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 4, 2011

No disponen de parking en el mismo

No disponen de parking en el mismo edificio (personal del hotel se encarga de llevar y traer el coche). El estado de conservacion deja un poco que desear; hay ventanas que cierran con rendijas, jambas de puertas deterioradas y tapicerias sucias. Los sanitarios, griferias y mecanismos electricos han sido rescatados de la anterior etapa del hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Hesperia Emperatriz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 27, 2009

Le sobra la moqueta.

Le sobra la moqueta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search