$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

H10 Villa De La Reina

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 22, Madrid, 28029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Villa De La Reina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEAL
Malaga, Spain
Jan 6, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel and even better location! We stayed only for one niight but I'm sure I'll go back. Recommended to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lumac
Business
Mexico
Oct 18, 2012

Great Hotel No Parking

The hotel is very comfortable, but if you have a car like I did they have no parking so you have to pay 31 euros a day for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

100 Montaditos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellbie
Business
Napa, CA
Nov 9, 2012

Great location in Madrid

1/2 a block from the metro. 5 min walk from Puerto del Sol. 10 min walk from La Plaza Mayor Awesome staff. They kindly held our bags at the beginning of our stay since we we landed well before check in time. The bar tender (Begonia) was super sweet and chatted with me one night when I ordered a glass of champagne. Super clean and comfortable room. We had a quiet room on the back side of the hotel. I'm not sure if it's noisy in the front. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have churros and chocolate at San Gines. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain was awesome
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 2, 2012

Great experience

Hotel was perfectly located. The room was fantastic. Beds were comfy, bathroom was spacious and we had a very large balcony overlooking the Gran Via! The hotel was very nice. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do some shopping and you are a tourist, you can go to the service counter at El Corte Ingles and get 10% off your purchases for the entire day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joma82
Business
Ireland
May 15, 2013

Wonderful stay in a wonderful city

Excellent location along one of Madrids main streets. Walking distance to sites such as retiro park and the Prado museum and a stones throw from Madrids main shopping district Puerta del Sol. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and the desk staff were very helpful. I would recommend getting breakfast included to help set you up for your day! Myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would defo stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice, cheap restaurant to be found nearby on calle de caballero, down the small street across from McDonald's. Nice food for a great price! Just ignore all the working girls standing nearby!!;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan M W
Business
Louisiana
Jul 22, 2013

Great deal! Best location!

This hotel was berg nice. The location was perfect to walk to major attractions. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great places to eat all around. Puerto del sol had really good redtaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waltraveler
Business
austell, ga
Sep 26, 2013

Great Hotel in the Center of Madrid

Good location, great room, great beds and bedding and a very helpful staff. Deserves 4 stars. Great bar with free sandwiches with coffee or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 7, 2009

a fine, centrally located hotel

well done, good location, good, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good, nearby restaurant variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 19, 2009

Perfect for the price

Great hotel for the price. Staff was very helpful in making reservations for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Prime Location, Very Clean!

This was a very clean hotel in prime location. Located on Gran Via, you really are in great walking distance to most of the city. We only had to use the Metro a couple of times to get so some of the tourist sites. This was our first time in Madrid and the hotel's location couldn't have been any better to explore the city. The only complaint we had was the bed. Pretty crazy that this was a four star hotel and the bed was a very cheap/hard mattress. Not sure why so many hotels get everything right with exception of a comfortable bed. Also we requested one bed but it was two twin beds pushed together. I think this is pretty common in Europe though. Besides the bed, prefect hotel. Even free wi-fi throughout the hotel (every hotel should have this!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and April
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 28, 2009

A great hotel at very affordable prices

The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The location made it very easy to get to any place we wanted to go. We would have given the hotel a 5 Star rating but it missed a couple of minor things like a swimming pool, a valet to park the car and the restaurant (for lunch and dinner) was a 9 in a scale of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Botin Restaurant. The oldest restaurant in the world.Fabulous! "Root" Restaurant, a quaint and modern restaurant with excellet food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top