$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hilton Madrid Airport

4 stars
Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
High Recommended

Overall experience is brilliant. Staff are friendly, hotel is outstanding See full review

  • Bokke
  • Nov 19, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very close to airport and very modern. Clean, great food and service.Highly recommend ! See full review

  • 505G
  • Jul 27, 2014
Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas
The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center. This premier airport hotel offers guests free shuttle bus service to the airport and into the city, a hydrotherapeutic pool, a fitness room, and a restaurant and bar. The hotel has its own convention center and offers a business center and amenities like high-speed Internet access, fax and printer services, and photocopying. Families traveling together enjoy menus for children and high chairs in the restaurant.
Highlights
  • Two minutes from Barajas Airport and convenient to Madrid public transportation
  • Free shuttle bus takes guests to airport and into the city center
  • Dedicated convention center and business center offers meeting rooms and excellent facilities for business travelers
Rooms
Bright, clean and modern, the deluxe accommodations at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel include high-speed Internet or Wi-Fi access (fee applies), floor-to-ceiling windows, heated floors, spacious marble bathrooms, coffee makers, minibars, clothing-care facilities and in-room safes. Suites, along with deluxe, executive and relaxation rooms, also feature complimentary use of the hydrotherapeutic pool and 24-hour fitness facility. Entry to the Executive Lounge is included with all executive rooms and the relaxation rooms come with a Jacuzzi for the ultimate restful stay.
Features
The Hilton Madrid Airport hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport throughout the day, and also makes frequent trips into the city center 15 kilometers away. Hotel amenities include a convention center and business center, Internet access (fee applies), car parking (fee applies), and child-friendly amenities. There are three dining and bar facilities, serving traditional Spanish cuisine and tapas. The late-closing Ferrum Bar provides an informal atmosphere in which to enjoy a glass of Rioja or sherry before turning in.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport at hotel
  • Shuttle bus service to Madrid city center at hotel
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Dedicated conference center
  • Thirteen meeting rooms, a boardroom, and ballroom available with capacity of 450 people
  • Twenty-four-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio-video equipment rental
  • Secretarial services
  • Photocopier/printer/fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Madrid Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.8 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.3 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.4 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.2 mi
  • Latina: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rejuvenated traveller
Business
detroit, mi.
Sep 15, 2009

"great stay, great price"

Firstly, I appreciated the shuttle service that was offered by the Hilton. After we arrived we were more than pleased with the staff and the hotel. We stayed one night. In that one night we rested and ordered room service. The room was delightfully restful and our room service was prompt and the food was enjoyable. It was here that we were able to prepare ourselves for the long ride home. Could not ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esteban in Mexico
Business
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2009

Great place for overnight.

If you need to spend the night near Barajas airport, this is great! The rooms are as ample as anything I've ever had in Europe, and it is modern and elegant. Also, the staff is extremely helpful and professional. I forgot important and valuable items in the safe deposit box when I left, and I called and had it delivered to my next destination in another country with no hassle at all. The bathrooms are very ample, but since it is all glass, the privacy is minimum with the other guests in the same room. No so good if you're sharing a room with a business partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Convenient airport hotel

We were there because of the hotel's convenient location to airport and our in/out, 2 separate times. We would have liked to have had a more convenient means to reach the Metro besides walking (in the heat) and besides taking a taxi. Also appreciated very much the decor of the rooms and the hotel. However, the bathroom sink area provided very little "counter" space. Also, we found the mini prices over the top!! Why does that have to be??? Be nice to offer non-alchoholic beverages for free. But we were overall very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chezwick
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2009

Perfect

I got a great room, at a great hotel, at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 29, 2009

Typical Hilton, except for...

Very clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only dining was in the hotel. We ordered room servie. The food was very expensive, drinks were not cold, and the food was, for the price, neither plentiful nor particularly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Guitar
Business
New York City
Jul 22, 2009

Hilton Madrid Airport

Ten minute walk to Metro which gave easy access to all parts of the city. Some excellent little local places on the way to the Metro! Metro very easy to use. The pool is EXCELLENT but it's hours are way too short. It opens a little too late in the AM for an early start and closes too early for a late night after city soak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to get snacks/food for the room. The hotel restaurant is WAY overpriced. The room coffee is also quite weak. Might want to bring your own brand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiyoshi-San
Business
South Orange County, California
Jul 11, 2009

Get Away from it All

The hotel is literally right next to Terminal 4 of the Madrid Airport. That can be both good and bad. The good is you don't need hours to get to the airport to catch your connecting flight. The bad is the location is in what appears to be a commercial area so there is nothing to do or places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Our friends who live in Madrid had a very hard time finding the hotel since it is well off the beaten path. The hotel's shuttle service was very nice. The shuttle was right outside of baggage claim and was very easy to find when we arrived. When we needed to get to the airport to catch our flight out the shuttle service took us right to our departure terminal within 10 minutes! The hotel staff was very friendly. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a superior room for about 45 Euro which would have included breakfast. I already had a corner room on the penthouse level so for us it would have been $70 USD for breakfast the next morning so we declined the offer. The hotel is very nicely decorated but not very well air conditioned in public areas. The heat was almost unbearable as there seems to be very little if any air circulation. There was also no gift shop that we could find within the hotel if we needed to buy any incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDX -World
Business
Portland, OR (USA)
Jul 2, 2009

Splendid Stay!

Splendid Stay! Hotel is within 10 minutes of Madrid Barajas Airport. Hotel is modern with goregous rooms/bathrooms. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Complimentary shuttle begins operating at 5:00am. Need to be at the airport before 5:00? No promblem... Hotel had a taxi waiting for us outside the lobby at 4:30am, and had prepared orange juice and coffee at that early hour before our departure, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In hotel dining tends to be expensive. This, however, is the case at most lovely airport hotels. Enjoy your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 1, 2009

Outstanding

enjoyed the complete first class expirence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UsuallyNotHiltonFan
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel near MAD!

Very convenient after a long flight SFO -> MAD. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very professional. Quite luxurious and spacious modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to MAD, you can sleep more and still make your early morning flight, don't get stuck in traffic in Madrid and you can still go for a night out in that city that never sleeps before 8 AM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top