$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Exe Coloso

4 stars
View map of Leganitos 13, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Exe Coloso

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randola
Hudson, WI
Oct 19, 2012

No surprises

We got this hotel for our first night in Madrid. We were very pleased with value and cleanliness. Close enough to evrything, only problem was we had to get another hotel as they were filled for the next night, our mistake not theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
callmekelly
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 14, 2010

Not Bad

The hotel was nicely decorated and in a good location. The staff were very helpful and instructed us on the best way to get to the airport. The room was expectedly small and without a good view, but we only needed a place to stay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Frankfurt
Business
Zug, Switzerland
Apr 2, 2010

Central Location

Location was great. Breakfast room is nice and has fresh food. No internet in room. Very little sound proofing, so lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places not very far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Furious about breakfast
Business
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2010

hotel was fine, breakfast was a rip-off

Location was fine, room was clean, double bed turned out to be two singles put together -- not very comfortable for a couple. Staff was very friendly until we got ready to check out and found out that the breakfast buffet, which was not advertised as costing anything, cost 30 euros for my husband and myself -- for a roll and a cup of coffee!!!!! Outrageous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siblings who Travel
Business
California
Aug 4, 2009

Amazing Trip!

Hotel el Coloso is an amazingly good deal. Great hotel, with superior employees (they call each other colleagues). [...] is our favorite at the hotel, although all of the staff is amazing - he will definitely keep you entertained and see that you know all of the best places in the city to go. Didn´t go to the hotel´s restaurant because on a tight budget but looked amazing. On a tiny street next to the police station, but surprisingly very few sirens. Air conditioning keeps the rooms cool. Definitely coming back our next trip to Madrid!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At night, walk to Plaza Espana and get an ice cream or a soda. Locals and tourists enjoy the evening together, with the fountain noise in the background. Additionally, the largest park in the city - I forget what it´s called - is a lovely stroll (but about 2+ miles to get there). Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reelmom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2009

good value, close to subway

The hotel was in easy walking distance from the subway. Clean room, free use of computer in lobby. Could not connect to the free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue moo
Business
new york, ny
May 14, 2009

Good Hotel, Perfect location

The hotel was very nice and room extremely clean!!! Staff is super friendly! If you go in summer, be aware that airconditioning only cools the room to about 78 degrees. Also, rooms with balconies face the street and there is noise day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

El Cortes Ingles department store 3 blocks away has a very good supermarket in basement with great prices so you can have snacks or breakfast in room for a fraction of the cost of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach
Jun 8, 2008

Great Location, Very nice feel.

Hotel is very well located. Rooms are nice and the staff is great. This feels like a very nice botique hotel. I strongly recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the old City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top