$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Hilton Madrid Airport

5 stars
Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
131 reviews
hotel close to Madrid airport

Stayed 2 nights - one at the beginning of our holiday & again on the night before we flew back to... See full review

  • judy m
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

its very close to tha airport the only thing was that it didint have 24hr shuttle but it does have... See full review

  • jonkajo
  • Aug 8, 2013
Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas
The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center. This premier airport hotel offers guests free shuttle bus service to the airport and into the city, a hydrotherapeutic pool, a fitness room, and a restaurant and bar. The hotel has its own convention center and offers a business center and amenities like high-speed Internet access, fax and printer services, and photocopying. Families traveling together enjoy menus for children and high chairs in the restaurant.
Highlights
  • Two minutes from Barajas Airport and convenient to Madrid public transportation
  • Free shuttle bus takes guests to airport and into the city center
  • Dedicated convention center and business center offers meeting rooms and excellent facilities for business travelers
Rooms
Bright, clean and modern, the deluxe accommodations at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel include high-speed Internet or Wi-Fi access (fee applies), floor-to-ceiling windows, heated floors, spacious marble bathrooms, coffee makers, minibars, clothing-care facilities and in-room safes. Suites, along with deluxe, executive and relaxation rooms, also feature complimentary use of the hydrotherapeutic pool and 24-hour fitness facility. Entry to the Executive Lounge is included with all executive rooms and the relaxation rooms come with a Jacuzzi for the ultimate restful stay.
Features
The Hilton Madrid Airport hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport throughout the day, and also makes frequent trips into the city center 15 kilometers away. Hotel amenities include a convention center and business center, Internet access (fee applies), car parking (fee applies), and child-friendly amenities. There are three dining and bar facilities, serving traditional Spanish cuisine and tapas. The late-closing Ferrum Bar provides an informal atmosphere in which to enjoy a glass of Rioja or sherry before turning in.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport at hotel
  • Shuttle bus service to Madrid city center at hotel
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Dedicated conference center
  • Thirteen meeting rooms, a boardroom, and ballroom available with capacity of 450 people
  • Twenty-four-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio-video equipment rental
  • Secretarial services
  • Photocopier/printer/fax services

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Madrid Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4525 -3.5856
Nearby airports
Barajas, (MAD), 2.00, MI, SE; Valladolid, (VLL), 136.73, MI, NW; Zaragoza, (ZAZ), 184.59, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.8 mi
  • Plaza de España: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.3 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.4 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.2 mi
  • Latina: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississauga, ON
Oct 21, 2009

Horrible experience with the Hotel [...]

To say the least, staff offer the customer service you generally receive in European larger hotels, snooty, uptight, not understanding and not willing to budge or give into any requests. At the same time, the hotel's proximity to the Airport makes it one noisy location to stay at. It is NOT close to the subway, so you have to shuttle around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississauga, ON
Oct 21, 2009

Horrible experience with the Hotel [...]

To say the least, staff offer the customer service you generally receive in European larger hotels, snooty, uptight, not understanding and not willing to budge or give into any requests. At the same time, the hotel's proximity to the Airport makes it one noisy location to stay at. It is NOT close to the subway, so you have to shuttle around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Aug 27, 2010

Great Building, Terrible Services

Great, super modern hotel. However, few services available. No gift store, business center was closed, all other stores were closed. Only one way overpriced restaurant. Only offered buffet breakfast for about $35 American dollars -- no other choices. Neighborhood bleak with litter covering the outskirts of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Comfortable for getting to flights

This hotel is very convenient for its proximity to the airport, and has sleek, comfortable rooms. (I especially liked the separate shower and huge tub.) However, the hotel is not close to anything but the airport, which means that you have absolutely no choice for food. Paying 26 euros for breakfast--with no option to even get just a cup of coffee--is absurd! Better off eating at the airport. My other two complaints were fairly minor--a very hard bed and sheets covered in some kind of rust spots. (They'd clearly been washed, but it looked weird.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at the hotel if you can help it!

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiyoshi-San
South Orange County, California
Jul 11, 2009

Get Away from it All

The hotel is literally right next to Terminal 4 of the Madrid Airport. That can be both good and bad. The good is you don't need hours to get to the airport to catch your connecting flight. The bad is the location is in what appears to be a commercial area so there is nothing to do or places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Our friends who live in Madrid had a very hard time finding the hotel since it is well off the beaten path. The hotel's shuttle service was very nice. The shuttle was right outside of baggage claim and was very easy to find when we arrived. When we needed to get to the airport to catch our flight out the shuttle service took us right to our departure terminal within 10 minutes! The hotel staff was very friendly. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a superior room for about 45 Euro which would have included breakfast. I already had a corner room on the penthouse level so for us it would have been $70 USD for breakfast the next morning so we declined the offer. The hotel is very nicely decorated but not very well air conditioned in public areas. The heat was almost unbearable as there seems to be very little if any air circulation. There was also no gift shop that we could find within the hotel if we needed to buy any incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
osprey,fl
May 9, 2009

near airport

okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington,DC
Apr 20, 2010

My Madrid Trip

My worst experience was getting a cab to city centre which cost 22.5 euros with tip 25. euros. There was a 10 minute walk to the Metro.Directions were not good as the color coded page for directions was printed in gray as color was removed. The hotel did not assist me in making a tour plan. Told me to take a taxi to the tour office to plan my trip there. This has never happened with previous travel experiences. I was surprised that there were shops in the lobby area. I was just walking around after dinner one evening and happened upon it. The team members were courteous but gave no real important information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive if on a budget.

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington,DC
Apr 20, 2010

My Madrid Trip

My worst experience was getting a cab to city centre which cost 22.5 euros with tip 25. euros. There was a 10 minute walk to the Metro.Directions were not good as the color coded page for directions was printed in gray as color was removed. The hotel did not assist me in making a tour plan. Told me to take a taxi to the tour office to plan my trip there. This has never happened with previous travel experiences. I was surprised that there were shops in the lobby area. I was just walking around after dinner one evening and happened upon it. The team members were courteous but gave no real important information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive if on a budget.

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost in Madrid
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Not easy to find if driving

the hotel is not easy to find if your driving. Had to pRk the car and take a taxi to the Hotel. Madrid is a huge city and the airport is almost as big, circled the airport 3 times on 3 different freeways and never saw the hotel. Once there the staff were great. The shuttle took me to the train station were I left the car and waited for me so I could follow him to the hotel. Later I followed him to the airport, no way would I have found the Hertz office. The Hotel staff were great and the shuttle driver was even better. I expected the hotel to have a spa it doesn't. The restaurant and bar are way over priced. 22 euro for a burger and 11 for a cocktail instead go into the center of town and for two a nice paella and large pitcher of sangria less tha 40. Would not return to this hotel as there are many just as nice and for the same price more conveniently located. It still took 20 mins by shuttle to get to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to the center of town( Puerta del Sol, Paseo La Tecoleta, or Goya great restaurants at a reasonable price

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
osprey,fl
May 9, 2009

near airport

okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top