$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Exe Coloso

4 stars
View map of Leganitos 13, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Exe Coloso

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelinda
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 26, 2012

Modest but clean

Our room was comfortable and clean. The area were the hotel is located is good, the metro is very close. The neighborhood is not fancy, but the police station is just a few houses away from the hotel. It is an old neighborhood. The hotel staff was WONDERFUL! The hotel is a good place is you have a set budget for your trip and do not expect an ultra modern facility. Economic, Clean, comfortable, old , and modest. The room had wood flooring instead of carpet. That was a plus! The metro is just a few steps away. Very close to the Royal Palace and La Plaza Espana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Viva la vida! a good vegan buffet restaurant opened until midnight.

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rinicholas
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Dec 14, 2013

Exe Coloso

Had a lovely stay here. Fun area to see different parts of the city, and not too far from the main station. The beds were very firm, which was slightly uncomfortable, but that may just be a personal preference. Overall my stay was fine, but I'm not sure I would count this a 4-star hotel. The internet also was very spotty, so if you rely on that, just brace yourself - doesn't work well In the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surffer
Business
Houston Texas
Sep 23, 2013

Great Location

First hotel where you go through a maze to get to your room. Great breakfast buffet. Helpfull staff. Very close to the Gran Via amd the Paseo Del Prado, Royal Palace in walking distance as well as Puerta del Sol for souvenirs shoppimg and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab Via Puerta del Sol

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Spain traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 21, 2013

Central Hotel

The hotel is centrally located, close to Metro (Plaza de Espana), hop on/off bus; shops & restaurants. The staff was very friendly (thank you, Alberto and Juan Carlos). The rooms were big and comfortable. Each bed could accommodate 2 people each (if slim), so 4 people could stay in a room. Our rooms faced the street and it was quiet between 1a - 6:30a; otherwise a little noisy. The windows opened which was nice, but the shades did not pull down so you could see the people across the street in their apts, not to mention the beaming sun light in the am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants try them all, best deals are the daily specials which include first & second meals with a drink and dessert. We learned that tips are not expected in restaurants, therefore customer service varies (that explained why some waiters were rude and had to be reminded we were waiting for a menu, waiting for food or to get our check), others were pleasant and very happy to get a tip.

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DimaIrina
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Jul 17, 2013

Perfect location comfortable

Perfect location nice staff easy to go to the center city Friendly. And comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manuel Chacin
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 25, 2013

old building, good location, wifi sucks

if you really need to stay connected to the internet and use the wifi them don't choose this hotel the wifi signal is only good and lobby to the rooms is very poor so think twice old installations but good located close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 15, 2012

Economy in downtown Madrid

This hotel was a standard European economy hotel. The room did seem cramped for two people, but it was inexpensive and about 1 km from the royal palace in Madrid and a block in each direction from a subway stop. It is also a short walk from the hotel to Plaza del Sol through the shops. It was a good value for budget travelers to be near where we wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robertons
Business
sonora, mexico
Oct 26, 2012

description

very well located, is very good for what you ppaid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randola
Business
Hudson, WI
Oct 19, 2012

No surprises

We got this hotel for our first night in Madrid. We were very pleased with value and cleanliness. Close enough to evrything, only problem was we had to get another hotel as they were filled for the next night, our mistake not theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Exe Coloso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Majapapa
Business
Dominican Republic
Oct 17, 2012

Bad service, bad room

Be aware: 1- The only have 14 parking spaces and they are always full, they will request to go to a public parking to pay over 20 euros / night. 2- Even was autumm and temperature was cool, some hours of the day, I want air conditioning but they disconect the on/off switch of the A/C. 3- Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top