$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hilton Madrid Airport

4 stars
View map of Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
High Recommended

Overall experience is brilliant. Staff are friendly, hotel is outstanding See full review

  • Bokke
  • Nov 19, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very close to airport and very modern. Clean, great food and service.Highly recommend ! See full review

  • 505G
  • Jul 27, 2014
Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas
The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center. This premier airport hotel offers guests free shuttle bus service to the airport and into the city, a hydrotherapeutic pool, a fitness room, and a restaurant and bar. The hotel has its own convention center and offers a business center and amenities like high-speed Internet access, fax and printer services, and photocopying. Families traveling together enjoy menus for children and high chairs in the restaurant.
Highlights
  • Two minutes from Barajas Airport and convenient to Madrid public transportation
  • Free shuttle bus takes guests to airport and into the city center
  • Dedicated convention center and business center offers meeting rooms and excellent facilities for business travelers
Rooms
Bright, clean and modern, the deluxe accommodations at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel include high-speed Internet or Wi-Fi access (fee applies), floor-to-ceiling windows, heated floors, spacious marble bathrooms, coffee makers, minibars, clothing-care facilities and in-room safes. Suites, along with deluxe, executive and relaxation rooms, also feature complimentary use of the hydrotherapeutic pool and 24-hour fitness facility. Entry to the Executive Lounge is included with all executive rooms and the relaxation rooms come with a Jacuzzi for the ultimate restful stay.
Features
The Hilton Madrid Airport hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport throughout the day, and also makes frequent trips into the city center 15 kilometers away. Hotel amenities include a convention center and business center, Internet access (fee applies), car parking (fee applies), and child-friendly amenities. There are three dining and bar facilities, serving traditional Spanish cuisine and tapas. The late-closing Ferrum Bar provides an informal atmosphere in which to enjoy a glass of Rioja or sherry before turning in.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport at hotel
  • Shuttle bus service to Madrid city center at hotel
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Dedicated conference center
  • Thirteen meeting rooms, a boardroom, and ballroom available with capacity of 450 people
  • Twenty-four-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio-video equipment rental
  • Secretarial services
  • Photocopier/printer/fax services

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Madrid Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.8 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.3 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.4 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.2 mi
  • Latina: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple Leafs Fan
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 31, 2014

Great hotel near airport

Great value very close to the Madrid airport. Staff and accomdations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durrer
Business
Madrid
May 10, 2013

Nice place

Had significant trouble with the internet--- that they tried to make 'non-complementary"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coal Valey, Il
Jun 28, 2011

Very good location near the airport.

Very clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice restaurant, definitely worth it because of its close proximity to the Madrid airport. There is a very large shopping mall nearby, easily accessible by a short cab ride. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A very short shuttle bus ride from the hotel to the Madrid airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darien, New York
May 10, 2011

Madrid Hilton

The Hilton was a wonderful location being close to the airport for early morning departures as well as close access to public transportation to the city center. The hotel itself was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was something more grand then we have experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gladwyne PA
Apr 3, 2011

hilton madrid

the gps in the rental car didn't recognize the address on the reservation and we drove around forever looking for the hotel, which is visible from the highway, but which of the many service roads could get us there wasn't so obvious. A friendly cabbie eventually gave us a different address to plug in which worked. The hotel room was gorgeous, and the dinner quite good. It does have the big feel of an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 7, 2010

Madrid Hilton

This is one of the best designed rooms I have stayed in. Everything was in the right place (hooks, towels,lights etc). I appreciated the music/alarm clock that also played music from my iPhone. This hotel room has a hugh 'wow'factory and will give the Design Hotels a run for creativity. So many places offer design over function - the Hilton Airport Hotel in Madrid got it right! It is no problem getting to/from the hotel if you use the airport shuttle. But it was one of the more difficult hotels to access by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
May 28, 2009

Awesome Modern Hotel

Needed a hotel close to the airport with shuttle service. Had only one night left in Madrid and wanted to ensure arrival at airport for flight in plenty of time. Hotel drove us to nearby mall for last night and to do a little last chance shopping in Spain. Staff wonderful and the hotel and room was just so unique and modern..beautiful. We did not have the time to see all the hotel has to offer. Did see the gym and pool. That was very nice. We ate at the evening buffet and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of shuttle service to airport and mall. Walking would be difficult. Cab fare to city is expensive as it is a long distance. This hotel offers the convenience of being near the airport. Buffet is very expensive but good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbi & Jessica
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2009

Hilton Madrid Airport... awesome!

Everything about the hotel was better than expected. The front desk staff spoke excellent english, were very courteous and helpful. the rooms were amazing, all the amenities i expected but an exceptionally stylish and comfortable environment. Although not very close to downtown, there was a free shuttle that took us to the Sol Metro station and it cost us 1 euro to get downtown. A free shuttle also took us to the airport ... very convenient. Breakfast was good, but very pricey. Overall it was a great way to end our vacation and we really enjoyed the hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZGABE
Business
Los Angeles
May 20, 2009

Just right!

I have stayed several times in Madrid. This hotel was by far the best I've ever stayed at. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if I have to fly out early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square
Dec 1, 2008

Nice hotel, but staff gets distracted

This hotel is beautiful, modern, clean, and has a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. Breakfast is one choice - a $22 euro per person buffet. We actually spent about half that each at the AIRPORT. I'm sure the buffet would have been great, but $90 US for the three of us for breakfast is a bit pricey. As there were three of us (my mother-in-law was with us), we needed a single bed brought in to go next to the very comfortable king bed in the room. We left to take the metro into the city and were told that the bed would be there when we returned. When we got back at about 11pm, no single bed - the staff forgot. A call to the desk took care of it, but they should have remembered. Next morning getting ready to go to the airport I walked down to the desk to inquire about a scale to weigh our baggage (had trouble with a bad scale at the airport in Barcelona) and to have someone come and get our bags so that we could make the next shuttle. They didn't send anyone up to get our bags, but did jump to attention when we all came down pulling our own bags. They did have a scale and weighed our bags, so the staff was very good, just a bit forgetful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top