$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

H10 Villa De La Reina

4 stars
C/ Gran Via 22, Madrid, 28029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Hotel in the Center of Madrid

Good location, great room, great beds and bedding and a very helpful staff. Deserves 4 stars. Great... See full review

  • Waltraveler
  • Sep 26, 2013
Great deal! Best location!

This hotel was berg nice. The location was perfect to walk to major attractions. It was very clean... See full review

  • Susan M W
  • Jul 22, 2013
Gran Via hotel in historic building close to sights offers free Wi-Fi
The H10 Villa De La Reina is in a grand early 20th century building that was modernized and restored into the 4-star hotel that stands on Gran Via in the Madrid city center today. With 74 comfortable guest rooms, meeting facilities, a restaurant and bar, business center, and free Wi-Fi, guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay, but it is the amazing location that makes the hotel the perfect place for visitors to Madrid. Close to public transportation and within walking distance of attractions like the art museums and Puerta del Sol.
Highlights
  • Beautiful 20th century building restored and modernized into a 4-star hotel
  • Located on Gran Via, within walking distance of major Madrid attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access at H10 Villa De La Reina
Rooms
The 73 guest rooms and junior suite of the H10 Villa De La Reina feature elegant modern decor in neutral tones with crisp linens and contemporary bathrooms. All rooms come equipped with TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, and free Wi-Fi access. Some rooms overlook the energetic Gran Via and its stunning architecture.
Features
The beautiful early 20th century building that houses the H10 Villa De La Reina has been lovingly restored and modernized into what is now a 4-star hotel. With its enviable position on the Gran Via thoroughfare in Madrid, the hotel is close enough to most of the major attractions in the city to skip nearby public transportation altogether. The H10 Villa De La Reina has three fully equipped meeting rooms, a portrait-hung lobby that gives way to a comfortable bar and restaurant, and simple modern guest accommodations. The hotel also has a business center, laundry service, daily newspapers and free Wi-Fi access.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro station next to hotel
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Cathedral of Almudena (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Three fully equipped meeting rooms with a capacity of 70 people
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.4199 -3.7007
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Situated close to renowned Gran Via street, in the heart of Madrid, well-known its shopping and entertainments, the hotel is only a few steps from the many of Madrid’s major tourist attractions and monuments, such as the Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. In addition a good selection of restaurants, bars and pubs can be found in the immediate surroundings. The hotel is approximately 13 km from Madrid Barajas Airport and taxis are readily, available from outside the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Villa De La Reina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

H10 Villa De La Reina Rooms

Double Single Use
The room offers one double bed or a twin bed with complete bathroom, TV witn national an international channels, minibar, safe deposit box and free WIFI.
Double Room
The room offers one double bed and a twin bed, bathroom, TV with national and international channels, minibar, safe box and WIFI internet free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.9 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers a breakfast buffet with more than 60 homemade products. You will be able to taste exquisite plates of Mediterranean cuisine in the Villa de la Reina restaurant. Restaurant opening times: Monday to Friday: breakfast from 7:00 to 10:30, lunch from 13:30-15:30 dinner from 20:30 to 23:00. Saturday and Sunday: Breakfast from 7:30 to 11:00, dinner from 20:30 to 23:00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Villa De La Reina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellbie
Napa, CA
Nov 9, 2012

Great location in Madrid

1/2 a block from the metro. 5 min walk from Puerto del Sol. 10 min walk from La Plaza Mayor Awesome staff. They kindly held our bags at the beginning of our stay since we we landed well before check in time. The bar tender (Begonia) was super sweet and chatted with me one night when I ordered a glass of champagne. Super clean and comfortable room. We had a quiet room on the back side of the hotel. I'm not sure if it's noisy in the front. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have churros and chocolate at San Gines. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waltraveler
austell, ga
Sep 26, 2013

Great Hotel in the Center of Madrid

Good location, great room, great beds and bedding and a very helpful staff. Deserves 4 stars. Great bar with free sandwiches with coffee or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan M W
Louisiana
Jul 22, 2013

Great deal! Best location!

This hotel was berg nice. The location was perfect to walk to major attractions. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great places to eat all around. Puerto del sol had really good redtaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joma82
Ireland
May 15, 2013

Wonderful stay in a wonderful city

Excellent location along one of Madrids main streets. Walking distance to sites such as retiro park and the Prado museum and a stones throw from Madrids main shopping district Puerta del Sol. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and the desk staff were very helpful. I would recommend getting breakfast included to help set you up for your day! Myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would defo stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice, cheap restaurant to be found nearby on calle de caballero, down the small street across from McDonald's. Nice food for a great price! Just ignore all the working girls standing nearby!!;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlPlusPlus
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2013

typical Madrid hotel

We stayed one night. It was ok but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel Chacin
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 25, 2013

Excellent

STAYYY HERE BEST EVER FOR THE PRICE BEST WIFI good Buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calle de la Hortaleza you will find so many restaurants and coffee places and all kind of foods to taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEAL
Malaga, Spain
Jan 6, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel and even better location! We stayed only for one niight but I'm sure I'll go back. Recommended to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain was awesome
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 2, 2012

Great experience

Hotel was perfectly located. The room was fantastic. Beds were comfy, bathroom was spacious and we had a very large balcony overlooking the Gran Via! The hotel was very nice. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do some shopping and you are a tourist, you can go to the service counter at El Corte Ingles and get 10% off your purchases for the entire day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellbie
Napa, CA
Nov 9, 2012

Great location in Madrid

1/2 a block from the metro. 5 min walk from Puerto del Sol. 10 min walk from La Plaza Mayor Awesome staff. They kindly held our bags at the beginning of our stay since we we landed well before check in time. The bar tender (Begonia) was super sweet and chatted with me one night when I ordered a glass of champagne. Super clean and comfortable room. We had a quiet room on the back side of the hotel. I'm not sure if it's noisy in the front. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have churros and chocolate at San Gines. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lumac
Mexico
Oct 18, 2012

Great Hotel No Parking

The hotel is very comfortable, but if you have a car like I did they have no parking so you have to pay 31 euros a day for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

100 Montaditos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Villa De La Reina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world views
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 10, 2012

HoneYmoOn in SpaiN

We loved this hotel! it was clean, upgraded and was in perfect location!! We walked everywhere from this hotel! it was in the middle of everything! We walked to the musems, to different plazas, to the palace! it was wonderful! It allowed us to really see the city!! The staff was very friendly and spoke english which was very helpful! We loved the bar in the lobby! it served coffee, snacks and drinks. Lots of locals came at night and sat and had a drink. There was a safe in the room which was nice. They did offer a breakfast for 12 or 15 euro per person. This "breakfast" consisted of coffee and a croissant (not really worth the money). we suggest you walk to a nearby coffee shop and purchase a coffee and pastry there instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search