Eurostars Plaza Mayor ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Twin Room
  • Size: 193 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double Room
  • Size: 193 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room Single Use
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

Moderno hotel ubicado en el centro de Madrid, donde se ha antenido la fachada principal del antiguo fronton de Madrid, el edificio esta dividido en dos bloques con 7 plantas, un total de 92 habitaciones , de las que 2 estan adaptadas para minusvalidos, Hotel funcional con acabados nobles, tales como piedras, mosaicosvitreos y madera.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$100
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$77
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$72

Hotel Opera

★★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$67
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$80
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$55

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Ramp access to buildings

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Awesom facilities!

Would recommend Thu, Oct 22, 2015
We love the location! This hotel is super! Good food, excellent location and great Staff. We will recomen it to all our friends!

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Centrally located

Would recommend Mon, Oct 5, 2015
Couldn't fault this hotel.... Didn't realise how conveniently located this hotel was up until we started exploring Madrid... A few minutes walk to Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol... Just opposite the hotel is a Panaderia which is handy for coffee and pastries. There are convenient stores and fruit shop nearby... So many places to eat nearby, cafe and tapas eatery has so many choices of menu and reasonably priced...although the hotel is located on a sidestreet it's safe as there are so many shops. The grafittis are on the shutters of the shops, I think it's a form of art rather than vandalism... All the hotel staff that we have met on our stay were so polite and helpful.. We requested to have an early breakfast on the morning of our check out and they were so accomodating check was quick...our room was on the 2nd floor block A it was clean and comfortable...

| dublin 9 Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very good

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
good location. we go walking distance to Mercado San Miguel, Plaza Mayor and Joy Eslava disco at nigth. very secure to walk

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Solo in Madrid

Would recommend Wed, Aug 12, 2015
Eurostars Plaza Mayor in Madrid is a terrific hotel. The staff is super friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and delicious. (It's worth including when reserving a room). The room was clean and nicely appointed with superfast WiFi and plenty of closet space. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Puerta del Sol which is great because it's close to all the action but far enough away from the noise. There are great little grocery stores nearby so you can stock the mini fridge in the room. There's also a legit theater across the street where I saw a play for 14 Euro. A movie complex is located on the corner. There's another plaza that you walk through (before you get to Puerta del Sol) that has restaurants, cafés, tapas bars, etc. The metro station and tour busses are all located in the plaza, nearby. If I return to Madrid, I would definitely stay at Eurostars Plaza Mayor, again.

| Hollywood Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wildermuth City

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2015
Hotel was Very well located Staff was OK needing better english speaking people. Breakfast Room was beautiful But lacks On Food , not a lot of options The Staffing could've bern a Little more helpful.

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

3-4 Day City Break

Would recommend Tue, May 5, 2015
We found this modern hotel to be perfect for our needs on a short trip to Madrid City Centre in late April/early May. The location was very central (although the appearance of the street outside didn't really impress us!) and we walked everywhere. Our internal facing room was lovely and even bright, and there was no noise to disturb us. It was spotlessly clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. All staff we met were absolutely lovely and very helpful. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but when we requested a kettle it was provided (refundable deposit required). Breakfast was great too and there was a lovely terrace for eating outside. Not many other general facilities - a small lounge area and a bar - but we were out and about mostly, not hanging about the hotel.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice location

Would recommend Fri, Apr 17, 2015
Very nice hotel located in Madrid city center. Easy access and very clean and modern. Would recommend definetly

| Silver Spring Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect place in Madrid

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
Central location, min from Plaza del Sol. Clean, modern hotel in the historic center. Windows inside - very quite.

| San Diego Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Eurostars Plaza Mayor

Would recommend Sat, Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was perfectly located. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly. Yet, the breakfast did not meet our expectations (in comparson with other Eurostars hotels we stayed in, in the past): the cereals weren't fresh and the vareity was very modest. In addition, there were not fresh vegetables.

| Israel Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

3 days in madrid

Would recommend Sat, Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was a reference from a friend! Good spot just outside of the plaza major.

| Montreal, canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Old Quarter 0.3 mi
Cortes 0.4 mi
Plaza de la Villa 0.4 mi
Descalzas Reales 0.4 mi
Plaza de Oriente 0.6 mi
Puerta de Toledo 0.6 mi
Atocha Station 0.7 mi
Campo del Moro 0.9 mi
Fuencarral 1.3 mi
Arganzuela 1.3 mi
Chamberi 1.5 mi
Atocha Rail Station 1.5 mi
Usera 1.8 mi
Puente de Vallecas 2.1 mi
Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station 2.4 mi
Latina 2.5 mi
Casa de Campo 2.8 mi
Carabanchel 2.9 mi
Moratalaz 3.1 mi
Castellana Avenue North 3.2 mi
Tetuan 3.3 mi
Arturo Soria Metro Station 3.8 mi
Ciudad Lineal 3.9 mi
Chamartin Rail Station 4.2 mi
Villaverde 4.6 mi
Villa de Vallecas 4.8 mi
Vallecas 5 mi
San Blas 5.2 mi
Hortaleza 5.8 mi
IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones 5.8 mi
Madrid Golf Park 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016