$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Hilton Madrid Airport

5 stars
Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
77 reviews
Very nice hotel

Very close to airport and very modern. Clean, great food and service.Highly recommend ! See full review

  • 505G
  • Jul 27, 2014
hotel close to Madrid airport

Stayed 2 nights - one at the beginning of our holiday & again on the night before we flew back to... See full review

  • judy m
  • Oct 8, 2013
Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas
The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center. This premier airport hotel offers guests free shuttle bus service to the airport and into the city, a hydrotherapeutic pool, a fitness room, and a restaurant and bar. The hotel has its own convention center and offers a business center and amenities like high-speed Internet access, fax and printer services, and photocopying. Families traveling together enjoy menus for children and high chairs in the restaurant.
Highlights
  • Two minutes from Barajas Airport and convenient to Madrid public transportation
  • Free shuttle bus takes guests to airport and into the city center
  • Dedicated convention center and business center offers meeting rooms and excellent facilities for business travelers
Rooms
Bright, clean and modern, the deluxe accommodations at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel include high-speed Internet or Wi-Fi access (fee applies), floor-to-ceiling windows, heated floors, spacious marble bathrooms, coffee makers, minibars, clothing-care facilities and in-room safes. Suites, along with deluxe, executive and relaxation rooms, also feature complimentary use of the hydrotherapeutic pool and 24-hour fitness facility. Entry to the Executive Lounge is included with all executive rooms and the relaxation rooms come with a Jacuzzi for the ultimate restful stay.
Features
The Hilton Madrid Airport hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport throughout the day, and also makes frequent trips into the city center 15 kilometers away. Hotel amenities include a convention center and business center, Internet access (fee applies), car parking (fee applies), and child-friendly amenities. There are three dining and bar facilities, serving traditional Spanish cuisine and tapas. The late-closing Ferrum Bar provides an informal atmosphere in which to enjoy a glass of Rioja or sherry before turning in.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport at hotel
  • Shuttle bus service to Madrid city center at hotel
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Dedicated conference center
  • Thirteen meeting rooms, a boardroom, and ballroom available with capacity of 450 people
  • Twenty-four-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio-video equipment rental
  • Secretarial services
  • Photocopier/printer/fax services

Hotel Map

40.4525 -3.5856
Nearby airports
Barajas, (MAD), 2.00, MI, SE; Valladolid, (VLL), 136.73, MI, NW; Zaragoza, (ZAZ), 184.59, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Madrid Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • San Blas: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.5 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.8 mi
  • Plaza de España: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.3 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.4 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.2 mi
  • Latina: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 19, 2011

Clean and convenient

Convenient to airport. Room service food was not good. Clean hotel, but heard the neighbor's television all night. Room was not very user friendly in that it was difficult to find lighting switches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Apr 7, 2011

Nice hotel

We were close to the airport, but had to ride 2 different subways to the city central. It's a beautiful, ultra modern hotel, with comfortable beds. Had good service and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairly short walk from the Metro. Cheaper to buy a Metro pass for a few days than individual tickets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
gladwyne PA
Apr 3, 2011

hilton madrid

the gps in the rental car didn't recognize the address on the reservation and we drove around forever looking for the hotel, which is visible from the highway, but which of the many service roads could get us there wasn't so obvious. A friendly cabbie eventually gave us a different address to plug in which worked. The hotel room was gorgeous, and the dinner quite good. It does have the big feel of an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly616
arlington, va
Mar 29, 2011

modern, comfortable hotel

The hotel is modern and comfortable. Wifi is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHC
Business
NJ
Feb 13, 2011

Very Pleasant Surprise

I decided to get some rest during a long connection through Madrid, and called up the hotel upon arrival at the airport. The staff was nice and helpful, and I had my first good surprise of the day when they announced that they had a day rate for half the normal rate (I think it is common but it was the first time I heard of it). When I got to my room to get some sleep I found beautiful, modern and elegant room which almost made me stay up and enjoy. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobnyc
nyc
Jan 1, 2011

Hilton to the rescue

Stuck in Madrid due tothe snow storm in NYC. Hilton was an oasis as we struggled to return home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, a little pricy.

Me and my wife were on our honeymoon. We got there and were surprised at how beautiful this hotel was. We picked it because we are from the USA and Hilton would hopefully be a primarily english speaking hotel, which it was. They offered quick and efficient shuttle service, a beautiful pool area and spas, the whole experience of staying there was so great. The rooms were beautiful, hardwood floors and very modern which was a change that we liked from hotels in the USA. The only thing that was a little odd was we went to get a bite to eat in the restaurant area and for a light lunch I will say we paid an extreme amount of money. Also the waiters were unattentive and not caring. Other then that, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the shuttle to Ventas, take the Metro into the middle of Madrid. Best bet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired traveller with a layover
NYC
Nov 17, 2010

Nice and functional

I used this hotel for a stopover between flights from Morocco and to NYC. I was very happy with the free airport shuttle- saved 50+ Euros on cab fare from what I hear and it comes every 20-30 min until 1am. I spent some of what I saved on a cab overpaying for food at the hotel (there's nothing else nearby). The food is fine but nothing special. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. I didn't hear any noise from other rooms, though there was a bit that came through from the hall and central restaurant court on the ground floor. Staff was very friendly and spoke English. Wifi connection was ridiculously expensive (20 Euro/day?)as seems to be true at most chain hotels so I skipped it. Given the comfort, airport shuttle, and cheap price of the room (I think I paid under $150) I will definitely stay here again if I have another layover in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on way to provence
St Petersburg, Florida
Oct 15, 2010

Very Comfortable after a long journey

The staff the whole time was more then helpful. The room was very comfortable. Since we needed to be up and out the next morning we decided to eat at the hotel and went with the upgrade to the Executive Level that included breakfast and lots of snacks throughout the day. We walked to and from the metro station from the hotel which is about 5-10 minutes and then takes about 40 minutes to get in to town. The walk to the metro is very safe. It was also raining one day and we borrowed an umbrella from the front desk. If you are in town for longer then overnight it would definitely make sense to stay closer to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We only saw a convenience store for food and no restaurants so chose the hotel for breakfasts and then ate in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Carlos
Oct 4, 2010

Convenient airport hotel with mod cons

Front desk staff were very friendly. Room was big and chic but one of the lamps and the minibar didn't work, plus there was no air con on when I entered so I had to wait a while for room to cool. Restaurant was good, but service was slow as soon as people started coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search