$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Hilton Madrid Airport

4 stars
View map of Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired traveller with a layover
Business
NYC
Nov 17, 2010

Nice and functional

I used this hotel for a stopover between flights from Morocco and to NYC. I was very happy with the free airport shuttle- saved 50+ Euros on cab fare from what I hear and it comes every 20-30 min until 1am. I spent some of what I saved on a cab overpaying for food at the hotel (there's nothing else nearby). The food is fine but nothing special. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. I didn't hear any noise from other rooms, though there was a bit that came through from the hall and central restaurant court on the ground floor. Staff was very friendly and spoke English. Wifi connection was ridiculously expensive (20 Euro/day?)as seems to be true at most chain hotels so I skipped it. Given the comfort, airport shuttle, and cheap price of the room (I think I paid under $150) I will definitely stay here again if I have another layover in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on way to provence
Business
St Petersburg, Florida
Oct 15, 2010

Very Comfortable after a long journey

The staff the whole time was more then helpful. The room was very comfortable. Since we needed to be up and out the next morning we decided to eat at the hotel and went with the upgrade to the Executive Level that included breakfast and lots of snacks throughout the day. We walked to and from the metro station from the hotel which is about 5-10 minutes and then takes about 40 minutes to get in to town. The walk to the metro is very safe. It was also raining one day and we borrowed an umbrella from the front desk. If you are in town for longer then overnight it would definitely make sense to stay closer to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We only saw a convenience store for food and no restaurants so chose the hotel for breakfasts and then ate in town.

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos
Oct 4, 2010

Convenient airport hotel with mod cons

Front desk staff were very friendly. Room was big and chic but one of the lamps and the minibar didn't work, plus there was no air con on when I entered so I had to wait a while for room to cool. Restaurant was good, but service was slow as soon as people started coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 27, 2010

Great Building, Terrible Services

Great, super modern hotel. However, few services available. No gift store, business center was closed, all other stores were closed. Only one way overpriced restaurant. Only offered buffet breakfast for about $35 American dollars -- no other choices. Neighborhood bleak with litter covering the outskirts of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 27, 2010

Great Building, Terrible Services

Great, super modern hotel. However, few services available. No gift store, business center was closed, all other stores were closed. Only one way overpriced restaurant. Only offered buffet breakfast for about $35 American dollars -- no other choices. Neighborhood bleak with litter covering the outskirts of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 14, 2010

Short but great stay

We only stayed the night before a morning flight at the Madrid Airport so did not use pool, etc. But we had a drink at the bar and ate at the restaurant....both very good with attentive service. The shuttle was very efficient, as well. Room was spotless. Location was great, given our reason for staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.L
Business
Westchester, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Great experience

I travel twice a year, but this was one of the best hotels that I've stayed at. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport with shuttle service to the hotel and back to airport. The entire hotel including rooms was very modern, spacious, clean, and comfortable. The buffet breakfast which was included was very good and offered great variety. I wish we could have stayed more than one night and use the indoor pool and visit Madrid. But hopefully I will visit again. The only negative was that I could hear the highway traffic from inside hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,DC
Apr 20, 2010

My Madrid Trip

My worst experience was getting a cab to city centre which cost 22.5 euros with tip 25. euros. There was a 10 minute walk to the Metro.Directions were not good as the color coded page for directions was printed in gray as color was removed. The hotel did not assist me in making a tour plan. Told me to take a taxi to the tour office to plan my trip there. This has never happened with previous travel experiences. I was surprised that there were shops in the lobby area. I was just walking around after dinner one evening and happened upon it. The team members were courteous but gave no real important information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive if on a budget.

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma.
Mar 21, 2010

Hotel review

We arrived late and left very early in the morning. The staff had a box breakfast for us as the dining room was not yet open. The room was comfortable and spotless. There was a shuttle bus to take us to the airport. The hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 7, 2010

Madrid Hilton

This is one of the best designed rooms I have stayed in. Everything was in the right place (hooks, towels,lights etc). I appreciated the music/alarm clock that also played music from my iPhone. This hotel room has a hugh 'wow'factory and will give the Design Hotels a run for creativity. So many places offer design over function - the Hilton Airport Hotel in Madrid got it right! It is no problem getting to/from the hotel if you use the airport shuttle. But it was one of the more difficult hotels to access by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top