$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Hotel Gran Atlanta

4 stars
C/Comandante Zorita, 34, Madrid, 28020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Very traveler friendly

I was only in this hotel for one evening while I waited for my apartment to be ready. It was a very... See full review

  • mmccor
  • May 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Courteous staff and clean rooms were positive characteristics of hotel. It is located north of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 5, 2010
The hotel Gran Atlanta is located in the main business district area of Madrid, one Europes charming capitals, a pleasant environment to stay during your business trips. The hotel surroundings offer a variety of restaurants, bars, shopping mall areas for all your needs, and the Real Madrid Football Stadium, Santiago Bernabeu.The majestic lobby is decorated in an old traditional Mid Century Spanish style with original paintings, tapestries and antiques. Hotel Main Features : Bar, 24 Reception desk, the possibility to choose between Smoking or non Smoking rooms, Elevators to all the floors, Air Conditioning in all the common areas, Meeting Rooms, Laundry and Ironing Service, Car Rental Service, Foreign Exchange, Room Service, Wake up call service. Breakfast served Buffet Style. Internet Wi-Fi is wireless in all the Hotel areas.
Prepaid cards can be purchased at the Reception Desk. Rate: 12,00 for 24h Private Parking for the hotel guest: Rate: 14,98 per day. Breakfast Buffet.The Hotel is perfectly well connected with three underground stations in the area within a walking distance. These lines will provide you connectivity with the historic town center, Sol, Plaza Mayor, "The El Prado Museum", and Nuevos Ministerios, the main Airport underground line. Other Amenities includes dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Hotel Gran Atlanta Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a Double bed or 2 Single Bed along with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Gran Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4504 -3.6983
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is perfectly well connected with three underground stations in the area within a walking distance. These lines will provide you connectivity with the historic town center, Sol, Plaza Mayor, "The El Prado Museum", and Nuevos Ministerios, the main Airport underground line.

Nearby points of interest

  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 0.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.3 mi
  • Cortes: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 0.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.3 mi
  • Cortes: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 3.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.6 mi
  • Arganzuela: 3.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 4.1 mi
  • Usera: 4.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 4.4 mi
  • Latina: 4.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.1 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.4 mi
  • Villaverde: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Gran Atlanta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmccor
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
May 21, 2012

Very traveler friendly

I was only in this hotel for one evening while I waited for my apartment to be ready. It was a very typical European hotel in that the rooms were quite small, but perfectly comfortable. The wireless throughout the hotel made getting work done and being in touch very easy. And the staff was helpful and put up with my terrible Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sharpie987
Scranton, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Average place to stay

My experience at the hotel was ok, nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The metro is very close to the hotel. It is a very short trip to the city center. Also there are a lot of shops and restraurants that are close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 5, 2010

Nice hotel

Courteous staff and clean rooms were positive characteristics of hotel. It is located north of the city center and heart of tourist sites, however, is located about 7 minutes from the metro. There are many up-scale department stores near the hotel as well. The breakfast buffet was a wonderful start to the day and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores like Corte Ingles, HM, Springfield are all very close to hotel.

Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 5, 2010

Nice hotel

Courteous staff and clean rooms were positive characteristics of hotel. It is located north of the city center and heart of tourist sites, however, is located about 7 minutes from the metro. There are many up-scale department stores near the hotel as well. The breakfast buffet was a wonderful start to the day and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores like Corte Ingles, HM, Springfield are all very close to hotel.

Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Feb 28, 2010

good value

My first room, 603 was unbelievably hot with the heat off. Arrived late, midnight, so the next am I told them at the desk and they promptly changed me to a better, larger room, 626. The free buffet breakfast was a perk. Staff was nice. The location was great for me. Quick walk to a metro stop. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Feb 28, 2010

good value

My first room, 603 was unbelievably hot with the heat off. Arrived late, midnight, so the next am I told them at the desk and they promptly changed me to a better, larger room, 626. The free buffet breakfast was a perk. Staff was nice. The location was great for me. Quick walk to a metro stop. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jul 30, 2007

Not a 4 star hotel

This hotel was SO filthy that after I asked for a new room, I ACTUALLY paid for a room at a nearby 4star hotel, which was absolutely gorgeous. This was such a dissappointment. I would have been happier in a hostal close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 24, 2007

Good value, but noisey

This hotel was a great value and it was well worth the money i paid. I stayed for 10 for a conference for work. Overall, I think it was worth it. It was very clean and safe, and much more private than a youth hostel. The hotel staff was professional, helpful, and spoke English. The breakfasts were fresh and tasted good. The room was very clean, and the furniture clean and new, including the sparking new bathroom. The decor was fancy, almost formal, but tended to be slightly tacky in my opinion. The hotel is in a safe and clean neighborhood and very near a subway stop, although it is modern and seemed western, (Full of Burger kings as opposed to historically spanish places) and not near any museums or cultural places. But on the negative side, I had a single room, and it was VERY small. I would say about eight feet by ten feet. The bed was a very small single as well, but I am short (5'1), so it was fine for me. If you are very tall, this might be a problem. Also, the bed was very firm, and not padded. However, it was relatively comfortable, and this didn't bother me. Also, the room looked out over a small, enclosed courtyard with other windows, and not the street, but it did allow plenty of light to come in. I think the worst thing was the noise of the elevator. This sounds strange, but I was down the hall and across the hall form the elevator, but every time it would go up or down, it would make such loud noises that i could hear them clearly, even while watching TV or taking a shower. Although it obviously wasn't used much during the night, it woke me up whenever it was used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk were many stores that sold name-brand, very fashionable clothing at discount prices. There were few small places to eat as well, and small grocery store.

Review of Hotel Gran Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 24, 2007

Good value, but noisey

This hotel was a great value and it was well worth the money i paid. I stayed for 10 for a conference for work. Overall, I think it was worth it. It was very clean and safe, and much more private than a youth hostel. The hotel staff was professional, helpful, and spoke English. The breakfasts were fresh and tasted good. The room was very clean, and the furniture clean and new, including the sparking new bathroom. The decor was fancy, almost formal, but tended to be slightly tacky in my opinion. The hotel is in a safe and clean neighborhood and very near a subway stop, although it is modern and seemed western, (Full of Burger kings as opposed to historically spanish places) and not near any museums or cultural places. But on the negative side, I had a single room, and it was VERY small. I would say about eight feet by ten feet. The bed was a very small single as well, but I am short (5'1), so it was fine for me. If you are very tall, this might be a problem. Also, the bed was very firm, and not padded. However, it was relatively comfortable, and this didn't bother me. Also, the room looked out over a small, enclosed courtyard with other windows, and not the street, but it did allow plenty of light to come in. I think the worst thing was the noise of the elevator. This sounds strange, but I was down the hall and across the hall form the elevator, but every time it would go up or down, it would make such loud noises that i could hear them clearly, even while watching TV or taking a shower. Although it obviously wasn't used much during the night, it woke me up whenever it was used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk were many stores that sold name-brand, very fashionable clothing at discount prices. There were few small places to eat as well, and small grocery store.

Back to menu Return to top