$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

H10 Villa De La Reina

4 stars
C/ Gran Via 22, Madrid, 28029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Hotel in the Center of Madrid

Good location, great room, great beds and bedding and a very helpful staff. Deserves 4 stars. Great... See full review

  • Waltraveler
  • Sep 26, 2013
Great deal! Best location!

This hotel was berg nice. The location was perfect to walk to major attractions. It was very clean... See full review

  • Susan M W
  • Jul 22, 2013
Gran Via hotel in historic building close to sights offers free Wi-Fi
The H10 Villa De La Reina is in a grand early 20th century building that was modernized and restored into the 4-star hotel that stands on Gran Via in the Madrid city center today. With 74 comfortable guest rooms, meeting facilities, a restaurant and bar, business center, and free Wi-Fi, guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay, but it is the amazing location that makes the hotel the perfect place for visitors to Madrid. Close to public transportation and within walking distance of attractions like the art museums and Puerta del Sol.
Highlights
  • Beautiful 20th century building restored and modernized into a 4-star hotel
  • Located on Gran Via, within walking distance of major Madrid attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access at H10 Villa De La Reina
Rooms
The 73 guest rooms and junior suite of the H10 Villa De La Reina feature elegant modern decor in neutral tones with crisp linens and contemporary bathrooms. All rooms come equipped with TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, and free Wi-Fi access. Some rooms overlook the energetic Gran Via and its stunning architecture.
Features
The beautiful early 20th century building that houses the H10 Villa De La Reina has been lovingly restored and modernized into what is now a 4-star hotel. With its enviable position on the Gran Via thoroughfare in Madrid, the hotel is close enough to most of the major attractions in the city to skip nearby public transportation altogether. The H10 Villa De La Reina has three fully equipped meeting rooms, a portrait-hung lobby that gives way to a comfortable bar and restaurant, and simple modern guest accommodations. The hotel also has a business center, laundry service, daily newspapers and free Wi-Fi access.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro station next to hotel
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Cathedral of Almudena (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Three fully equipped meeting rooms with a capacity of 70 people
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Villa De La Reina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

H10 Villa De La Reina Rooms

Double Single Use
The room offers one double bed or a twin bed with complete bathroom, TV witn national an international channels, minibar, safe deposit box and free WIFI.
Double Room
The room offers one double bed and a twin bed, bathroom, TV with national and international channels, minibar, safe box and WIFI internet free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.9 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers a breakfast buffet with more than 60 homemade products. You will be able to taste exquisite plates of Mediterranean cuisine in the Villa de la Reina restaurant. Restaurant opening times: Monday to Friday: breakfast from 7:00 to 10:30, lunch from 13:30-15:30 dinner from 20:30 to 23:00. Saturday and Sunday: Breakfast from 7:30 to 11:00, dinner from 20:30 to 23:00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Villa De La Reina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEAL
Business
Malaga, Spain
Jan 6, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel and even better location! We stayed only for one niight but I'm sure I'll go back. Recommended to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 6, 2009

Fabuous hotel

I read many reviews before selecting this hotel, and I was not disappointed. We got a great deal for 4 nights, and when I returned a few weeks later, I also got a good deal. The location couldn't have been better, the personnel were friendly, and the breakfast buffet was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the memorial to the victims of the 2004 terrorist attack in the Atocha train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zowie
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

Perfect

We loved this hotel and would definitely stay again. The location is perfect and within walking distance to everything! Nice area, super convenient. Staff was great from the start- room was perfect. Great amenities and perks! We love Villa de la Reina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madridtrip
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 19, 2009

Very nice hotel in great location

Walking distance to everything. Quiet. Very nice small room, provides everything you need. It was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishti
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Dec 28, 2011

Good

Friendly stuff, everithyng is around and much more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OlenkaC
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 20, 2012

Excellent stay

The room and bathroom are clean and a decent size compared to what we experienced in Paris. I wish to have a better lighting around the mirror in the bathroom to putting on make-up but that was not a big issue. The location is perfect. Everything that you should see in Madrid is in a walking distance, less than 10 min walk to La Puerta del Sol and about 20 min to Prado Museum, easy access from Atocha, 10 min taxi drive for appr. 20Euro. The complimentary breakfast is very nice, good selection of hams, cheeses, coffee, fruits, pastries, hot eggs, sausage and cereals. We visited the Casa Patas Restaurant that is 15 min away for the Flamenco show that was extraordinary. Do not miss the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world views
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 10, 2012

HoneYmoOn in SpaiN

We loved this hotel! it was clean, upgraded and was in perfect location!! We walked everywhere from this hotel! it was in the middle of everything! We walked to the musems, to different plazas, to the palace! it was wonderful! It allowed us to really see the city!! The staff was very friendly and spoke english which was very helpful! We loved the bar in the lobby! it served coffee, snacks and drinks. Lots of locals came at night and sat and had a drink. There was a safe in the room which was nice. They did offer a breakfast for 12 or 15 euro per person. This "breakfast" consisted of coffee and a croissant (not really worth the money). we suggest you walk to a nearby coffee shop and purchase a coffee and pastry there instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lumac
Business
Mexico
Oct 18, 2012

Great Hotel No Parking

The hotel is very comfortable, but if you have a car like I did they have no parking so you have to pay 31 euros a day for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

100 Montaditos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellbie
Business
Napa, CA
Nov 9, 2012

Great location in Madrid

1/2 a block from the metro. 5 min walk from Puerto del Sol. 10 min walk from La Plaza Mayor Awesome staff. They kindly held our bags at the beginning of our stay since we we landed well before check in time. The bar tender (Begonia) was super sweet and chatted with me one night when I ordered a glass of champagne. Super clean and comfortable room. We had a quiet room on the back side of the hotel. I'm not sure if it's noisy in the front. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have churros and chocolate at San Gines. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joma82
Business
Ireland
May 15, 2013

Wonderful stay in a wonderful city

Excellent location along one of Madrids main streets. Walking distance to sites such as retiro park and the Prado museum and a stones throw from Madrids main shopping district Puerta del Sol. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and the desk staff were very helpful. I would recommend getting breakfast included to help set you up for your day! Myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would defo stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice, cheap restaurant to be found nearby on calle de caballero, down the small street across from McDonald's. Nice food for a great price! Just ignore all the working girls standing nearby!!;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top