$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Emperador Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Gran Via 53, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Very good and good value

Good few days in nice hotel the swimming pool was great! See full review

  • Free
  • Sep 7, 2014
Value, Location

Rooms could be bigger, but location is excellent, brilliant value for money See full review

  • CcccC
  • Mar 31, 2014
Glamorous hotel with rooftop pool and private club
The impressive Emperador Hotel Madrid, with its fantastic location on the Gran Via, well-known rooftop pool, and VIP room, is perfect for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Steps from world-class shopping, dining and entertainment options, the hotel provides guests with every comfort, including recently refurbished guest rooms with spacious bathrooms, sauna and fitness facilities, on-site parking (fee applies), Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and concierge services. The hotel is close to major attractions such as the Royal Palace.
Highlights
  • Traditionally decorated with marble, dark wood and heavy drapes
  • Located on Gran Via close to major attractions, shopping and dining
  • Well-known rooftop pool and garden (open during warm-weather months) are excellent places to relax and enjoy the view
  • Guests in club rooms and suites have complimentary access to the exclusive Club Emperador, which features an open bar, snacks and magnificent views of Gran Via
Rooms
The Emperador Hotel Madrid features 232 recently refurbished rooms (including 16 suites) with traditional decor. Standard accommodations include air conditioning, a minibar, Wi-Fi access (fee applies), a safe, bathrobes and luxury bath amenities. Rooms with a view can be requested. Spacious club rooms and suites also offer guests clothing-care facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, complimentary access to the open bar and fantastic views from the hotel's exclusive Club Emperador.
Features
The impressive Emperador Hotel Madrid, with marble, velvet and dark wood decor, exudes comfort and class. Its deluxe guest amenities include a spectacular outdoor rooftop pool and garden where guests can swim or relax on loungers with refreshments while enjoying breathtaking views of the Madrid skyline. The business center is equipped with modern business amenities and the hotel offers Wi-Fi access (fee applies). The concierge desk can help organize tickets, travel, tours and babysitting. On-site and valet parking are available (fees apply for parking). The intimate Club Emperador with an open bar and snacks are available to guests in club rooms and suites.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus and Metro service across the street
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cable car (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Ten meeting rooms
  • State-of-the-art audio-video equipment available
  • Professionally trained staff can help with planning

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Emperador Hotel Madrid Rooms

Club Room
For executive accommodation in Madrid, choose Club Emperador Rooms at Emperador Hotel in Madrid . Featuring stunning views over the famous Gran Via, these executive guest accommodations include luxury Madrid lodging amenities and services such as a spacious work area, radio, trouser press, coffee and tea maker, and complimentary access to the Open Bar; exclusive to Club clientele
Standard Room
Room with 2 Single beds or 1 Double bed, including Wireless high speed internet access, direct line phone, security box, mini-bar, air conditioning, satellite TV, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room Service, Voice-mail and automatic wake-up call service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosa mari
Business
new york
Apr 10, 2012

great family vacation

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. Staff was wonderful and the location amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb the Teacher
Business
Huntington Beach, Ca
Aug 14, 2009

Good location

We had the breakfast every morning which was included in the price of our room. It was a good buffet which included lots of meats, cheeses, eggs, and fruit. There were also some good pastries, as well. The service was good and our waiters were attentive. All of the employees were helpful and told us where to catch the bus or Metro. The location was excellent;close to the Prado and the Palacio Real. We were also very close to Plaza Mayor and Espana. I don't suggest that you drink or eat anything in the refrigerator or have laundry done because it will cost you plenty of Euros. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. There were also lots of shopping opportunities close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karis
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Great Location!

Hotel Emperador is situated in a great location, within walking distance to many plaza's such as Plaza Mayor, restaurants, and shopping mall El Corte Ingles. Hotel staff are very nice and resourceful. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Emperador is within walking distance to Plaza Espana, Plaza Mayor, Palacio Real, Sol, and so many more places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2010

EXCELLENT LOCATION BUT INDIFEREN STAFF

After a lot of research I choose this particular hotel because it fits my situation (only 4 nights in town) I wanted to see few museums and did not want to spend much time commuting. So I did good, hotel is clean, good location (main busy street) but I had room in the back on the 8th floor that was really ice and quiet. The only problem was wi-fi price 15.35 euro for 24 hours or 7 euro per hour?! Another thing is that staff is very busy with incoming guests and they really don't have time to answer any questions and/or for example respond to your question like can I buy wi-fi time or can you please call taxi for me... You have to wait in line 'cause there are new guests coming and they need to be taken care of. So, management should hire more receptionists because at any given time I have seen one person behind he desk, very few times two and usually they are busy taking to their (local - Spanish) guests and those are really really long conversations, for 3 days I tried to get to talk to bell captain they don't have them - or they are busy with something else). In any event that would be very simple solution hire more people let them work behind the desk your business is booming dont let us wait for hour at the time an for God sake shorten your conversations with locals... it takes forever and they are I feel kinder to local then to us foreigners ... example whenever I was talking to staff they would be finished with me in 2 min but when it comes to locals these chats are forever... and I really mean it forever. My rudimentary understanding of Spanish makes me wonder why why they take so much time with silly questions and details but when it comes to us real strangers staff would give us literally 2 minutes and turn their head away almost immediately... Just plain rude, tat is how I would describe it. Don't ask me why is that I just have no idea... Other than that place is on fantastic location it is clean well kept just really really fine... If you don't mind indifferent staff or let me say "nationalistic staff" foreign tourists are not given care they deserve while local tourists are...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurants are not chep and they are not at all tasty, do research and find good places but do not use ones close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2011

best location for the price

We really liked the location. The lobby bar is great for the late night cap and their prices are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We appreciated the hint received at the reception to use the sightseeing bus that stops not far from the hotel. We had been in Madrid before but never had the opportunity to see so much of it in such a short time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natandra
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 29, 2011

Very good

Awesome! Great location, beautiful hotel and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foosey
Business
England, UK
Feb 15, 2012

prime location

very helpful staff,great size room and bathroom...cleaned to a high standard every day...metro from the airport right outside hotel. Situated within easy walking distance to many of the main tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue2
Business
dublin
Jul 14, 2012

Great location, bad room

Hotel was great location, could walk everywhere! Pool was a great bonus Room was tiny and facing a wall, no sunlight at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
virgin of spain
Business
Canton, Ohio
Aug 17, 2012

Emperador, nice...

This hotel in Madrid has a great location. Easy walk to Puerto Del Sol, and the palace. and Dunkin Donuts, is across the street... just don't bring it into the hotel lobby, they don't like that. The staff was okay, not overly friendly, but not unfriendly. Very Clean, convenient, and nice, althought the mattress' could be a LOT better... but okay for a couple nights. Loved Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Mayor, and Market nearby... very fun. But eat somewhere else, not in the plaza... just outside is better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family On the fly
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Brief stay in Madird

Wonderful location. Staff extremely helpful and very courteous. Room comfortable and clean. Only drawback was having to pay for Internet access. Fabulous roof top pool with great bar service. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top