$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hilton Madrid Airport

4 stars
Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
High Recommended

Overall experience is brilliant. Staff are friendly, hotel is outstanding See full review

  • Bokke
  • Nov 19, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very close to airport and very modern. Clean, great food and service.Highly recommend ! See full review

  • 505G
  • Jul 27, 2014
Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas
The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center. This premier airport hotel offers guests free shuttle bus service to the airport and into the city, a hydrotherapeutic pool, a fitness room, and a restaurant and bar. The hotel has its own convention center and offers a business center and amenities like high-speed Internet access, fax and printer services, and photocopying. Families traveling together enjoy menus for children and high chairs in the restaurant.
Highlights
  • Two minutes from Barajas Airport and convenient to Madrid public transportation
  • Free shuttle bus takes guests to airport and into the city center
  • Dedicated convention center and business center offers meeting rooms and excellent facilities for business travelers
Rooms
Bright, clean and modern, the deluxe accommodations at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel include high-speed Internet or Wi-Fi access (fee applies), floor-to-ceiling windows, heated floors, spacious marble bathrooms, coffee makers, minibars, clothing-care facilities and in-room safes. Suites, along with deluxe, executive and relaxation rooms, also feature complimentary use of the hydrotherapeutic pool and 24-hour fitness facility. Entry to the Executive Lounge is included with all executive rooms and the relaxation rooms come with a Jacuzzi for the ultimate restful stay.
Features
The Hilton Madrid Airport hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport throughout the day, and also makes frequent trips into the city center 15 kilometers away. Hotel amenities include a convention center and business center, Internet access (fee applies), car parking (fee applies), and child-friendly amenities. There are three dining and bar facilities, serving traditional Spanish cuisine and tapas. The late-closing Ferrum Bar provides an informal atmosphere in which to enjoy a glass of Rioja or sherry before turning in.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport at hotel
  • Shuttle bus service to Madrid city center at hotel
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Dedicated conference center
  • Thirteen meeting rooms, a boardroom, and ballroom available with capacity of 450 people
  • Twenty-four-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio-video equipment rental
  • Secretarial services
  • Photocopier/printer/fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Madrid Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.8 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.3 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.4 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.2 mi
  • Latina: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonkajo
Business
mexico
Aug 8, 2013

GREAT HOTEL

its very close to tha airport the only thing was that it didint have 24hr shuttle but it does have most of the time. exept from that it was a very pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel

Hotel is the most elegant high tech hotel I have stayed at. Champagne brunch included in price was excellent with an omelet bar serving made to order omelets. Much better looking than pictures posted on internet. Frequent shuttles and English-speaking staff. Nice shopping mall 20 minutes walking distance that I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eating at the shopping mall is a good idea. Better selection and even a smoothie cafe, where I ate, was excellent and economical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired traveller with a layover
Business
NYC
Nov 17, 2010

Nice and functional

I used this hotel for a stopover between flights from Morocco and to NYC. I was very happy with the free airport shuttle- saved 50+ Euros on cab fare from what I hear and it comes every 20-30 min until 1am. I spent some of what I saved on a cab overpaying for food at the hotel (there's nothing else nearby). The food is fine but nothing special. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. I didn't hear any noise from other rooms, though there was a bit that came through from the hall and central restaurant court on the ground floor. Staff was very friendly and spoke English. Wifi connection was ridiculously expensive (20 Euro/day?)as seems to be true at most chain hotels so I skipped it. Given the comfort, airport shuttle, and cheap price of the room (I think I paid under $150) I will definitely stay here again if I have another layover in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos
Oct 4, 2010

Convenient airport hotel with mod cons

Front desk staff were very friendly. Room was big and chic but one of the lamps and the minibar didn't work, plus there was no air con on when I entered so I had to wait a while for room to cool. Restaurant was good, but service was slow as soon as people started coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,DC
Apr 20, 2010

My Madrid Trip

My worst experience was getting a cab to city centre which cost 22.5 euros with tip 25. euros. There was a 10 minute walk to the Metro.Directions were not good as the color coded page for directions was printed in gray as color was removed. The hotel did not assist me in making a tour plan. Told me to take a taxi to the tour office to plan my trip there. This has never happened with previous travel experiences. I was surprised that there were shops in the lobby area. I was just walking around after dinner one evening and happened upon it. The team members were courteous but gave no real important information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive if on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAGMO
Business
MD
Nov 28, 2009

Great Hotel

Great stafff and very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro short walk and from there able to hit all of the hot spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jun 11, 2009

A nightmare to find !

this hotel is impossible to find if you are driving your own car. The address is wrong, and you end up on the wrong side of a highway. The staff say ` we know the address is wrong, and can`t understand why we were given that address....here is the correct address for your GPS`...ONLY IN SPAIN !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

stay in the hotel once you have found it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solo Survivor Adventure
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

First Class

The hotel is fabulous! Spacious, clean, quiet, modern room with super amenities. The staff were great and the restaurants super. I would not hesitate to stay at this Hilton again and would recommend it to any single, business traveler, or couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Alwyas book a nice hotel near the airport you will be departing. This way time and your nerves are saved by having a short commute to the airport since you should check-in two hours before departure especially for international travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top