$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Hotel Atlantico Madrid

4 stars
Gran Via, 38, Madrid, Spain, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Very very nice!

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights for our second honeymoon. The staff was excellent. The hotel is... See full review

  • Texas Thomas
  • Mar 17, 2014
Just about perfect:)

This was our first trip to Madrid. We`ll be back - we loved both the city and the hotel! We can`t... See full review

  • A og S
  • Nov 3, 2013
Hotel Atlantico is situated in the "Gran Via", one of the main thoroughfares between the old Madrid and its northern new neighborhoods from the early 19th century. The dark and narrow streets in that Modernist Madrid gave way to wide and straight avenues, more in keeping with the new urban conceptions. This building was designed in 1921 in the classic Louis style, based on an eclectic conception, because its shapes are precisely those of the French art dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries. You can admire its multiple and different freizes, jambs, tympana, balustrade and tops, all decked with alegoric and fantasy motifs. This stone faade building is a stately whole culminating in a French-styled dome tower, where you have exceptional views of Madrid. In its flat roof you can enjoy its two panoramic terraces. The interior is decorated in a neoclassic style with period tapestries, furniture, scultures and stained glass windows, without renouncing to its modern facilities, equipped with all the technological advances for the enjoyment of the clients.

Hotel Map

40.4202 -3.7046
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Barajas.
Area description
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Madrid. This location has a very close access to a wide rage of public transport services. At Plaza de Callao, just in front of the hotel, you will find the underground lines 5 and 3, as well as a number of city buses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Atlantico Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Atlantico Madrid Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a double bed and two twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, radio, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • San Blas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Thomas
Austin, TX
Mar 17, 2014

Very very nice!

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights for our second honeymoon. The staff was excellent. The hotel is very nice inside and the room comfortable. The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to several places to sightsee with several restaurants are near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A og S
Norway
Nov 3, 2013

Just about perfect:)

This was our first trip to Madrid. We`ll be back - we loved both the city and the hotel! We can`t mention every detail that made us so happy about our stay but this was simply a hotel with "the little extra"! I dont know how often the room was cleaned - but every time we returned it had been tidied up:) We loved the separate toilet, the double sink, the amazingly large and comfortable bed, the electric sunscreen, the practically sound-proof patio-doors - we could go on and on... And the staff was first class! Beside that they were always helpful and smiling; we asked for help reserving tables at both a flamenco-restaurant and at the "Botin" (the worlds oldest restaurant) - and got probably the best tables in the restaurant at both occations:):)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djknow
Saudi
Oct 19, 2013

good enough

helpful staff, no question. All spoke english very well. medium sized room on euro scale and clean. location is in the heart of things on the main drag but if you're street side then know you will be closing the exterior overhead shades to quell its noise to just sleep since there's 24 hr activity. Beds were 2 twins side-by-side but mattresses, linens and pillows were above average. Bathroom was good and no complaints, great water pressure. Know this is half the size of a US standard hotel room, but know where you are and really everything you need from it is there and it is clean and comfortable just without extra space. There's good free internet at 8 Mb/s on the wifi and TV is flatscreen with HDMI ports. Only english tv channels are CNN and BBC but if you have vpn or means to play from laptop on HDMI all goes well. The hotel's bar is on the roof and was anything but lively Oct 14-18 since I guess the weather turned cooler but there were nice views but still me & wife were sitting alone and looking for the bartender. Make sure your bank will allow you to draw cash at the ATM in Spain. Although the breakfast buffet has received raves here there is nil service or cook to order going on. So you fetch your own machine made coffee, old fried eggs, hotdogs called sausage. There is lovely baked things and fruit to be had but I just want eggs and bacon to feel taken care of. You can have a great croissant and a coffee 2 doors down the road for 2euro instead. No coffee maker in the room We'd consider staying there again since what they offer is a good solid place in a great location for the money paid. Forget about having hotel shuttle service upon your arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pita pita
glendale CA
Nov 16, 2012

Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Had a good experience at Hotel Atlantico Madrid. Great location central to all areas. It can get a little noisy but had no problems sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bogrolls
Ohio
Nov 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location and the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and kept spotless by the cleaning staff. The hotel was within walking distance to all major sites. Breakfast had a wide range of choices. Shuttle to airport was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The lounge on the 9th floor was great to unwind in the afternoon and read the newspaper and have a cocktail.

Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC girls
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2012

Overall, good experience

the hotel is very well positioned, however the pictures shown when booked dont necessarily depict reality. Very clean hotel, amazing staff, 9 euro all you can eat breakfast from 7.30am to 11am....a roofftop bar opened only btw 3pm - 11pm -- limited options though ! Although the room was cleaned daily, the comfort is just about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sierragu
Business
California
Aug 24, 2012

Great experience

Our stay at Hotel Atlantico was excellent. The property is superbly located. A stone's throw from 100's of shops, restaurants and walking distance to all the sightseeing you can handle. The room was well appointed. Overall services and staff top class. For the price Hotel Atlantico is great value. I'd rate it 4.5 star hotel at a 3.5 star rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
yorktown heights, ny
Oct 11, 2010

a very nice hotel

getting to the hotel was a nightmare. we didn't have any knowledge of a bike race which shut down all streets to the hotel. i would take their shuttle bus to the hotel next time instead of picking up a car at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Atlantico Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antvic
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 27, 2010

Excellent location, even better price

Excellent location, friendly and very helpful staff, unbeatable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search