$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Hilton Madrid Airport

5 stars
Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
131 reviews
hotel close to Madrid airport

Stayed 2 nights - one at the beginning of our holiday & again on the night before we flew back to... See full review

  • judy m
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

its very close to tha airport the only thing was that it didint have 24hr shuttle but it does have... See full review

  • jonkajo
  • Aug 8, 2013
Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas
The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center. This premier airport hotel offers guests free shuttle bus service to the airport and into the city, a hydrotherapeutic pool, a fitness room, and a restaurant and bar. The hotel has its own convention center and offers a business center and amenities like high-speed Internet access, fax and printer services, and photocopying. Families traveling together enjoy menus for children and high chairs in the restaurant.
Highlights
  • Two minutes from Barajas Airport and convenient to Madrid public transportation
  • Free shuttle bus takes guests to airport and into the city center
  • Dedicated convention center and business center offers meeting rooms and excellent facilities for business travelers
Rooms
Bright, clean and modern, the deluxe accommodations at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel include high-speed Internet or Wi-Fi access (fee applies), floor-to-ceiling windows, heated floors, spacious marble bathrooms, coffee makers, minibars, clothing-care facilities and in-room safes. Suites, along with deluxe, executive and relaxation rooms, also feature complimentary use of the hydrotherapeutic pool and 24-hour fitness facility. Entry to the Executive Lounge is included with all executive rooms and the relaxation rooms come with a Jacuzzi for the ultimate restful stay.
Features
The Hilton Madrid Airport hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport throughout the day, and also makes frequent trips into the city center 15 kilometers away. Hotel amenities include a convention center and business center, Internet access (fee applies), car parking (fee applies), and child-friendly amenities. There are three dining and bar facilities, serving traditional Spanish cuisine and tapas. The late-closing Ferrum Bar provides an informal atmosphere in which to enjoy a glass of Rioja or sherry before turning in.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport at hotel
  • Shuttle bus service to Madrid city center at hotel
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Dedicated conference center
  • Thirteen meeting rooms, a boardroom, and ballroom available with capacity of 450 people
  • Twenty-four-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio-video equipment rental
  • Secretarial services
  • Photocopier/printer/fax services

Hotel Map

40.4525 -3.5856
Nearby airports
Barajas, (MAD), 2.00, MI, SE; Valladolid, (VLL), 136.73, MI, NW; Zaragoza, (ZAZ), 184.59, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Madrid Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.8 mi
  • Plaza de España: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.3 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.4 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.2 mi
  • Latina: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spain
Sep 20, 2009

Modern Hotel, great service

Great hotel near airport. new, modern and comfortable, nice staff and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
from San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 20, 2009

convenient location to the airport

great location, close to airport. All you can eat buffet breakfast included in price of room. Free shuttle service to and from airport which was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spain
Sep 20, 2009

Modern Hotel, great service

Great hotel near airport. new, modern and comfortable, nice staff and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
from San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 20, 2009

convenient location to the airport

great location, close to airport. All you can eat buffet breakfast included in price of room. Free shuttle service to and from airport which was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rejuvenated traveller
detroit, mi.
Sep 15, 2009

"great stay, great price"

Firstly, I appreciated the shuttle service that was offered by the Hilton. After we arrived we were more than pleased with the staff and the hotel. We stayed one night. In that one night we rested and ordered room service. The room was delightfully restful and our room service was prompt and the food was enjoyable. It was here that we were able to prepare ourselves for the long ride home. Could not ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rejuvenated traveller
detroit, mi.
Sep 15, 2009

"great stay, great price"

Firstly, I appreciated the shuttle service that was offered by the Hilton. After we arrived we were more than pleased with the staff and the hotel. We stayed one night. In that one night we rested and ordered room service. The room was delightfully restful and our room service was prompt and the food was enjoyable. It was here that we were able to prepare ourselves for the long ride home. Could not ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esteban in Mexico
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2009

Great place for overnight.

If you need to spend the night near Barajas airport, this is great! The rooms are as ample as anything I've ever had in Europe, and it is modern and elegant. Also, the staff is extremely helpful and professional. I forgot important and valuable items in the safe deposit box when I left, and I called and had it delivered to my next destination in another country with no hassle at all. The bathrooms are very ample, but since it is all glass, the privacy is minimum with the other guests in the same room. No so good if you're sharing a room with a business partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esteban in Mexico
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2009

Great place for overnight.

If you need to spend the night near Barajas airport, this is great! The rooms are as ample as anything I've ever had in Europe, and it is modern and elegant. Also, the staff is extremely helpful and professional. I forgot important and valuable items in the safe deposit box when I left, and I called and had it delivered to my next destination in another country with no hassle at all. The bathrooms are very ample, but since it is all glass, the privacy is minimum with the other guests in the same room. No so good if you're sharing a room with a business partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Convenient airport hotel

We were there because of the hotel's convenient location to airport and our in/out, 2 separate times. We would have liked to have had a more convenient means to reach the Metro besides walking (in the heat) and besides taking a taxi. Also appreciated very much the decor of the rooms and the hotel. However, the bathroom sink area provided very little "counter" space. Also, we found the mini prices over the top!! Why does that have to be??? Be nice to offer non-alchoholic beverages for free. But we were overall very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Convenient airport hotel

We were there because of the hotel's convenient location to airport and our in/out, 2 separate times. We would have liked to have had a more convenient means to reach the Metro besides walking (in the heat) and besides taking a taxi. Also appreciated very much the decor of the rooms and the hotel. However, the bathroom sink area provided very little "counter" space. Also, we found the mini prices over the top!! Why does that have to be??? Be nice to offer non-alchoholic beverages for free. But we were overall very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top