$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

H10 Villa De La Reina

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 22, Madrid, 28029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Villa De La Reina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madridtrip
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 19, 2009

Very nice hotel in great location

Walking distance to everything. Quiet. Very nice small room, provides everything you need. It was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 6, 2009

Fabuous hotel

I read many reviews before selecting this hotel, and I was not disappointed. We got a great deal for 4 nights, and when I returned a few weeks later, I also got a good deal. The location couldn't have been better, the personnel were friendly, and the breakfast buffet was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the memorial to the victims of the 2004 terrorist attack in the Atocha train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOHAD
Business
Bellaire, TX
Aug 5, 2009

Everything great but the hard bed

Very nice hotel on the Gran Via. Didn't face the street so was nice and quiet. The room was comfortable, except the bed. Air Conditioning worked fine. The bed was so hard that when I sat on it, it didn't give. I might as well have slept on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 19, 2009

Perfect for the price

Great hotel for the price. Staff was very helpful in making reservations for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 3, 2009

Madrid

The location was great. Close to everything, shopping, museum, Puerta de sol(big place) and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 1, 2009

Great value for a convenient location

The plus: Clean rooms, modern newly done look in the lobby and rooms, very friendly staff, central location(walking distance to city center and next to the metro). The minus: Just a few blocks from the hotel that part of town is not the greatest (not really dangerous, but requires awareness...) Overall, great experience for a convenient stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjh019100
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Villa Reina nice hotel

I just used to hotel to sleep in at night. The location was great and allowed for several rest stops during the hot days, if needed. The elevator was way cool. I didn't like that my room's only window was to a very small courtyard, but that's ok. Light was hard to come by, but I made do. The free wi-fi was a nice addition, but it was a little slow and quirky at times. All in all, I liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 15, 2009

Great location and good hotel...

This hotel has a perfect location for Madrid, just some meters far from Gran Via subway station (where you can easily connect to all the subway stations and even get to Barajas airport); just a 15 minutes walk from Plaza de Espana, Puerta del Sol, etc.; and in one of the most important avenues of the city and close to other important and traditional avenues. The bathroom was quite big and comfortable considering the average size for European hotels and the room was very clean and comfortable too. Maybe the only thing missing was a desk or table inside the room, but generally speaking the rooms are very good. I think that considering the location and the relation price/service, this is a very good choice in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Madrid Vision" touristic buses have 3 stops in the Gran Via, one of the stops quite close to the hotel so you can easily start and finish your daily tours close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 7, 2009

a fine, centrally located hotel

well done, good location, good, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good, nearby restaurant variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zowie
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

Perfect

We loved this hotel and would definitely stay again. The location is perfect and within walking distance to everything! Nice area, super convenient. Staff was great from the start- room was perfect. Great amenities and perks! We love Villa de la Reina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top