$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Claridge Madrid

4 stars
View map of Plaza Conde Casal 6, Madrid, 28007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Great hotel for couple

Great hotel, in good location right by metro station with good links. Supermarket right outside as... See full review

  • Anil
  • May 26, 2015
Long weekend in Madrid

This reservation was made only two weeks before travelling we were a little worried about access,... See full review

  • JJ the OAP
  • Apr 10, 2015
Dominating the Plaza del Conde de Casal, the Claridge Hotel opened its doors in 1967 in the Retiro district, one of the most vibrant and distinctive areas of the capital. Following a complete refurbishment, the Claridge Hotel has been transformed into a boutique hotel and awarded a four star category. Its carefully designed interior, decorated with a hint of the American and Classical British styles, creates an individual and highly sophisticated ambience enhanced by a collection of photographs, "Madrid 2.0", created by the artist Gerard Franquesa using the Sgraffito technique. The Claridge Hotel, with its highly professional team who are passionate about giving attention to detail, makes it possible for guests to enjoy every comfort and convenience in an ideal location from where, thanks to excellent transport links, the main tourist and business centres of Madrid, restaurants and theatre can all be easily accessed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Claridge Madrid also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$72
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.3 / 5 30 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$51
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$56
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$55
3.7 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 3 reviews

Hotel Claridge Madrid Rooms

Standard
Our 114 bedrooms, which have been totally renovated and extended, are decorated in a classical yet practical style using top quality materials and provide you with every possible amenity to ensure utmost comfort and relaxation. All our bedrooms are furnished with either a double bed or two large single beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Atocha Rail Station: 0.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 1.3 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 2.2 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2.4 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 0.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 1.3 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 2.2 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2.4 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 3 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 3.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.7 mi
  • Latina: 3.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 4.1 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4.6 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 4.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 4.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurante will be open from Monday to Friday. From 12 PM to 15 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Claridge Madrid

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Claridge Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karel
Ns
Not Provided
May 26, 2010

OK for a citytrip. Not too lon

OK for a citytrip. Not too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Hotel Claridge Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anil
Couples
Sidcup
May 26, 2015

Great hotel for couple

Great hotel, in good location right by metro station with good links. Supermarket right outside as well as bakery and walking distance to lovely el retiro park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Claridge Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ the OAP
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Long weekend in Madrid

This reservation was made only two weeks before travelling we were a little worried about access, but it is in the same Plaza as a Metro line, which we used often. It's a little way away from the busy central area but we preferred the quieter location. (Metro is really cheap.) Reception staff very welcoming. Our view from the 12th floor was great. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Claridge Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cs.422
Family
brooklyn
Jan 15, 2015

Really nice stay!!

The hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. Excellent value for money for sure! Not too far from gran via and a perfect location for the purpose of my trip. Staff and hotel atmosphere is very pleasant and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Claridge Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cs.422
Friends
brooklyn
Jan 15, 2015

Great trip!

This hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. This was an excellent value for the money for sure! In general, the quality of the hotel makes a huge difference for me in my trip. I had a great stay and a great trip! The staff and atmosphere were very pleasant and I would recommend hotel claridge to my friends. I would also stay here again next time I come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Claridge Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cioccerday
Single
Bologna, Italy
Nov 23, 2009

swot analysis

My room was too small and the ambient very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top