$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Hilton Madrid Airport

4 stars
View map of Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 29, 2009

Typical Hilton, except for...

Very clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only dining was in the hotel. We ordered room servie. The food was very expensive, drinks were not cold, and the food was, for the price, neither plentiful nor particularly good.

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Guitar
Business
New York City
Jul 22, 2009

Hilton Madrid Airport

Ten minute walk to Metro which gave easy access to all parts of the city. Some excellent little local places on the way to the Metro! Metro very easy to use. The pool is EXCELLENT but it's hours are way too short. It opens a little too late in the AM for an early start and closes too early for a late night after city soak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to get snacks/food for the room. The hotel restaurant is WAY overpriced. The room coffee is also quite weak. Might want to bring your own brand.

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiyoshi-San
Business
South Orange County, California
Jul 11, 2009

Get Away from it All

The hotel is literally right next to Terminal 4 of the Madrid Airport. That can be both good and bad. The good is you don't need hours to get to the airport to catch your connecting flight. The bad is the location is in what appears to be a commercial area so there is nothing to do or places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Our friends who live in Madrid had a very hard time finding the hotel since it is well off the beaten path. The hotel's shuttle service was very nice. The shuttle was right outside of baggage claim and was very easy to find when we arrived. When we needed to get to the airport to catch our flight out the shuttle service took us right to our departure terminal within 10 minutes! The hotel staff was very friendly. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a superior room for about 45 Euro which would have included breakfast. I already had a corner room on the penthouse level so for us it would have been $70 USD for breakfast the next morning so we declined the offer. The hotel is very nicely decorated but not very well air conditioned in public areas. The heat was almost unbearable as there seems to be very little if any air circulation. There was also no gift shop that we could find within the hotel if we needed to buy any incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDX -World
Business
Portland, OR (USA)
Jul 2, 2009

Splendid Stay!

Splendid Stay! Hotel is within 10 minutes of Madrid Barajas Airport. Hotel is modern with goregous rooms/bathrooms. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Complimentary shuttle begins operating at 5:00am. Need to be at the airport before 5:00? No promblem... Hotel had a taxi waiting for us outside the lobby at 4:30am, and had prepared orange juice and coffee at that early hour before our departure, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In hotel dining tends to be expensive. This, however, is the case at most lovely airport hotels. Enjoy your stay!

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 1, 2009

Outstanding

enjoyed the complete first class expirence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UsuallyNotHiltonFan
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel near MAD!

Very convenient after a long flight SFO -> MAD. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very professional. Quite luxurious and spacious modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to MAD, you can sleep more and still make your early morning flight, don't get stuck in traffic in Madrid and you can still go for a night out in that city that never sleeps before 8 AM!

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOD01
Business
TX
Jun 26, 2009

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN MADRID AIRPORT

VERY MODERN AND NICE LOOKING HOTEL. PRICES OF FOOD, DRINKS AND TELEPHONE ARE QUITE HIGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Business traveler
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 24, 2009

Great Hotel for business travelers

This is a great hotel for the price. I responded to various Sheraton/ Starwood surveys after this last business trip throughout Europe... I told them to stay at the Hilton Madrid Airport if they wanted ideas on how to improve their locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Madrid Airport Hilton

Very nice people. Beautiful hotel, Rooms and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jun 11, 2009

A nightmare to find !

this hotel is impossible to find if you are driving your own car. The address is wrong, and you end up on the wrong side of a highway. The staff say ` we know the address is wrong, and can`t understand why we were given that address....here is the correct address for your GPS`...ONLY IN SPAIN !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

stay in the hotel once you have found it

Back to menu Return to top