$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Gran Hotel Conde Duque

4 stars
View map of Plaza Conde Valle Suchil, 5, Madrid, 28015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
City break to meet up with family

Excellent! Reception staff extremely courteous and helpful. Location is brilliant. A 3 or 4 metro... See full review

  • Hyacinth Bouquet
  • Jun 10, 2012
Fabulous hotel

A wonderful hotel. Our favorite hotel during a three week vacation in Europe. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 1, 2011
Enjoy every moment of your stay in this elegant city hotel that offers you an attentive and friendly service, the most up-to-date technology, perfectly combined with a tasteful decoration and an excellent central location. Quiet square of the city center, near Gran Via, Plaza de Espaa, Colon Sq. and P. Castellana. 4 km from railway station, 10 km from Juan Carlos I fair grounds and 14 km from Barajas airport, all connected by subway.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gran Hotel Conde Duque also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gran Hotel Conde Duque Rooms

Double Room
The Gran Hotel Conde Duque Gran Hotel has 142 standard rooms. They have an interactive TV system and free wifi internet. They are warmly decorated and have all the necessary amenities to make your stay in the centre of Madrid perfect.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fuencarral: 0.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.9 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1 mi
  • Cortes: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.9 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1 mi
  • Cortes: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Usera: 3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.1 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.1 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.2 mi
  • Latina: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.7 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.8 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.8 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHL
Feb 14, 2010

This was terrible!

I am sorry to say this experience was absolutely terrible! There are essentially no free amenities at this hotel, and the room I stayed in was terrible: full of dust mites. I had an allergic reaction all four days. The staff was nice enough but the internet cost 12 euros! per day for use - even though this is not listed on the web advertisement as a for pay service. The location is ok, but there must be a huge variability in the quality of rooms. The rooms shown on the web advertisement are either non-existent or much higher than advertised in price. I would not recommend staying here at all - there are much cheaper and better *** hotels closer to the center of Madrid. There were no advantages at all to stay here, and I was greatly disappointed in the experience (in case I didn't say this already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John K.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

pleasant city break

Location of the hotel is ideal as it's very close to the metro which makes getting to the hotel and traveling around quite easy!! The reception and lobby area of the hotel is lovely not the most modern hotel but it has charm!! Staff were very nice and helpful!! Our room left me disappointed it's was very small and basic my wife and I wanted a double bed as normal but got two single beds and then a camp bed put in for our 12 year old son so it was very cramped. The television was just put on a table on wheels which was very cheap looking!! The bathroom was very nice but that's no consolation!! I asked for a different room but there was none available and as it was my wife's birthday I felt I had let her down with our room situation!! Another important thing for me is the use of tea making facilities in the room as I love my cup of tea but again to my disappointment there was none so brining my tea bags was a waste of time!! Before you use the hotel you might want to ring them and make sure your getting what you think your getting and if all that is sorted then the hotel is a nice place to stay!! I'd use it again but a different room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check metro routes from the airport to the hotel before you travel because it makes the journey easier!! Check what's in your room before you get there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO DF
May 13, 2009

BUEN HOTEL

VERY GOOD. EXCELLENT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

PLAZA MAYOR / GRAN VIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nandina
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Study abroad in Spain

The rooms were clean and had all of the usual amenities. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of food items (more than enough for a vegetarian) and was available at very convenient hours. The housekeeping staff was noisy,lots of bustling about and using 2-way radios to communicate with each other. The location was convenient to a large busy street (easy to catch a cab) but was itself not bothered by the noise of the busy street. All in all a pleasant and convenient place to stay while our daughter got started with her studies in Spain. Will seriously consider staying here again when we return for a more lengthy and lesurely visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WizzyFX
Business
Ankara Province/Ankara, Turkey
Feb 5, 2012

Good Value

Great location. It is only a 5 min walk to the metro station. My room was clean, but it is an old building and some furniture in the room was very old too. Standard rooms are not very spacious. Great mini-bar and entertainment system. No wi-fi in the rooms, only cable connection. Wi-fi is free in the lobby for 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport is easily accessible via metro in about 30-40 minutes. To go the airport walk to the San Bernardo station, take line 4 to Mar de Crystal. At Mar de Crystal transfer to Airport line. Remember that you will need to pay extra 1€ at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyacinth Bouquet
Business
Northwest London
Jun 10, 2012

City break to meet up with family

Excellent! Reception staff extremely courteous and helpful. Location is brilliant. A 3 or 4 metro stop from city centre. Much nicer than staying in an obvious tourist area. Hotel is situated on a pleasant tree lined square. Restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polka Dot
Business
Mexico City
Jul 28, 2009

Very Nice & Peacefull Hotel

Very nice hotel in a very nice location in Madrid downtown. Metro station very near, museum very near. Very good restaurant around. They have an Olvidoteca... is a kind of library with all the books that other guests left in the hotel... thats cool! You can see culture from other parts of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Princesa Steet is very very close, a street with a lot of shops, and you have a Corte Ingles too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 1, 2011

Fabulous hotel

A wonderful hotel. Our favorite hotel during a three week vacation in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top