$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Emperador Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Gran Via 53, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Very good and good value

Good few days in nice hotel the swimming pool was great! See full review

  • Free
  • Sep 7, 2014
Value, Location

Rooms could be bigger, but location is excellent, brilliant value for money See full review

  • CcccC
  • Mar 31, 2014
Glamorous hotel with rooftop pool and private club
The impressive Emperador Hotel Madrid, with its fantastic location on the Gran Via, well-known rooftop pool, and VIP room, is perfect for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Steps from world-class shopping, dining and entertainment options, the hotel provides guests with every comfort, including recently refurbished guest rooms with spacious bathrooms, sauna and fitness facilities, on-site parking (fee applies), Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and concierge services. The hotel is close to major attractions such as the Royal Palace.
Highlights
  • Traditionally decorated with marble, dark wood and heavy drapes
  • Located on Gran Via close to major attractions, shopping and dining
  • Well-known rooftop pool and garden (open during warm-weather months) are excellent places to relax and enjoy the view
  • Guests in club rooms and suites have complimentary access to the exclusive Club Emperador, which features an open bar, snacks and magnificent views of Gran Via
Rooms
The Emperador Hotel Madrid features 232 recently refurbished rooms (including 16 suites) with traditional decor. Standard accommodations include air conditioning, a minibar, Wi-Fi access (fee applies), a safe, bathrobes and luxury bath amenities. Rooms with a view can be requested. Spacious club rooms and suites also offer guests clothing-care facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, complimentary access to the open bar and fantastic views from the hotel's exclusive Club Emperador.
Features
The impressive Emperador Hotel Madrid, with marble, velvet and dark wood decor, exudes comfort and class. Its deluxe guest amenities include a spectacular outdoor rooftop pool and garden where guests can swim or relax on loungers with refreshments while enjoying breathtaking views of the Madrid skyline. The business center is equipped with modern business amenities and the hotel offers Wi-Fi access (fee applies). The concierge desk can help organize tickets, travel, tours and babysitting. On-site and valet parking are available (fees apply for parking). The intimate Club Emperador with an open bar and snacks are available to guests in club rooms and suites.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus and Metro service across the street
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cable car (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Ten meeting rooms
  • State-of-the-art audio-video equipment available
  • Professionally trained staff can help with planning

Hotel Map

40.4214 -3.7081
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas Airport (MAD).
Area description
Emperador Hotel enjoys a preferred location in the very heart of Madrid. It is located on the famous "Gran Via", surrounded by shops, banks, fashion boutiques, movies, theaters and discos. The Emperador Hotel is located just a few steps from the historical center of Madrid, which includes the Royal Palace, Opera House, Puerta del Sol, Cibeles and Del Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen Museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Emperador Hotel Madrid Rooms

Club Room
For executive accommodation in Madrid, choose Club Emperador Rooms at Emperador Hotel in Madrid . Featuring stunning views over the famous Gran Via, these executive guest accommodations include luxury Madrid lodging amenities and services such as a spacious work area, radio, trouser press, coffee and tea maker, and complimentary access to the Open Bar; exclusive to Club clientele
Standard Room
Room with 2 Single beds or 1 Double bed, including Wireless high speed internet access, direct line phone, security box, mini-bar, air conditioning, satellite TV, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room Service, Voice-mail and automatic wake-up call service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de España: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura G
Dublin
May 14, 2013

4*???? No way!!!

The only two good things about Emperador was the location and the rooftop swimming pool. The first shocker was that the WiFi was extra €13 a day. The next morning went for breakfast. I always look forward to a hotel breakkie but it didn't happen this time. As we walked into the breakfast room we were told that our breakfast was the basic one. And that we could "upgrade". We didn't, because hey, how bad can it be, right? It was chocking. No word of a lie- our "basic breakfast" included coco pops, 3 different juices, sliced cheddar, a really pink, processed ham, two different breads, croissants, tea and horrible filter coffee! Not sure how they got their 4 stars but they surely don't deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Famous
Mobile, Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

Emperador Hotel

The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful with arranging activities around the city. Thumbs up on the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Feb 26, 2010

OK but their may be better

Great location. Typically small European room but reasonably comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of most of the attractions we wanted to see. Twenty yards from Subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJSN
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Should be 3 stars

While the hotel room was o.k. - it was nothing special, What irritated us about our stay was that the reception was not very service oriented. We were given a room with 3 twin beds when we had requested a king size bed + a single- and they basically told us to put the 2 twin beds together. Then- when we got to the room and it smelled like smoke- we called to complain and they told us the room was "non-smoking" and sent a maid up to spray perfume. On the plus side- the pool and the view from the pool is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the royal palace area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan
Jul 30, 2009

We loved this hotel!

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was located quite centrally in downtown Madrid. Although our room was small we had a lovely view in the one window we had. A bath tub and a separate shower was an added luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the small tapas bars as well as the larger resturants. The dinner hour does not really begin until 10 pm so nap in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karis
San Diego, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Great Location!

Hotel Emperador is situated in a great location, within walking distance to many plaza's such as Plaza Mayor, restaurants, and shopping mall El Corte Ingles. Hotel staff are very nice and resourceful. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Emperador is within walking distance to Plaza Espana, Plaza Mayor, Palacio Real, Sol, and so many more places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in Madrid
Providence, RI
Nov 18, 2009

Madrid

We spent 5 days in Madrid. The location of the hotel was great and very central to shopping and dining. We did not spend much time in the hotel becuase we were visiting my Daughter who is studying in Madrid. The Hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. They spoke English and were very helpful. The room was clean and plenty of towels and closet space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the Madrid Vision bus tour the first day to view the city. The pick up and drop off sights were all over the city. We traveled by Metro to Museums and the bus stop to take day trips to Navelcarnero and Sogovia. We loved the Castle and the town of Sogovia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foosey
England, UK
Feb 15, 2012

prime location

very helpful staff,great size room and bathroom...cleaned to a high standard every day...metro from the airport right outside hotel. Situated within easy walking distance to many of the main tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CcccC
Irlanda
Mar 31, 2014

Value, Location

Rooms could be bigger, but location is excellent, brilliant value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family On the fly
Naples, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Brief stay in Madird

Wonderful location. Staff extremely helpful and very courteous. Room comfortable and clean. Only drawback was having to pay for Internet access. Fabulous roof top pool with great bar service. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top